Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 776 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fres productive
retour #rec (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC9 March 2017
travail debout
exgigent
directeur funny salaire tres bon
Pros
bonne equipe
Cons
travaille debout
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work at
FRONT END ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  cashier9 March 2017
it took a long time to advance, people with seniority always got the jobs first.
Hated that I had to work every weekend, however I enjoyed the evening shift.
Pros
fun coworkers
Cons
worked every weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Part-time Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
fun summer position for students. Typical duties include greeting shoppers and directing them around the store to locate specific items. You also pack shopping carts and clean the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 March 2017
Positive atmosphere , respected co workers fast paced enviroment with a variety of departments to choose from. Spacious staff room with a relaxing atmoshere
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing place to work throughout university.
Produce Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 March 2017
Typical day would include managing sales floor, creating floor plans, interacting with members, driving sales and communicating with buying.

I've learnt several things about my self, how I work as a manager, what are my strengths and weaknesses.
-how to motivate various types of staff,
-facilitate personal and team growth by achieving goals
-extremely personal and work well with others

Culture is very family orientated, company takes care of employees.
Pros
Benefits, flexibility to move around departments
Cons
hours and working retails
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced environment with good benefits,
Parking Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB2 March 2017
Costco is busy, but not unbearable! With the friendly staff and constructive managers the day flies by. Regardless of the department you will always have something to do!
Pros
Benefits, Internal Hire, Advancement, Raises
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier, Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC1 March 2017
great learning experience, good people, and fun caring environment, supportive and helpful management. great place to grow and learn other departments of the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 February 2017
I worked at Costco for over 3 years and had a great time and met lots of awesome people. They had great Christmas parties. The benefits really helped out. Also the paychecks were good.
Pros
alot of free food
Cons
you were on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice place to work
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2017
it was a nice place to work, it made me work hard and learn how to problem solve. The management was amazing and very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friend place to work
Seasonal front end assistant (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC23 February 2017
Loved working at Costco, was very fast paced and there was always something to do. Co workers were friendly and was an overall great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interestingly fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
The place is a great place to work if you are willing to put in the hours and years. However, if you don't wish to climb the ladder then its also a good place for an entry part time.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle entreprise
Commis de plancher et service déli (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC17 February 2017
une place agréable a travailler
formation continu
rétroactivité fréquente
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 February 2017
I enjoy working at Costco. They have good values, great benefits and an exceptional system. Would highly recommend working here. They take great care of their members and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my most enjoyable part of the job
Front-End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON16 February 2017
my most enjoyable part of the job is working with my team, and contributing with the customers. I learned more communication skills and it helps me be successful.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place ,everyone is cooperative
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 February 2017
It was a nice experience working at Costco.Interacting with people on front end is an extensive experience.Being busy place time just flies. Job security and cooperation by management and coworkers is another good experience.Vacations provided by Costco and medical benefits are awesome.Pay rate is also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco Wholesale North London
Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 February 2017
A non stop fast pace enviroment with great team members to work with each and everyday.
I leared the quality of customer service.
Management is always around and willing to answer any questions.
Pros
Always happy employees
Cons
not late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced friendly environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC15 February 2017
Costco is a great place to work. They offer great competitive wages as well as lots of job opportunities and promotions with in the company. It is a fast paced environment with friendly staff and good management,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Warehouse Demo
Server (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB15 February 2017
We would set up for food samplings, clean area for customers. we would have a half hour break and be on our feet for 7.5 hours. it was an alright place in the beginning. But as time went on management was not always the greatest. their scheduling was never accurate, so if you thought you had a day off they would actually change the schedule on staff with out your knowledge. And everybody was a boss.
Pros
worked with my schooling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco Oshawa
Front End Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON15 February 2017
Busy fast paced environment which makes the hours pass quickly. Need to be able to multitask. Effective customer service skills as well. Schedules released on a Thursday reflecting the next Monday's schedule. Didn't allow for a work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 February 2017
My typical day was hard work pushing carts, helping members with groceries should they need it. I learned how to work in a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,060 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0