Couche-Tard Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Atmosphere
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB24 October 2016
My typical shift at Circle K would be from 3pm-10pm . I learned how to effectively provide great customer service . During the time I worked at circle K management switched over 5 times which was a bit difficult but overall all the managers were great. My Co-Workers were essentially rendered irrelevant because I usually worked alone . The hardest part of the job was doing the essential nightly to-do list due to being alone for the majority of the shift . The most Enjoyable part of the job was the genuine relationships I developed with a handful of customers.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Working Alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2016
This job made me learn on being quick while giving a costumer service. It made me learn a lot on dealing with a lot of costumer waiting for a quick service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mahone Bay, NS3 October 2016
I learned a lot working @ Circle K, it developed me as a person, brought me out of my shell. I learned many new skills, dealing with customers, patience, How to work with a team, and the public, Cash Handling, and stalking shelves. I absolutely loved the people I worked with.
Pros
the people
Cons
wasn't interested in what I was selling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn about commecial management
Relève Gérant (Current Employee) –  Montreal20 August 2016
It is not an extraordinary place to be , but still a good place to learn management , but in human resources there is still work to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Store Attendant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2016
Is a basic job that I believes gives you good experience in customer service and overall store management.

Its not the area I want to work in the rest of my life, but as an immigrant it was the only place where I was hired.
Pros
20% discount in store products
Cons
No stable schedulles. Very Low payments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 June 2016
I loved my experience at couche tard, with the environment, and not far from where I live. the only exception of working there is the bad salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard
Manager (Current Employee) –  West Island, QC30 May 2016
Restocking the store. Learned who to work with a team and by myself, office work, receiving orders, making orders, managing a team and helping out other co-workers. Hardest part is not eating all day and long shift and enjoying being with a co-worker while working.
Pros
Replacing the backstore in order
Cons
not having a lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience.
Store operator (Former Employee) –  Beaconsfield, QC20 April 2016
Open the store, serve customers, close the store.

I learned about the responsibility of operating a store.

Management and co-workers were friendly.

Dealing with customer was difficult at times.

I enjoyed most the learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus, productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 February 2016
you start your day at Couche-Tard with counting your cash,
the hardest part when you have to full up the store
the management is not high education
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work the night shift
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2016
I like to work the night shift for the bonus on the pay and to be in charge of my time. I also like to be the one preparing the store for the day. Cleaning and fulling.
Pros
Rebate on merchandise
Cons
Working at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of my job
cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2016
i learn a lot of stuff in this job . the people i was working with were so nice to me . i never had a problem with any of them . i was always smiling no matter what the day was .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Pincourt, QC18 January 2016
Serve customers
Refilled products on shelves and fridges
Maintenance of gas pumps
Maintain Store Cleanliness
Counting Cash Register
Balance inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work independently and know your store.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2016
day to day stocks and orders.
dealing with money all day and customers in both english and french.
independent work.
hardest part is good management and training.
easiest is being a good salesman and knowing the store.
Pros
10%off
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Commis/Caissier/Responsable des commandes (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 December 2015
well, if the challenge is not to hard but still demands that i put all my efforts when i get to work i will be satisfied and couche tard provided just that
Pros
gave me hours when i needed some
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,takes care of employees
Head cashier (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC16 November 2015
Very nice experience
Customer service was very important within that company
The management was very attentive to the staff's need.
best part of the job was working with the best staff I've ever worked with.
It could get stressful when Gas is at a very good price.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, above average quality workplace.
Clerk-Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 November 2015
It was a fun new experience, learning how to man a cash register and dealing with clients directly. Management was stellar and my co-workers were very helpful and friendly. I didn't find this job had a particularly hard part. Most enjoyable part was interacting with clients.
Pros
Workplace environment was great.
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned.
Manager assitant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 November 2015
I learned at this job how to improve my customer service skills, how to be more effective with customer's needs.Because, at this work there was a lot of customer and I had to be on my best behavior to make sure that i satisfied their needs. The most important thing I learned is how to handle a situation under stress and how to make sure that my clients always come first.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service à la clientèle
Commis (Former Employee) –  longueuil19 September 2015
ils poussaient beaucoup sur le service à la clientèle tout en donnant un salaire ordinaire, c'est pour cela qu'ils font autant d'argent. c'est une entreprise encore en croissance, une job pour étudiant relaxe.
Pros
peu compliqué
Cons
peu intéressant
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and the people i worked with.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC27 May 2015
I was very nice working there and fun. Had a lot of things to do and i love it cause time go by fast when you have a lot to do! I really love the clients who where all nice to me and really loved me as a manager.
Pros
Love the hours.
Cons
Lots of people missing work and had to do their shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good interaction with clientel
preposé senior (Current Employee) –  Longueuil, QC3 March 2015
balancing registers, stocking shelves dealing with sales reps, recieving deliveries, entering bills into system,placing orders.
hardest part is having little recognition for the work done. I enjoys seeing different people everyday.the management positions disregard simple employees opinions and ideas.
Pros
good boss
Cons
we are like ants in an ant farm
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5