Corpus Christi School Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable student teaching experience
Student Teaching Internship (Former Employee) –  Hasbrouck Heights, NJJune 10, 2015
Worked with mentor teacher every day in a fifth grade class. Taught math, science, social studies, and religion; helped coordinate the school’s D.A.R.E. program; graded various assignments including tests, quizzes, and projects; assisted students before and after school; used various instructional strategies including handouts, iPads, white board, and PowerPoint
Pros
A great school that was heavily home based and a great faculty to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Policy, Low Salary, no additional benefits
HIGH SCHOOL MATH TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Cagayan de Oro, P10January 5, 2015
There were no standard rules or policies.

The salary was very low, about Php10,000 per month. That is about USD220 per month.

There were no health,housing, benefits/insurances

Only about 30% of the full salary was given during summer vacation ( about 3 months )
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Students were a joy to work with!
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
The school thrived with bright students who excelled academically! A love of learning permeated the atmosphere.
Pros
school culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first working experience, friendly and supportive teachers
NURSERY TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Woodside, NYJune 18, 2014
Small class size is important when working with young children just entering a school environment, need a kid friendly classroom so they feel comfortable. You learn to balance their daily schedule to allow them free time to play and interact with each other, as well as time for lesson learning. Once you have a schedule in place it works well when the children know what they do next. Get caught up in their excitement about learning or when they master a task they been working on.
Pros
good friendly work environment
Cons
small enrollment of students, closed by diocese
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Special needs Teacher (Former Employee) –  BourmemouthMay 6, 2014
a general day at school I learnt a second education! the management were always supportive my co workers were great we all worked as a team helping each other out when needed the hardest part of my job was not enough hours in the school day to teach what i wanted the most enjoyable part was seeing the children in prove knowing that i had taught them
Pros
holidays
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong family spirit within the community
Middle and Intermediate School Teacher (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 18, 2014
Solid unity among dedicated faculty and staff
Student-centered schoolwide expectations
Enthusiastic and steadfast parental support
Most challenging part of the work - raising funds to support the different student programs
Pros
accelerated math and reading programs
Cons
lack of funds
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with children
2nd grade teacher (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 22, 2012
My passion in life is to educate children. I enjoy teaching and all of the obstacles that come with it! I have taught 2nd grade for the past 3 years and enjoy teaching all of the different subjects. My main passion is reading and writing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and positive place to work.
Kindergarten - Long Term Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJune 13, 2012
the typical day at work is a busy one.
I learned Time management.
The Management was Great to work for.
My Co-workers were helpful and nice to work with.
The Hardest part of the job was making sure you got everything done for that day.
I enjoyed working with the students.
Pros
working and teaching the students.
Cons
substitute teachers do not get health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1