Couche-Tard Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 98 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Store Attendant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 6, 2016
Is a basic job that I believes gives you good experience in customer service and overall store management.

Its not the area I want to work in the rest of my life, but as an immigrant it was the only place where I was hired.
Pros
20% discount in store products
Cons
No stable schedulles. Very Low payments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 3, 2016
I loved my experience at couche tard, with the environment, and not far from where I live. the only exception of working there is the bad salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard
Manager (Current Employee) –  West Island, QCMay 30, 2016
Restocking the store. Learned who to work with a team and by myself, office work, receiving orders, making orders, managing a team and helping out other co-workers. Hardest part is not eating all day and long shift and enjoying being with a co-worker while working.
Pros
Replacing the backstore in order
Cons
not having a lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience.
Store operator (Former Employee) –  Beaconsfield, QCApril 20, 2016
Open the store, serve customers, close the store.

I learned about the responsibility of operating a store.

Management and co-workers were friendly.

Dealing with customer was difficult at times.

I enjoyed most the learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus, productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 7, 2016
you start your day at Couche-Tard with counting your cash,
the hardest part when you have to full up the store
the management is not high education
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of my job
cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 19, 2016
i learn a lot of stuff in this job . the people i was working with were so nice to me . i never had a problem with any of them . i was always smiling no matter what the day was .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Pincourt, QCJanuary 18, 2016
Serve customers
Refilled products on shelves and fridges
Maintenance of gas pumps
Maintain Store Cleanliness
Counting Cash Register
Balance inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work independently and know your store.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 6, 2016
day to day stocks and orders.
dealing with money all day and customers in both english and french.
independent work.
hardest part is good management and training.
easiest is being a good salesman and knowing the store.
Pros
10%off
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Commis/Caissier/Responsable des commandes (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCDecember 8, 2015
well, if the challenge is not to hard but still demands that i put all my efforts when i get to work i will be satisfied and couche tard provided just that
Pros
gave me hours when i needed some
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, above average quality workplace.
Clerk-Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 11, 2015
It was a fun new experience, learning how to man a cash register and dealing with clients directly. Management was stellar and my co-workers were very helpful and friendly. I didn't find this job had a particularly hard part. Most enjoyable part was interacting with clients.
Pros
Workplace environment was great.
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned.
Manager assitant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 5, 2015
I learned at this job how to improve my customer service skills, how to be more effective with customer's needs.Because, at this work there was a lot of customer and I had to be on my best behavior to make sure that i satisfied their needs. The most important thing I learned is how to handle a situation under stress and how to make sure that my clients always come first.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service à la clientèle
Commis (Former Employee) –  longueuilSeptember 19, 2015
ils poussaient beaucoup sur le service à la clientèle tout en donnant un salaire ordinaire, c'est pour cela qu'ils font autant d'argent. c'est une entreprise encore en croissance, une job pour étudiant relaxe.
Pros
peu compliqué
Cons
peu intéressant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic team
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Hull, QCFebruary 6, 2015
typical day at work consisted in serving clients in store and up-selling lottery tickets and merchandise.
I have learned about managing skills, responsibilities concerning the following position and have perfected my leadership as I was promoted to do so.
I am a great team leader with an even greater sense of team spirit.
the hardest part of this job was to adjust with all the management changes that accured within 2months. Having 3managers with each their way of working took some adjustments but was never ignored and was put in practice right away to optimize a good work environment.
the most enjoyable part of my job started every morning and ended every afternoon! (Monday-Friday; 7:30am-3:00pm)
I loved the costumer service I brought to everyone and it was recognized by them, receiving gifts and "thank you's" on the daily.
Pros
employee discount in stores only
Cons
no insurances, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NLDecember 11, 2014
Typical day includes serving customers, stocking goods, taking orders. Learned how to deal with customers professionally.

Hardest part of the job would be dealing with lottery tickets.
Most enjoyable is the friendly atmosphere and the recurring customers.
Pros
flexible hours, relatively straight-forward work
Cons
workload changes day to day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience to pay bills
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  peterboroughJune 13, 2014
No breaks, hectic dealing with almost 400 customers per day. no advancement
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours, no breaks, no security, lifting causes back problems
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 26, 2014
The job was another saught after school job and slowly turned into more. I cant say much on the matters that happened behind the scenes due to a waver that was signed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 20, 2014
Opportunity to grow as an individual resulting from the independent nature of the business model, i.e. manager not always present.
Relaxed business culture.
Horrible salary.
Some chance for advancement.
Pros
potential for growth
Cons
poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress free job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chateauguay, QCMarch 5, 2014
Stress free atmosphere, tend gas and cash, fill shelves, stock fridge, keep the place tidy
Pros
100$ bonus
Cons
people try to steal
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours benefits
Ste-Anne, Qc (Former Employee) –  montrealDecember 23, 2013
medical benefits good boss. flexible hours to fit your lifestyle
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to meet new people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 27, 2013
Couch-Tard was my first real job and I loved. I had a great group of people that I worked with and I had allot of fun. The management was great, always there when you needed something.
Pros
great team work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6