Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 533 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and Boring Days
Night Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BCMarch 31, 2016
I was employed at Costco as a full time night merchandiser; however, once I started working there I was only provided three shifts a week and some of which did not match my job description at all. I did not mind night merchandising but other jobs where not for me.
Pros
Breaks every two hours
Cons
Gave me less hours then promised
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced & Diverse
Cashier/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 1, 2016
While working at Costco, I learned how to deal with a variety of types of members in a face & efficient manner. It allowed me to get the job done in a more satisfied manner for the member since my excellent inter personal skills allowed me to gain their trust. Costco is always busy, so efficiency along with speed were key for a successful employment which made me a very quick learner & worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Membership Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONFebruary 20, 2016
Costco has an amazing work environment which was filled with happy employees who were being paid well and treated well. Management was easy to deal with and positive in the workplace.
Pros
Good wage/happy employees
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONMarch 10, 2016
Everyone was very positive and hard working but it was very unorganized in the morning, there was never a set schedule of what you have to do you just pick up whatever you think needs to be done if there are no managers around. all in all it was a positive but rushed environment
Pros
most days granted overtime when asked
Cons
still not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always loved coming in and greeting old clients as well as seeing new faces.
Executive Membership Desk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 16, 2016
Id walk in, be greeted by guests, staff and had a warm welcoming feeling, like I left home to commute to home. The best work experience in terms of actually being face to face with clients in a face paced moving environment.
Pros
cheerful attitudes
Cons
limited to offers available to all clients .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with good people and management that cares
Night Merch (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCMay 1, 2016
Management listens
Typical fixed hours
Good long term benefits
Reviews benefits/wage every year
some co-workers are good, some are boring and rude
You can try other positions within company to not feel redundant
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
can be boring after a while
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best merchandiser and wholesale store.
Stcokist (Current Employee) –  Courtenay, BCMay 22, 2016
They are the best in their products and their service, they are dynamic in nature and well organised. Moreover they are having employee discounts and breaks. The management is cooperative and the work ethics is friendly.
Pros
breaks and meals sometimes
Cons
Negligible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Costco
Cook/Server (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 16, 2016
It was a fun amazing job, i got the chance to interact with people every day, always help when I could and people were very nice, my coworkers show initiative to help me produce work faster and better every day. overall working for costo was a great job.
Pros
3 breaks a day and great managment
Cons
Not enough people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training great people to work with and great management
Tire Installer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2016
This company is very good to work for, great training, great management, great benefits, good pay. people are good to work with. had good functioning equipment. company had very knowledgeable managers.
Pros
great health benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
costco is very nice place to work at.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 19, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping the Costco members.All my co-workers are the best and even all my Managers.We all called each other a Costco family.I always help all my co-workers if they need anything.
Pros
There are a lots of pros like free lunches, good schedule etc etc..
Cons
i dont think if Costco has any cons...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun loving work place
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 27, 2016
Work load was perfectly balanaced among team mates and for fun we used to enjoy by watching Tv
Management & co-workers were quite helpful in resolving our problems and they always present for you when you need them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a part time job
Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMay 25, 2015
I loved working at Costco, it was close to home, had good hours, and I worked with amazing people. I was always excited to go to work to see everyone I worked with, the benefits and salary were great! Foodcourt had the best manager in the whole warehouse and I was lucky enough to be able to work under her :)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at with lots of apportunities
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, ABJune 3, 2016
I really enjoy working with my co workers and costumers, everyone's really friendly and helped each other out.
its a great place to learn and acquire new skills
all the departments work really well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced job and being able to assist customer when needed
Front End Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, ABApril 3, 2016
Front End Cashier, so on feet for 8 hours a day
Patience with people
No problem with any task that was assigned to me
Miss them terribly also
Nothing
Being around the people that come thru the store
Pros
The people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent workplace
Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJanuary 28, 2016
Costco's typical day at work consisted of me helping customers with their grocery and also carrying loads of grocery. The management was very kind and my co-workers were very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Place To Work At
Permanent Part-Time Stocker (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCMarch 21, 2016
Working there was the best thing i have ever done in my life and theirs room to grow and make a life out of it!! The staff is very friendly, positive energy and working as a team.
Pros
Tuesday group talks
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco Wholesale
Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rocky View, ABMay 16, 2016
I mostly worked as a front end assistant which is the employee who bags the groceries and puts it in the cart. I would sometimes be put on to cash as a cashier, handled with angry customers, and provided customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall pretty good
AM Merchandise (Current Employee) –  Okotoks, ABMay 28, 2016
My time at Costco has been generally pretty enjoyable. It's a job where you come to work, do your job then get to go home. it's a nice safe job that's fairly routine but has the odd wrench thrown in to keep your interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term
SEASONAL STOCK AND MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 22, 2016
costco was a great place to be with friendly staff and members, i am happy for my time there although i was seasonal i appreciated the time i did work for the company and would be happy to come back when ever the need arose
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with costco.
Front End/ Parking lot (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABApril 24, 2016
Always learning something new everyday, great co-workers. The hardest thing about the job was lifting heavier items alone. Mangers are very good to work with.
Pros
Free food in luch room.
Cons
Short staff in gathering carts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,863 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture