Country Inns & Suites Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, supportive management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 27, 2016
Excellent place to work, good management and great co-workers. I had a lot of fun and learned so many things, I'm so grateful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Guest Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 20, 2016
nice people, has teamwork

This relaxed hotel is 1.2 km from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, 4.8 km from the Winnipeg Art Gallery and 6 km from Assiniboine Park Zoo.

Modest rooms come with microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers, as well as free Wi-Fi and 94-cm flat-screens. Suites add pull-out sofas and wet bars.

A hot breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary, as are 24-hour snacks and coffee. A patio offers BBQ grills. Other amenities include a fitness room, a business centre and a book library.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved housekeeping
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 30, 2015
I really liked this job and I've learned so much but the only downfall is the staff were rude, talked behind my back, and yelled at me if something went wrong and rushed me most of the time.
Pros
Free lunches, loved cleaning, learned something new everyday
Cons
Rude staff, being rushed, being talked about all the time, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating and Honestly not a great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKSeptember 9, 2015
A typical day at work basically consists of trying to get the basic check in and out done but also cleaning up messes and completing things for other staff members as no on is properly trained and managment dosent take the time nor will they.
Cons
Long hours, Short staffed, No cover for shifts, Work 6 day weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Spot to work
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NBMay 27, 2015
Fun and energetic employees.
Approachable management.
I worked hard for the money I made
I went home at end of day in a good mood
Pros
great employees
Cons
unforgiving work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is good
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKJune 30, 2014
Fast paced at check out times. Overwhelming when you line up of people checking in and out. Need to know current events in your city to pass on to guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  London, OntarioApril 19, 2014
Working there was more stressful than anything I've ever experienced. The management was horrible for communicating with and made things a lot more difficult than they needed to be.
I learned a lot about teamwork and how a team SHOULD NOT work. I learned that communication is key and that you need to be clear and precise with instructions. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to clean a lot, which is something I really enjoy. But for the most part, I was very unhappy at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to work!
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKApril 4, 2013
poor place to work, not allow to have coffee break's, they keep giving more than you get done in a day!, manager kept changing time worked, shorting me pay!
Cons
room cleaners get payed more work less! $12hr
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 22, 2013
A typical day included: interacting with customers, breakfast preparation, and area clean-up. I learned how to work fast and efficiently. At any-time their was strong communication from management. Co-workers were cooperative and helpful. The hardest part of the job was dealing with customer complaints. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Country Inns & Suites reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 504 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4