Find companies:
Costco Wholesale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,226 reviews

Costco Wholesale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging place to work...
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Heritage COSTCOOctober 15, 2013
Pros: fun group of people to work with
Cons: hours and constantly changing schedules
I have learned how to motivated teams of employees and how to provide customer satisfaction to members. Our management team is proactive and fun to work with. COSTCO promotes from within. Hardest part of the job are balance core values with vendor expectations. Most enjoyable part of the job is interacting, training and encouraging the front end assistants.

Toughest – more... part of workplace are the weekends and changing hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a joke
Wearhouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 14, 2013
you would never get enough hours. you could bust your butt and not get any recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Front End Assistant & Member Service (Current Employee), Sherwood Park, ABOctober 3, 2013
Pros: job security and benefits
Cons: work & life balance
A typical day at Costco would be a very busy and fast paced environment.

The hardest part of the job would have to be some of my co-workers that feel they don't have to work as hard as everyone else in our department which then makes it hard to get the job done.

The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the social interaction with the members – more... as well as other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun place to work
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee), ScarboroughSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: good company
Great company, great values
Friendly staff
Good hours
Good pay
Benefits
Opportunity to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 14, 2013
As with all other retailers, working at Costco provided me with the experience to work during the December holidays preparing me and providing me with a chance to over come the challenges of working in an extremely fast paced busy environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to work in and never a dull moment!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 13, 2013
i sold presious natural stones in sterling silver stttings. i learned about all different types of stones and the worth of the items, the management of the kioske was professional. the hardest part of the job was talking about a product like you knew everything about it but you were just learning the ropes. The most enjoyable part was the learning experience – more... of the product and having customers leave knowledgable and happy with thier purchases! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gret compony. best management.better care for each employ
Baker (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 28, 2013
best compony i ever worked .there is a great team leading the compony and everybody getting equal oppertunites and benefitts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and good consistent work.
resto cook, freezer worker (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: fun fast paced work environment.
Cons: lots of weekend shifts
lots of different tasks to keep it interesting and different day to day. good scheduling very organized. good management and co workers to kkep it fun but still get work done and fast. learned more how to be very punctual, organized, very clean and safe work environment. I only left this job to begin school in Calgary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was friendly and so wa management,
Seasonal Front End Employee (Former Employee), Prince George, BCAugust 21, 2013
Pros: great workplace
Cons: was only a seasonal job
- Each day was different but always ended well.
- Learned to provide and further my customer service skills working front end, cashier, membership services etc.
- Management was friendly, mature and always accepted mistakes when made in the learning process.
0
- hardest part of the job... Wasn't really a hard part to the job it always got extremely – more... busy at Costco but that is about it
- The thing I liked about Costco was that the majority of the employees and management were friendly. positive work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 14, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: not fun place at all
management of costco is really bad they don't treat there works nice even you work as hard very rude place do be working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and organized company
BAKER/STOCKER/WRAPPER (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 12, 2013
Cons: takes too many years to become permanent full-time
The company is organized and keeps its employees apprised of any and all new procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should not have left !!!
Marketing Specialist / Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 6, 2013
Amazing compnay, pay is great, people are awesome ( life long freinds), and you have the best opportunities to advance. I should not have left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco review
Stock / Seasonal Part-time (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 6, 2013
Costco is a good work place to work at. The company is always willing to cooperate with what is going with transportation and things like that. Also Costco employees are all so nice to everyone and also very caring and supporting of each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with specific procedures
Front End Assistant (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 5, 2013
Typical day: Loaded groceries onto till to be scanned, them reloaded customer's carts; retrieved carts; maintained clean work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, positive and busy.
Front End Assistant - Seasonal (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 3, 2013
Provided customer service, loaded carts and assisted in lifting heavy items to customer vehicles. This role enhanced my public relations, problem solving and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Company and family oriented!
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Downsview, ONMay 31, 2013
Pros: benefits are awesome!
Co-workers at the warehouse I worked for were all friendly. The staff are very understanding, keen and reliable. In terms of off, it is seniority base, but manageable. Love to work there again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious, but a good environment
Morning Stocker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2013
Pros: good people, helpful co-workers
Cons: disorganized management, most positions lack flexibility.
I suppose the work environment is all dependent on the particular Costco that you are applying to, but my experience at Costco Wholesale has gone quite well.

The work is a bit tedious and management can be a bit scrambled at times, but the work environment has always been great. From my experience the company seems to attract good, likable personality – more... types and very helpful individuals who do their job well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent warehouse
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 22, 2013
lots of turn over and they always make the younger generation work the late shifts and weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Food Court (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 9, 2013
I ended up in the food court, Iwould have much rather been pushing buggies around the parking lot. But it was a interesting learning experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and good attitudes
Night merchandise and cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short hours
working in the afternoon we would start with a merch meeting and start work right after

About Costco Wholesale

Costco Wholesale Corporation operates an international chain of membership warehouses, under the "Costco Wholesale" – Read more

Costco Wholesale Photos