Find companies:
Covenant HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

Covenant HealthCare Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Food Services Attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
happy with my co-worker and in workplace, the supervisors are good to us as a worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved covenant
clerk ll (Former Employee), ABAugust 7, 2014
Pros: learning new things
Cons: no cons really
great people, great position I had, if I get the opportunity I would go back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with good team players
Manager, Business Systems (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2013
Covenant Health is a great organization to work for. Senior Leaders and finance group are friendly, knowledgeable and truly values Covenant's mission and ethics.I’ve had the opportunities to work on different financial projects with our partner AHS and Covenant’s finance group. I enjoy being part of the finance group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a good place to work
Secretary 2 - Physician Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: you don't get to chose who you work with.
I come to work, work at my own pace unless an urgent case comes through the door. Co workers have knowledge they share and help you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination of Human Rights
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: recently unionized
Cons: poor local management
I was denied a position because I was on sick leave for mental illness and the manager refused accomadation. I am filing a human rights complaint against this organization. They have bullied and harassed me since I claimed discrimination and recently fired me without just cause and gave me a two page termination letter indicating made up charges and – more... statements of incompetence, howeveer I worked for the organization for over twelve months without a previous complaint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy and Productive Hospital
Staff Technologist (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 16, 2014
Stroke accredited facility that provides services to both inpatients and outpatients. Hospital has a high volume of patients on a daily basis. Have very dedicated co-workers and a very good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat disorganized
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXNovember 17, 2014
Under the director of benefits I was responsible for assisting in employee wellness.
Responsibilities include: editing newsletter, data entry, scripting a smoking cessation video, helping
supervisors with tasks such as researching information relevant to smoking cessation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 11, 2014
Busy workplace but with a laid back environment
Working with the elderly made it a great job to have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair place to work
Registered Nurse, BSN (Current Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 10, 2014
Co workers at Covenant Healthcare are generally a very friendly bunch to work with. The work is hard but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Patient Service Rep/Receptionist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoyed my work at Covenant. The environment was a very comfortable environment to work for. Everyone helped everyone. We all got a long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to come and Work
Office Coordinator/Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNOctober 11, 2014
Day to Day process was manageable, workload was consistent although the management personal weren't. Frustrating part was trying to keep good employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to gain work experience
Medical Biller/Account Representative (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: job advancements and managers support.
I learned a lot about the medical field. I appreciated being trained on many different jobs in the department. Management made you feel like family they were very supportive and made sure that their employees were taking good care of on the job. The Covenant umbrella is one everyone should experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CORPORATE VS HOSPITAL
Data Specialist (Current Employee), TNSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no breaks. no management training whatsoever. you are promoted on tenure.
Covenant Health makes all departments of the company comply to the same regulations as the hospitals except no overtime. As is the trend, they are buying up hospitals and medical practices. Their bottom line is price not quality and as a statistican I have a problem with that. Employee evaluations are a joke. The hardest part of the job is trying to – more... get work done with three other people in the same office talking sports and Seinfeld 1-2 hours a day. I find this HIGHLY distracting and in spite of complaints to management, it continues. I was hired to do data analysis in 2007 but the job changed and I am an analyst not a hospital data person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours
House Keeping (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: odd hours
I work nights so the hours were hard. the workers were nice from all departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Nursing Care Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw, MISeptember 15, 2014
I loved working for Covenant the environment was great the majority of my co-workers were great the benefits were just as amazing but the pay was a little steep but if I ever returned to Saginaw, it would be the first place I apply
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for. The benefits were good. Loved working there!
Hospitality Ambassador (Former Employee), Saginaw, MISeptember 12, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the patients. I learned a lot about Nutrition and patient needs. Coordinators were great. the hardest part of the job was losing patients. The best part of the job was making them happy and building relationships with the patients that were in the hospital frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and enviroment
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great management and leadership
Cons: short lunch breaks
they did a good job of keeping everyone motivated and they made the work environment a place that would make you want to work hard and do your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement opportunities
cma/cna (Former Employee), Saginaw, miAugust 21, 2014
Pros: no holidays or weekends
Cons: everything else
Regular day consists of, checking patients in and out, verifying insurance, making referrals, obtaining authorizations, filling, release of information request, rooming patients, injections, in office testing and running bank deposits. Very low pay, housekeeping makes way more money then a medical assistant or cna. Covenant offers no in house training – more... for advancement opportunities. The managers are rude, they make promises they can't keep. The hr employment specialists are useless. You ask for help to apply for internal positions and are told "no"when that is suppose to be their job! Very dissatisfying company for support workers! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 15, 2014
I love working at Covenant Health however, my home is in California so I am relocating back to the Bay Area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant Peeps.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIAugust 13, 2014
Our days at Covenant were always busy and filled the unexpected.

1 2 3 4 5

About Covenant HealthCare

One of the largest, most comprehensive health care providers north of metro Detroit, Covenant HealthCare is a non-profit health – Read more