Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 852 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to move up and great benefits
Pharmacy Assistant / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 August 2017
a typical day at work means dealing with a lot of customers. it is a busy and fast paced environment with a lot of opportunity to move up if you work hard enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starting job
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 August 2017
- While store hours are open, it can be quite boring with repetitive cleaning tasks. After closing hours stocking picks up and is done all at once since not much can be done during open hours.
- Overall culture is decent with the usual approachable individuals and non-approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor environment
Members Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB16 August 2017
Poor wages and hours. Slim chance for advancement. Customer can be a challenge as no one enjoys having their purchases reviewed as they leave the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to be employeed
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 August 2017
Good place to work, flexible with home life, positive feedbacks and regular reviews
Can be hot depending on location in warehouse
Good staft and friendly people
Pros
flexible
Cons
pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon emploi étudiant
Responsable de la gestion d'inventaire (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC15 August 2017
Marchandisage

- Remplissage de palettes
- Affichage de produits dans le magasin
- Service à la clientèle
Pros
Conditions de travail (salaire, horaires)
Cons
Routinier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 August 2017
Every employee seemed to have a problem with at least one manager, Im not sure if this is a social behavior issue or a training issue. everything else about Costco is near perfect, especially the stock options they give you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beaucoup de travail, mais un bel envirronement
Emballeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2017
un endroit grand, joyeux, demandant, les journées passe vite
Pros
des gens très acceuillant
Cons
trop de clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avantage sociaux
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 August 2017
très bon avantage sociaux pour une compagnie privé elle prend très bien soins de c'est employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front End Assistant
Front end assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON14 August 2017
-Front end assistant; responsible for signing customers up for Costco memberships.
-Responsible for organizing merchandise.
-In charge of closing and opening cash tills.
-Problem solving and assisting customers with their needs.
-Greeted customers and offered assistance to enhance customer service experience.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really like to work now need some change
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 August 2017
i really like to work in my present company but i need a part time job to pay my extra bills as i am the only earning member of the family so now want to support myself my son wife and my father aswell....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, lots of opportunity
Sales Audit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS9 August 2017
Loved the people here, lots of fun and many outside of work activities and fundraising for charities. Miss the people! Not enough full time job openings, otherwise a fabulous place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun fast Paced Environment
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB8 August 2017
I really enjoyed my time with Costco. I thrive on chaos and it was perfect for me. I got to lead and support a wonderful group of people. Management was proactive and always ready to help us succeed any way they could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON4 August 2017
I enjoyed working at Costco. It was fast paced and you were always busy. Nice people to work with and very helpful .They were also fair in how they treated their staff.
Pros
free membership while you were employed there.
Cons
Chances of being a permanent employee were slim
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, terrible environment
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON3 August 2017
- Workloads not evenly distributed
- Poor support from management
- Daily customer harassment
- Physically demanding
- Great pay and benefits
- convenient location
Pros
Job Security, Hourly Wages, Benefits
Cons
Work Environment, Management, Task Deligation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service à la clientèle
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 August 2017
Développe mon sens du service à la clientèle.
Le multi-tasking est très important, de même que la vitesse à laquelle on effectue les tâches.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB31 July 2017
A fun experience to work in a big place with a lot of people, I learned how to deal with different types of customers. It's a different job and it has a lot to do and to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laboring for the body!
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON31 July 2017
A typical day at work would be arriving before 11:00am, going to the PWC;s office, finding out what to do, setting up the table for the demonstration wearing gloves & hair net, at the end of each demonstration you have to sanitize everything!!!!! Or else the company will be sued!!!!!
Pros
Work experience.
Cons
Pretty much too much sanitation!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for students to work while in school
Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC28 July 2017
I've held a position as a front end assistant at Costco for close to 4 years. I was brought in as a seasonal worker but was kept on in their CSRP program that they offer to students. This program allowed me to choose the dates I wanted to work while I was in school, and work when I wanted during semester breaks. The environment is very fast-paced and shifts seem to fly by as a result. Tasks can include packing member orders, cashier, buggy pushing, returning items to their proper shelving, clothes folding, and general cleanup duties.
Pros
Free membership, CSRP program for students, Food Court, Great staff and managers
Cons
No benefits given to CSRP, Shifts can be limited
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, happy environment
Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guelph/Eramosa, ON24 July 2017
A place where everyone is smiling and you feel very welcome. Managers and supervisors are helpful, and want you to succeed. There are many opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Free membership
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy, almost all afternoon work.
Meat Clerk / Night Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON24 July 2017
Great company, great benefits, fair and just. Hours are not the greatest especially for part time employees. Takes years to attain day shifts. mostly afternoon / late evening shifts.
Pros
benefits, decent wages.
Cons
long hours and late hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,564 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0