Find companies:
Costco Wholesale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,172 reviews

Costco Wholesale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and good consistent work.
resto cook, freezer worker (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: fun fast paced work environment.
Cons: lots of weekend shifts
lots of different tasks to keep it interesting and different day to day. good scheduling very organized. good management and co workers to kkep it fun but still get work done and fast. learned more how to be very punctual, organized, very clean and safe work environment. I only left this job to begin school in Calgary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was friendly and so wa management,
Seasonal Front End Employee (Former Employee), Prince George, BCAugust 21, 2013
Pros: great workplace
Cons: was only a seasonal job
- Each day was different but always ended well.
- Learned to provide and further my customer service skills working front end, cashier, membership services etc.
- Management was friendly, mature and always accepted mistakes when made in the learning process.
0
- hardest part of the job... Wasn't really a hard part to the job it always got extremely – more... busy at Costco but that is about it
- The thing I liked about Costco was that the majority of the employees and management were friendly. positive work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 14, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: not fun place at all
management of costco is really bad they don't treat there works nice even you work as hard very rude place do be working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and organized company
BAKER/STOCKER/WRAPPER (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 12, 2013
Cons: takes too many years to become permanent full-time
The company is organized and keeps its employees apprised of any and all new procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should not have left !!!
Marketing Specialist / Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 6, 2013
Amazing compnay, pay is great, people are awesome ( life long freinds), and you have the best opportunities to advance. I should not have left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco review
Stock / Seasonal Part-time (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 6, 2013
Costco is a good work place to work at. The company is always willing to cooperate with what is going with transportation and things like that. Also Costco employees are all so nice to everyone and also very caring and supporting of each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with specific procedures
Front End Assistant (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 5, 2013
Typical day: Loaded groceries onto till to be scanned, them reloaded customer's carts; retrieved carts; maintained clean work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, positive and busy.
Front End Assistant - Seasonal (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 3, 2013
Provided customer service, loaded carts and assisted in lifting heavy items to customer vehicles. This role enhanced my public relations, problem solving and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Company and family oriented!
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Downsview, ONMay 31, 2013
Pros: benefits are awesome!
Co-workers at the warehouse I worked for were all friendly. The staff are very understanding, keen and reliable. In terms of off, it is seniority base, but manageable. Love to work there again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious, but a good environment
Morning Stocker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2013
Pros: good people, helpful co-workers
Cons: disorganized management, most positions lack flexibility.
I suppose the work environment is all dependent on the particular Costco that you are applying to, but my experience at Costco Wholesale has gone quite well.

The work is a bit tedious and management can be a bit scrambled at times, but the work environment has always been great. From my experience the company seems to attract good, likable personality – more... types and very helpful individuals who do their job well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent warehouse
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 22, 2013
lots of turn over and they always make the younger generation work the late shifts and weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Food Court (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 9, 2013
I ended up in the food court, Iwould have much rather been pushing buggies around the parking lot. But it was a interesting learning experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and good attitudes
Night merchandise and cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short hours
working in the afternoon we would start with a merch meeting and start work right after
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with great co workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 21, 2013
Pros: lots of opportunities
Cons: had to work long hours on weekends
Customer Service Representative
• Responsible for customer service in all departments. Duties included answering customer inquiries, problem solving and providing detailed and efficient information and product knowledge;
• Worked with new and current customers in the development of new accounts and the implantation of new systems, policies and procedures;
 – more... Assisted in the training of new customer service representatives and associates;
• Experienced in working with large sums of money, receiving and recording cash amounts, cheques and charged payments. Preparing daily cash bullet deposits and maintaining and balanced cash vault; and
• Generated repeat business through successful client follow ups
Merchandiser
• Supervised the handling of goods. Verified that items were carefully managed and precisely placed in the warehouse;
• Maintained a clean and show-time ready work environment; and
• Established teamwork improvements in warehouse, along with assisting coworkers with completion of daily tasks

Food Preparation and Service Assistant
• More than 3 ½ years of experience;
• Maintained personal hygiene, food handling, equipment safety and sanitation certificates completed;
• Food preparation and assembly; cleaned and maintained a food-safe and hazard free work environment; and
• Professional communicating skills with customers and other staff members – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Team oriented work place
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Halifax, NSApril 17, 2013
Pros: free membership
Costco is a fast-paced work environment but despite the focus on efficiency, most employees interact in a friendly manner and the managers for the most part try to make sure the employees have a good experience on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco was a big impact for me to suceed
Service Clerk (Former Employee), Moreno Valley CAApril 1, 2013
Pros: bonuses one a year for top pay employees
Cons: management needed a better training in my view
I worked for this company, for 10 yrs and I was inspired to go into Business Management and Human Resources. I found that some employees needed that extra help with things in the company. HR department was low staff and it was difficult to get answers and thats what i want to do help people . help my coworkers. Assist them in any way i could to make – more... a job enviroment better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco was a big impact for me to suceed
Service Clerk (Former Employee), Moreno Valley CAApril 1, 2013
Pros: bonuses one a year for top pay employees
Cons: management needed a better training in my view
I worked for this company, for 10 yrs and I was inspired to go into Business Management and Human Resources. I found that some employees needed that extra help with things in the company. HR department was low staff and it was difficult to get answers and thats what i want to do help people . help my coworkers. Assist them in any way i could to make – more... a job enviroment better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, good co-workers
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Newmarket, OnatrioMarch 29, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: hard on the body
I would fold clothes, stock shelves, unload/stock/move skids, learned about facing, help clean at the end of the work day. Good co-workers, and overall good working enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, business and demanding for expediency, on the floor.
Front End Clerk (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONMarch 19, 2013
Pros: excellent pay per hour, and free parking.
Great place to work, great values, a clean environment.
Customer service was a pleasure. Also, was promoted to inside sales, for American Express and COSTCO memberships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job security
store #52 Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 17, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
doing local marketing, training of staff, hiring and firing of staff. scheduling hours for staff. giving feed back to buyers about products wanted.

About Costco Wholesale

Costco Wholesale Corporation operates an international chain of membership warehouses, under the "Costco Wholesale" – Read more

Costco Wholesale Photos