Find companies:
Covenant HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Covenant HealthCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with good team players
Manager, Business Systems (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2013
Covenant Health is a great organization to work for. Senior Leaders and finance group are friendly, knowledgeable and truly values Covenant's mission and ethics.I’ve had the opportunities to work on different financial projects with our partner AHS and Covenant’s finance group. I enjoy being part of the finance group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a good place to work
Secretary 2 - Physician Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: you don't get to chose who you work with.
I come to work, work at my own pace unless an urgent case comes through the door. Co workers have knowledge they share and help you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination of Human Rights
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: recently unionized
Cons: poor local management
I was denied a position because I was on sick leave for mental illness and the manager refused accomadation. I am filing a human rights complaint against this organization. They have bullied and harassed me since I claimed discrimination and recently fired me without just cause and gave me a two page termination letter indicating made up charges and – more... statements of incompetence, howeveer I worked for the organization for over twelve months without a previous complaint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and small team but sucessful
Epic Project (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, praise for the hard work by management for all
Build, meetings, working with endusers. Learned alot from the Clinical Nurse Specialist as built the ordersets. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was being such a small project, lots of work as kept up 3 applications but love to be busy. Most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat work environment with friendly co-workers and great management.
Cooper 3 East (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 14, 2014
Dealing with anything from Post Open Heart Surgery patients to vascular surgeries and CHF care. Never stopped learning. Management was fantastic. Co-workers were helpful and willing to teach. Hardest part of the job was being on day shift as I prefer night shift. Most enjoyable part of the job was acknowledgement of patients and family members for care – more... administered by staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY TIME SPENT WORKING AT COVENANT HOME HEALTH CARE
LPN (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: taking care of the residents
Cons: the resident well being did not come first!!!!
I have always worked in my nursing field with elderly and LOVED IT!!!!! BUT COVENENT HOME HEALTH CARE IS EXTREMLY RAN BY MANAGEMENT VERY POORLY!!! ITS NOT ABT THE GREAT JOBS THAT SOME OF THE EMPLOYEES PREFORM TO THE WELL BEING OF THE RESIDENTS ITS ALSO RAN VERY POORLY FOR THE RESIDENTS!! AND THATS NOT AT ALL RITE BY THE RESIDENT!!!!! THEY DESERVE WAY – more... BETTER THAN THAT!!!!! MY CO-WORKERS SOME WERE AWSOME, EXCEPT THOSE CNA"S WHO WOULD CURSE THE RESIDENTS OUT AND CONTINUE TO NOT CHANGE THE RESIDENT AND THE RESIDENT WOULD HAVE WOUND BREAK DOWN AND THESE RESIDENTS DO NOT DESERVE THIS AT ALL!!! AND I WOULD ADRESS THIS TO THE MANAGEMENT, BUT AS A CHARGE NURSE THE MANAGEMENT WOULD LIMIT MYSELF TO ADRESS THESE ISSUES AND THE MANAGEMENT CONTINUE TO NOT ADRESS THIS ISSUES!!!! I NEVER PUT MYSELF BETTER THAN A CNA I WOULD STEP IN THEIR AND DO EVEYTHING THAT A CNA WOULD HAVE TO DO!!! AND I DID, BUT I ALSO HAD TO DO MY JOB AS A CHARGE NURSE WHICH TOOK UP ALOT OF MY TIME AS WELL AND I HAD TO MOVE ON DUE THAT I COULD NOT BARE TO LET THIS CONTINUE WITH THESE AWSOME PEOPLE THAT DESERVE WAY BETTER THAN WHAT CARE THEY RECIEVE IN THIS HOME!!!! I COULD NOT WATCH AND BE APART OF THIS ABUSE TO THESE RESIDENTS!!!! THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB... WAS BEING PART OF THESE PEOPLES LIFES!!!!! AND SITTING WITH THEM AND JUST HEAR WHAT THEY HAVE TO SAY!!! AND THEY HAVE ALOT TO SAY ABT EVERYTHING, THE PASS AND TODAYS LIFE... THIS IS WHY I ALWAYS WORKED MIDNITE SHIFT CAUSE THAT GAVE ME MORE TIME WITH THEM!!! THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS LEAVING THE RESIDENTS!!!!! AND THE STATE WAS ALSO ADRESS THESE ISSUES, BUT THE STATE ALWAYS CALL THE NURSING HOMES AND INFORM THEM OF THE COMPLAINTS AND SET UP A DATE WHEN THEY CAN MEET????? SO THE HOMES ALWAYS COVER THEIR BUTTS BEFOR THE STATE COMES OUT AND MEET WITH THEM!!!! SO IT NEVER AND NEVER WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Dish room worker (Current Employee), Saginaw MIJuly 2, 2014
Covenant Healthcare is a good place to work , it offers sufficient hours and treats you fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant HealthCare
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJune 28, 2014
Excellent place to start a healthcare career. Very knowledgeable senior staff who are eager educate the entry level staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun envirnoment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Glendale, WIJune 14, 2014
Excellent Company went out of business

