Find companies:
Covenant HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Covenant HealthCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a good place to work
Secretary 2 - Physician Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: you don't get to chose who you work with.
I come to work, work at my own pace unless an urgent case comes through the door. Co workers have knowledge they share and help you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination of Human Rights
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: recently unionized
Cons: poor local management
I was denied a position because I was on sick leave for mental illness and the manager refused accomadation. I am filing a human rights complaint against this organization. They have bullied and harassed me since I claimed discrimination and recently fired me without just cause and gave me a two page termination letter indicating made up charges and – more... statements of incompetence, howeveer I worked for the organization for over twelve months without a previous complaint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant as an intern is not recommended.
MSW Student Intern (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIApril 4, 2014
Pros: field instructor avalable when needed
Cons: there was no feedback from who you shadowed.
As an intern I followed an LMSW around all day and took my own notes, which no one looked at. There was not much feedback.

My field instructor was available when I needed her. That was the best thing about interning there.

The LMSW you shadow does not say if you are doing anything wrong, just reports it to your field instructor.

In conclusion, Covenant – more... is not a place for an intern unless you are a nurse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facillity with large range of care.
Registered Nurse/ Nursing Assistent (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 20, 2014
Pros: variety of care.
Cons: night shift.
Assessed and monitored patients. Administered medications. Performed wound care, cast care, traction, IV insertions. Trained new employees and precepted students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summation of Covenant Medical Center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Surgical Intensive Care UnitMarch 18, 2014
Pros: colleagues
I have worked at this facility since 1996 with a brief 5 month leave in 2000. I am proud to be associated with this facility. All the directors, physicians, nurse practitioners, registered nurses to nursing care assistants and everyone in between, care for the patient as if they were family members. I will be sad to leave as I receive my doctoral degree, – more... but I will take all that I have learned with me to my future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Release of Information Tech (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits, cafeteria, concierge
Cons: moving to other positions can be difficult.
Covenant offers opportunity, but it isn't always easy to move into other positions without experience. People are friendly to work with and eager to help and teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 5, 2014
I learned how to verify insurances. My co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively; A great group of people make up the entire Covenant Healthcare team
Cashier (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIFebruary 17, 2014
We are always busy at Covenant Healthcare. One must be able to multi-task. Because Covenant prides itself on extraordinary care, one must possess excellent customer service and communication skills. Covenant has one of the best teams I have ever had the pleasure to work with. The most difficult part of the job is at times, it becomes very overwhelming – more... having to balance so many tasks at once, and one must be very mindful of their actions. It is imperative to maintain the ability to provide excellent service, even when frustrated. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the opportunity to meet new people every day, and to interact with those you see on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Service Worker/Hospitality Ambassador (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIFebruary 4, 2014
Hard to get hired if your an LPN, overall its a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant Healthcare in Lubbock, TX
Oncology Nurse Specialist / Educator (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my time while working at Covenant. I worked mainly in Oncology and learned so much from my co-workers AND my patients!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not fun work environment
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 27, 2013
Pros: reliable hours
Cons: had to work different shifts
I arrive at work, I would go get the patient, take a detailed patient history, I would then start an iv. If the patient required oral contrast then I would administer it. I would then take the patient and position them on the table. I would then set up the scanner and do the scan. After the scan was complete I would i would take out he patients iv and – more... let them go. If there was any post processing to be done I would then do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your coworkers
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 22, 2013
Pros: pay scale, good insurance, dental and eye as well
Cons: short breaks, 12 hour shifts are tiring most of the time
I work with wonderful people who are always willing to help when the need arises. I have learned many job skills and feel I have learned a lot about people. The hardest part of the job is taking care of an assortment of patients at the same time, gyn surgical patients, moms that are still pregnant and postpartum moms and babies. There are different – more... mindsets in caring for all of these types of patients and different flow sheets needed and sometimes it is hard to know where these patients fall. We have medical patients thrown into the mix sometimes too.I find To watch these interactions between the new parents and the infants is priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with a variety of tasks to do.
Rehab Tech (Former Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 18, 2013
Working at Covenant was a great experience. I learned how to put together and break down patient charts. I also learned how to take care of a pool. All of my co-workers were very fun to work with. My most enjoyable part of the job was seeing patients with smiles on their faces. The hardest part of the job was managing the pool chemicals, although I – more... caught on very quickly. When I left, I left with a recommendation letter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career building company
Case Manager/Utilization (Current Employee), Oak Ridge, TNOctober 29, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits and education compensation, ability to have multiple jobs within the company
Cons: no cons
This is an excellent company to work for that allows you to grow and advance in your career. They encourage you to advance and becme more educated. They provide an excellent benefit package that I will be hard pressed to find in another company. I have learned a great deal of things that have enabled me to become a better nurse and case manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Educational Work Experience
Health Unit Coordinator labor and delivery (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good job security, work schedule benefitted my family, on the job education, wittness childbirth, gift certificates for cafeteria, loved the people i worked with
Cons: long days, at times no breaks or very late breaks, very stressful at times
A typical day of work would start out by passing out pagers to nurses and getting nursing and discharge assignments for all the occupied rooms. This floor had two wings a post-pardom/ surgical wing and a labor and delivery wing. After getting assignments I assessed either from verbal report from previous shift or through notes what specific rooms needed – more... birth certificates completed(Babies were not allowed to leave with out birth certificates). Next I would need to get charts of discharging patients to make newborn appointments. During any of these duties always answering phones, especially patient call lights and assisting nurses with patient needs. While all these duties were transpiring it was also necessary to pass out patient food trays at meal times, monitor door(this was a locked unit for safety of babies and screening visitors was a must!), and making sure all call lights were turned off when answered. It was necessary to leave the front desk for many things that needed to be achieved throughout the day. Completing tasks such as birth certificates and helping with patient care always posed the biggest challenges because you needed to leave the front desk and go to patient rooms in order to do so many different things. Then there were many things that could only be acheived at the front desk such as patient charges, admissions and discharges. Thankfully the shift was twelve hours and it allowed for me to complete most essential tasks before the shift was complete. This job required lots of multitasking are prioritizing. I learned team work with in all jobs of this floor was essential to make everything run smoothly. Floor techs, and nurses were usually very helpful and most of them loved showing me how to do clinical things I was not familar with. The best part of this job was seeing babies come into the world. I was priveledged to assist with a few deliveries. Every day was exciting and new! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Support Associate Health information management (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIOctober 22, 2013
I think that it is an good place to work for. They offer me great benefits and good hours, and a friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always been good
Patient Advocate-Recipient Rights Advisor (Former Employee), Saginaw MichiganSeptember 25, 2013
Covenant has always treated me well through my ten years there. Always something to learn there. Customer relations was the most rewarding part of my work and unsatisfied customers was the worst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
PCA II (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNSeptember 24, 2013
collect all material and machines need to help my patients.
Check all vital signs, give patients' a bath, change bed sheets, help patients with meals, draw blood, perform EKG's.

Co-worker were very helpful with all the patients.

The hardest part was having too many patients at one time.

The most enjoyable was making a patient smile or making their – more... day a little better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 24, 2013
It was an ok place to work at. shifts varied from 4 to 12 hours during the day or night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work while going to X-Ray school
Radiologic Technologist Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TxSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: it was only 2 years.
Cons: hours were bad.
It was a job to help pay the bills. Gained some good information.

1 2 3 4