Find companies:
Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various job duties
Computer Helpdesk Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: many different job duties, which provided me with a lot of experience in dealing with people.
Cons: overwhelming workload
Answering phone calls for 24 Appraisal & Acquisition Agents for the City of Edmonton. Typed up appraisals and expropriation reports. Filed reports. Assisted other typists in the word processing area. Became the 'go to' person for when people had computer, copying, or printer problems. Was given the responsibility to do the daily and weekly computer – more... backups for the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, poor management/employee relations
Events (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, time away for doctors appointments were always granted
Cons: insurance was costly
Produced revenue generating events that would coexist with day to day business operations. Learned the key fundamentals of what it takes to make a successful and profitable event. Time management was a must with managing multiple events simultaneously. Writing client contracts and BEO's for staff and management teams. Stress management was essential. – more... Coworkers were some of the best I have ever had. Hardest part of the job was being valued by upper management. Compensation would change from month to month. Went from hourly to salary to commission with base pay. Commission percentages fluctuated with the weather. The last scenario ended with 100% percent commission. Dod eat dog till the very end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in a transitional phase
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: donuts/tamales on fridays
co-workers evenly split between older folks hanging on for retirement and new younger folks staking their claim
I cannot describe my typical day as that would be specifically revealing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Network system Engineer/Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 28, 2014
Coordinating Large 2.5 Million dollar projects.
Installed, Configured, and removed 900 PC for a Travel agency with a team of three co-workers. We finished the project four days a head of schedule.

Consulting with customers on ways to effectively manage their LAN /WAN efficiently.

Installing and configuring Novell and NT Server.
On site troubleshooting – more... of all PC, Mac, Printing and Network issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 26, 2014
Full life cycle recruitment
fast paced
highly talent and thougtful manager
tremendous load of work that challenges everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triumvirate Environmental
Office Manager (Current Employee), Somerville, MAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, people alot of fun
Great company, geat people and leadership from Executives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and yes, we really do have a ping pong table.
Corporate Training Administrator (Current Employee), Sandy, UTMarch 3, 2014
Great co-workers and the company fosters a sense of entrepreneurship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Sanitation Worker-Food Production (Current Employee), River Falls, WIFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free coffe and lunch on breaks.
Cons: short breaks, long walks to break room.
I am a very hard worker with great team player experience. I like fast pace environment and I am able to take on any task set before me without any supervisor assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Flight Attendant- part time work for a great company
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 16, 2013
Pros: i get to see the world!
Cons: scheduling
Corporate Company will call when they need additional flight crew.
It is busy but I feel a sense of accomplishment after completing a successful flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant and Customer service (Former Employee), Greenville, ScMay 10, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: only a temp. position for me
A typical day was interviewing and qualifying clients for government assistance through the WIC program. I learned a lot of patience and how to deal with very impatient and rude people. Management was very good people that provide a great team work environment. The hardest part of the job was difficult people, most enjoyable was seeing all the beautiful – more... babies and providing the much needed assistance that these people were seeking. This was only a temp. position for me, but I loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was ok to work at.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 17, 2013
Pros: you get to drive a big bus.and get paid .
Cons: you have to watch out for yourself.
I would get up early to work and sometimes late going home to my family .The dispatch people was alrigth to work with at times.And a very stressfull place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good to employees
Sales Executive (Current Employee), New YorkMarch 15, 2013
Pros: great people. conpany takes great care of employees
Cons: only part time
Love the company, culture, and the job. Only problem is its not FT with benefits. However there is a lot of opportunity for advancement and eventually going full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Anything (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJanuary 26, 2013
They send you to a job that you might know or they train you for the job.The management will try to get you a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of Employment producer of gas riser and components
Machinist (Former Employee), Geneva, IlMarch 12, 2012
Pros: the ability to personaly advance
Cons: too far to drive every day
Great opportunity for hands on mechanical machining with the go ahead to make yourself a better person by identifying mistakes by isolating with lean manufacturing concept.