Fun & professional company

Excellent team players

Not able to satisfy everyone

My customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Reliability Organization
Medical Technologist (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 22, 2014
Environment is positive, patient focused and family friendly to employee's. I always felt supported by my organization in family matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 16, 2014
Pros: three day work week
Cons: co workers, management
great way to meet people, converse with people and help people. The job is very rewarding, and gives you a lot of satisfaction in being able to help people in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized
Inspector and Builder (Former Employee), knox,tnMay 10, 2014
typical day went by fast and you learn many different things. the management is kind of rude but over all ok. the co workers all get along and are like family. the hardest part about the job is staying on your feet and the most enjoyable is working around people you can be yourself around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different and challenging daily
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIApril 30, 2014
Pros: knowledge, health insiurance, and people
Cons: heavy lifting, 3rd shift
Very challenging
Learned a lot about hospital surgery and sterility
I work alone except 1 night a week and my co-workers all have hard and challenging work
Hardest part of my job is keeping your priorities in order as you continue to get busier
The most enjoyable part of my job is the ccntinuing learning you must do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant as an intern is not recommended.
MSW Student Intern (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIApril 4, 2014
Pros: field instructor avalable when needed
Cons: there was no feedback from who you shadowed.
As an intern I followed an LMSW around all day and took my own notes, which no one looked at. There was not much feedback.

My field instructor was available when I needed her. That was the best thing about interning there.

The LMSW you shadow does not say if you are doing anything wrong, just reports it to your field instructor.

In conclusion, Covenant – more... is not a place for an intern unless you are a nurse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facillity with large range of care.
Registered Nurse/ Nursing Assistent (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 20, 2014
Pros: variety of care.
Cons: night shift.
Assessed and monitored patients. Administered medications. Performed wound care, cast care, traction, IV insertions. Trained new employees and precepted students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summation of Covenant Medical Center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Surgical Intensive Care UnitMarch 18, 2014
Pros: colleagues
I have worked at this facility since 1996 with a brief 5 month leave in 2000. I am proud to be associated with this facility. All the directors, physicians, nurse practitioners, registered nurses to nursing care assistants and everyone in between, care for the patient as if they were family members. I will be sad to leave as I receive my doctoral degree, – more... but I will take all that I have learned with me to my future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Release of Information Tech (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits, cafeteria, concierge
Cons: moving to other positions can be difficult.
Covenant offers opportunity, but it isn't always easy to move into other positions without experience. People are friendly to work with and eager to help and teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 5, 2014
I learned how to verify insurances. My co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively; A great group of people make up the entire Covenant Healthcare team
Cashier (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIFebruary 17, 2014
We are always busy at Covenant Healthcare. One must be able to multi-task. Because Covenant prides itself on extraordinary care, one must possess excellent customer service and communication skills. Covenant has one of the best teams I have ever had the pleasure to work with. The most difficult part of the job is at times, it becomes very overwhelming – more... having to balance so many tasks at once, and one must be very mindful of their actions. It is imperative to maintain the ability to provide excellent service, even when frustrated. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the opportunity to meet new people every day, and to interact with those you see on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Service Worker/Hospitality Ambassador (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIFebruary 4, 2014
Hard to get hired if your an LPN, overall its a good place to work.

1 2 3 4 5