Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 834 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, happy environment
Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guelph/Eramosa, ON24 July 2017
A place where everyone is smiling and you feel very welcome. Managers and supervisors are helpful, and want you to succeed. There are many opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Free membership
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy, almost all afternoon work.
Meat Clerk / Night Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON24 July 2017
Great company, great benefits, fair and just. Hours are not the greatest especially for part time employees. Takes years to attain day shifts. mostly afternoon / late evening shifts.
Pros
benefits, decent wages.
Cons
long hours and late hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
PM Merchandiser/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 July 2017
costco is a great company to get on with. They have many amazing benefits to both full and part time employees. Excellent health care coverage and pension plans. I enjoy working here and am happy I have staid.
Pros
benefits, wages, job security
Cons
physical job, fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exigent
Emballeuse / Caissière (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC19 July 2017
Pas beaucoup d'heure mais bon salaire. Le travail est exigent physiquement et les horaire ne sont pas pratique.
Pros
Bon salaire
Cons
Pas beaucoup d'heure par shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work family
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 July 2017
The work is fast paced and some time it becomes a little chaotic but the real saving grace is how much the managers and staff care. They truly care about your well being.
Pros
Great benifits great work family
Cons
Part time is five days a week f
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pwd
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 July 2017
PWD is a separate company that worked with Costco. PWD was very disorganized, management was rude and didn't seem to care about their employees.
I did learn a lot however. I learned many social and hands on skills, learned to work independently as well as with others. The hardest part was focusing on keeping up with the demands of samples as well as keeping track of how much product you've gone through which was also something I learned. I did however love my coworkers and a lot of the customers made my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best working time in my live.
Bakery wrapper (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON15 July 2017
It was the best time to work with Costco Wholesale team.
Management was friendly.
Bakery area was very clean and comfortable for work.
Wanted to continue working but it was sessional work.
Pros
Lunch free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Food Attendant (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB12 July 2017
I had a nice time at Costco, the other workers where kind and helpful. The manager was great and was there if we needed them. It did not worry me if there was a lot of customers because others would come and help out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
General Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 July 2017
Great place great people. Great managment good listeners works more around you than the company to make sure your great for the company and perform your best and great deals if you have a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working with the customers
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 July 2017
I enjoyed working with the customers, lots of different types of people. Enjoyed being social and outgoing. Liked to explore what the store had to offer that I may want to buy.
Did not feel welcome or comfortable with management and coworkers didn't feel like I had job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant et sécuritaire
Cassière (Current Employee) –  Candiac, QC6 July 2017
Costco est un excellent emploi étudiant, car cette compagnie permet à ses employés d'acquérir plusieurs savoir-faire et savoir-être qui peuvent être facilement transmis dans divers autres emplois.
Pros
Équipe de travail dynamique et stimulante
Cons
horaire non flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON3 July 2017
A huge company with corporate culture. Very organized, employee oriented managers. Working at food demo is a fun. I always enjoyed working as a food demonstrator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2017
Costco is a good place to work when you are trying for find some skills to put on to your resume. I enjoyed working at Costco because the people there are really nice and the management system is not as bad other places.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing friendly co workers
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Downsview, ON27 June 2017
great place to work for a decent living every 100 hrs you work you get a raise. lots of great benefits, great proper breaks and shift flexibility as well as the ability to switch departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office job
Contact service agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 June 2017
Sitting all day between gray spaces. Not enough movement and a lot of repetitive tasks.

Other employees are extremely friendly and the pay is most satisfying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 June 2017
At Costco we are always busy, always doing something. If we're not being a cashier, we are cleaning up, going around the warehouse to make sure everything is in order, or pushing carts outside.
Pros
Good pay on Sundays, the schedule is posted 3 weeks ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Deli/Meat Clerk/ various temp positions (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 June 2017
Very fast paced
No room for error
Management ok
Hardest part keeping up in mornings and during busy times
Some great coworkers.
Overall not bad place but long intervals between raises takes a long time for very small amount. Can take over a yr or more.
Pros
Great people, efficient lots to learn if given the chance
Cons
Raises, seniority (length of time working there)trumps qualifications
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great benefits
Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2017
Lots of fun working in a warehouse, especially morning or night crew when store is closed. Fast paced and never boring. You don't have to worry about what to wear, makeup or pretty hair,just be presentable.
Pros
benefits, pay, advancement, management
Cons
Can't dress up, wear good cloths
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier/Packer (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 June 2017
Its a busy place to work as well as its extremely fast paced, but also very fun. The work atmosphere is great and all the employees are fantastic to work along side with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 June 2017
I was a cashier assistant on a seasonal assignment. I really enjoyed working in the busy atmosphere. I was treated well. It as great place to work. I got along with all of my co-workers.
I was trained on my job and I learned quickly how to support customers and other staff members.
Pros
Supportive atomphere
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,444 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0