Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 686 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 February 2017
I enjoy working at Costco. They have good values, great benefits and an exceptional system. Would highly recommend working here. They take great care of their members and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my most enjoyable part of the job
Front-End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON16 February 2017
my most enjoyable part of the job is working with my team, and contributing with the customers. I learned more communication skills and it helps me be successful.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place ,everyone is cooperative
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 February 2017
It was a nice experience working at Costco.Interacting with people on front end is an extensive experience.Being busy place time just flies. Job security and cooperation by management and coworkers is another good experience.Vacations provided by Costco and medical benefits are awesome.Pay rate is also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco Wholesale North London
Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 February 2017
A non stop fast pace enviroment with great team members to work with each and everyday.
I leared the quality of customer service.
Management is always around and willing to answer any questions.
Pros
Always happy employees
Cons
not late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced friendly environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC15 February 2017
Costco is a great place to work. They offer great competitive wages as well as lots of job opportunities and promotions with in the company. It is a fast paced environment with friendly staff and good management,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Warehouse Demo
Server (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB15 February 2017
We would set up for food samplings, clean area for customers. we would have a half hour break and be on our feet for 7.5 hours. it was an alright place in the beginning. But as time went on management was not always the greatest. their scheduling was never accurate, so if you thought you had a day off they would actually change the schedule on staff with out your knowledge. And everybody was a boss.
Pros
worked with my schooling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco Oshawa
Front End Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON15 February 2017
Busy fast paced environment which makes the hours pass quickly. Need to be able to multitask. Effective customer service skills as well. Schedules released on a Thursday reflecting the next Monday's schedule. Didn't allow for a work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 February 2017
My typical day was hard work pushing carts, helping members with groceries should they need it. I learned how to work in a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC15 February 2017
I would come to work at 5am and work till 10am and go home.
My time would pass by really fast and I would have the whole day to myself . The hardest part of the job was just stocking out the items.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Fatiguing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work environment
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON11 February 2017
Amazing work experience.
Very friendly and safe work environment.
Friendly managers.
Flexible working hours.
Employees always help each others.
overall its a great working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Tire Centre Technician (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON9 February 2017
This company is all about their members and the staff, they stick up for their staff 100% they don't treat you like you are just a number you are actually worth something to the... absolute wonderful company to work for!!!!
Pros
When you work 8 hours you actually get 8 paid hours
Cons
Nothin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2017
Learned excellent customer service

Workplace was safe, and I never had any trouble with my coworkers

Being able to work different jobs with in the warehouse made the job interesting, always learning something new

CSRP Program is really good allowed me to be able to go to school and work during summer and winter breaks, and reading weeks.

When I was ready to work part time they switched me over and gave me hours, and when I needed to cut back on hours all I had to do was ask.
Pros
Flexible Hours, Good Management, Competitive Salary, Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Workplace
Front End Employee (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 February 2017
great opportunities within Costco to grow and expand
management was great, very understanding and strive for your best intentions
flexible hours & shift bonus opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Tire Installer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 February 2017
Work is not overwhelming there was always enough people to help out if needed. Management was always eager to help out and assist in anyway. Awesome locations.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Security, cashier, deli (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB3 February 2017
I really enjoyed my time working at costco. Fun coworkers and very nice boss. i didn't like going out and pushing carts but it was required of all front desk staff
Pros
coworkers were great
Cons
a lot of lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Anjou, QC3 February 2017
While working here you learn a lot about how to treat the members of Costco. also there are many positions in which I have done where you use other qualities in order to work.
Pros
Free membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work for your money
Produce Stocker/ Cake Decorator (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB2 February 2017
Decent place to work, great benefits, with advancement opportunities. They are a very efficient company and expect their employees to work with the same work ethic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees well. great place to work.
Front End (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC2 February 2017
I was a part time employee and always treated well. Was compensated well and enjoyed being at work. the managers were very helpful and you never felt threatened to ask questions. they were very reasonable with my work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular day at costco
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC31 January 2017
Starting at 4:30am, until 1:30 pm , shift my responsibilities were to stock the merchandise in every department in the warehouse besides the kitchen. This was a physically demanding job which I enjoyed
Pros
early shifts
Cons
unpredictable schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace friendly to employees and respectful of customers
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2017
Costco is a great place where multitasking is key.

Being in one of the most difficult warehouse, various situations occur with time and employees are forced to learn to deal with them as time progresses.

This makes us perfect workers with experience dealing with stress and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,562 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0