Couche-Tard Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience.
Store operator (Former Employee), Beaconsfield, QCApril 20, 2016
Open the store, serve customers, close the store.

I learned about the responsibility of operating a store.

Management and co-workers were friendly.

Dealing with customer was difficult at times.

I enjoyed most the learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus, productive
Cashier (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 7, 2016
you start your day at Couche-Tard with counting your cash,
the hardest part when you have to full up the store
the management is not high education
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of my job
cashier (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 19, 2016
i learn a lot of stuff in this job . the people i was working with were so nice to me . i never had a problem with any of them . i was always smiling no matter what the day was .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Pincourt, QCJanuary 18, 2016
Serve customers
Refilled products on shelves and fridges
Maintenance of gas pumps
Maintain Store Cleanliness
Counting Cash Register
Balance inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work independently and know your store.
cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 6, 2016
Pros: 10%off
Cons: management
day to day stocks and orders.
dealing with money all day and customers in both english and french.
independent work.
hardest part is good management and training.
easiest is being a good salesman and knowing the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Commis/Caissier/Responsable des commandes (Former Employee), Laval, QCDecember 8, 2015
Pros: gave me hours when i needed some
well, if the challenge is not to hard but still demands that i put all my efforts when i get to work i will be satisfied and couche tard provided just that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, above average quality workplace.
Clerk-Cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 11, 2015
Pros: Workplace environment was great.
Cons: None to speak of.
It was a fun new experience, learning how to man a cash register and dealing with clients directly. Management was stellar and my co-workers were very helpful and friendly. I didn't find this job had a particularly hard part. Most enjoyable part was interacting with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned.
Manager assitant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 5, 2015
I learned at this job how to improve my customer service skills, how to be more effective with customer's needs.Because, at this work there was a lot of customer and I had to be on my best behavior to make sure that i satisfied their needs. The most important thing I learned is how to handle a situation under stress and how to make sure that my clients always come first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service à la clientèle
Commis (Former Employee), longueuilSeptember 19, 2015
Pros: peu compliqué
Cons: peu intéressant
ils poussaient beaucoup sur le service à la clientèle tout en donnant un salaire ordinaire, c'est pour cela qu'ils font autant d'argent. c'est une entreprise encore en croissance, une job pour étudiant relaxe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic team
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Hull, QCFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: employee discount in stores only
Cons: no insurances, no benefits
typical day at work consisted in serving clients in store and up-selling lottery tickets and merchandise.
I have learned about managing skills, responsibilities concerning the following position and have perfected my leadership as I was promoted to do so.
I am a great team leader with an even greater sense of team spirit.
the hardest part of this job was to adjust with all the management changes that accured within 2months. Having 3managers with each their way of working took some adjustments but was never ignored and was put in practice right away to optimize a good work environment.
the most enjoyable part of my job started every morning and ended every afternoon! (Monday-Friday; 7:30am-3:00pm)
I loved the costumer service I brought to everyone and it was recognized by them, receiving gifts and "thank you's" on the daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), St. John's, NLDecember 11, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, relatively straight-forward work
Cons: workload changes day to day
Typical day includes serving customers, stocking goods, taking orders. Learned how to deal with customers professionally.

Hardest part of the job would be dealing with lottery tickets.
Most enjoyable is the friendly atmosphere and the recurring customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience to pay bills
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), peterboroughJune 13, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: long hours, no breaks, no security, lifting causes back problems
No breaks, hectic dealing with almost 400 customers per day. no advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Cashier (Former Employee), PierfondJune 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: working at night alone
Learnt a lot while working at couche tard, mainly how to do stocking and work the cash. Environment was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school work
Cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 26, 2014
The job was another saught after school job and slowly turned into more. I cant say much on the matters that happened behind the scenes due to a waver that was signed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 20, 2014
Pros: potential for growth
Cons: poor compensation
Opportunity to grow as an individual resulting from the independent nature of the business model, i.e. manager not always present.
Relaxed business culture.
Horrible salary.
Some chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress free job
Cashier (Former Employee), Chateauguay, QCMarch 5, 2014
Pros: 100$ bonus
Cons: people try to steal
Stress free atmosphere, tend gas and cash, fill shelves, stock fridge, keep the place tidy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours benefits
Ste-Anne, Qc (Former Employee), montrealDecember 23, 2013
medical benefits good boss. flexible hours to fit your lifestyle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier service
Cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 24, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
It is a fun place to work. Co-workers are young and capable. The hardest part of the job is to give the exact amount of money back to the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
customer service, cashier, and assistant manager (Former Employee), Montreal,QCJuly 19, 2013
A typical day at work is never the same there is something new every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not enough
Cashier (Former Employee), LavalMarch 4, 2013
Pros: having the rest of the day off
Cons: waking up at 5 a.m
I loved the people I worked with in this job but unfortunately I wasn't making enough hours to actually be able to pay my rent, therefore I needed to find another job.

The hardest part of the job was waking up at 5 a.m to be at work for 6 a.m.

I learned a lot by dealing with customers and how to respond to complaints in regards of different assets the store had.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Laval Quebec, Canada
Employees
10,000+
Links
Couche-Tard website