CORSENTIAL Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call interview expereince
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2016
Great experience in doing a call center job first time and you get to know how hard it is to do a telephone survey or an interview
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Dominion, YTJuly 29, 2015
A Typical day at work would be conducting phone calls for charity lottery agencies, also taking orders on inbound line for charity agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughMarch 9, 2015
Conducted Customer service surveys. Great managers and Supervisors able to support you and help you if you don't understand something.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but not much room for advancement
Data Processing Developer / Programmer (Former Employee) –  North York, ONFebruary 4, 2015
The people you work with are all good and the location is great. However, they didn't have a very good advancement and HR programs. New positions and advancements were chosen by popularity rather than by HR procedures because they didn't have an HR.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a Call Center
Market Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2014
- Interacted with TD Canada Trust customers over the phone about their recent banking experience feedback
- Was awarded incentives for completing surveys
- Flexible working hours while attending school
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work enviornment
P/T CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioMay 15, 2013
A typical day at work included calling existing customers of TD Bank in the US.
Pros
talked to different people
Cons
very repetative
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Corsential
Customer Services Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 7, 2013
Overal, my experience at Corsential was very benefiting as I gained several skills. My co-workers were very welcoming and the atmosphere was friendly. I was able to improve on my typing skills and also learned to deal with obstacles in the customer services field.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Data Processing Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 14, 2013
- Very busy all the time.

- Learned about a high performance culture is very important to an organization.

- Slow on promotions, lower than average salary

- Co-workers are very friendly and always willing to help

- the hardest part of the job is this job can be very streesful

- Great culture, no office politics
Pros
can learn a lot, good culture
Cons
stressful, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, but stressful
Daytime Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Cramped call centre, good money, but terrible environment
Pros
good hourly rate
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environent
Data processing Developer (Current Employee) –  North York, ONNovember 28, 2012
Nice place to work, management is very good as well as the collegeues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun working enviroment
Customer Service/Data Entry Agent (Former Employee) –  torontoSeptember 19, 2012
I liked working at corsential it was a good environment to work in.
People were friendly and caring.
Pros
gift cards
Cons
some management pushy rather then others
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviorment at a Call Centre
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2012
In a typical day at work I would cunduct interviews on behalf TD Bank. I would record the amount of completes I get, I would enter in timesheets. Things I learned at Corsential is how to talk in a friendly and proffesional manner. The hardest part of the job is to get the clients to complete the survey and persuade them it is not a scam. The most enjoable part was it was open so I got to make a lot of friends and I get a chance to communicate with other interviewers in the call centre.
Pros
flexible shifts, friendly supervisors
Cons
would prefer longer hours on weekdays
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QuebecJuly 10, 2012
most days are typical of the environment, do not like the shift cancellations and random performance reviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked there for 7 years but unfortunately i was let go .
Survey Research Representative (Former Employee) –  north yorkJuly 9, 2012
i worked on a number of different studies i enjoyed my time there unfortunately i was downsized and i am currently looking for other employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Market Research Specialist (part-time) (Current Employee) –  TorontoMay 20, 2012
This hours are flexible and it is a fun workplace.
I have learnt how to deal with challenging customers
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more CORSENTIAL reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6