Find companies:
Corinthian Colleges Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
238 reviews

Corinthian Colleges Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping change lives!!
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, distance from home
Cons: life work balance and unstability of where company is headed
A typical day at work includes making lots of outbound calls to prospective clientele and interviewing those prospects with the intent of them enrolling and starting. I learned how to no only enroll viable students but how to run this business as if it were my own. Knowing the conversions needed to yield the results I desired. Quite a few friendships – more... were birthed from relationships developed at Everest. All in all I respect these women as business women sharing the same passion as me. The hardest part of my job is turning away an individual knowing they could not benefit from the training I have to offer. I really enjoy my experience in Admissions as a whole. From the comradery with my peers, learning from management and aiding in changing the views of life of many by helping them to see the VALUE OF AN EDUCATION!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Benefits
Business Analyst/Re-Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 17, 2014
Wasn't too bad of a place to work. Work life balance was good. But no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1099 employee
Corporate Communications Consultant (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: not enough work
Corporate Communications Graphic Designer June 2013 to August 2014
Corinthian Colleges - Santa Ana, CA
• Maintained consistent use of graphic imagery in materials and other marketing outreach.
• Generated new ideas with minimal direction and varied internal clients needs.
• Translated complex concepts and data into compelling visuals for media outreach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for.
Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: they pay well
Cons: multiple layoffs, no job security, no chance of advancement without ba or bs
Micromanagement from the underworld. Proprietary education exploiting the less fortunate demographics while management encourages phone call harassment to sign up for college even if the number is reassigned or disconnected. As long as a persons phone number is in their database, they will call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Sr. Student Refunds Specialist - Finance (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great team and department to work with.
Cons: can't think of any.
My typical day at work consist of processing refunds via checks, wire transfers, EFT and ACH. After processing refunds, I reconciled student ledger to maintain check and balance. Also run reports and perform weekly and monthly reconciliation for stale dated checks. I learn many productive process in Excel worksheet that includes VLOOKUP and PIVOT table. – more... The team I am in works very well with each other and is very comfortable with the work schedule and fast pace processing. The hardest part of the job is customer service where clients call in and inquire about their refunds and when nothing have been process things could get extremely difficult but this is where I enjoy most is being able to assist and help the clients resolve the issue and connect with the appropriate department to get their refund setup in the system so my team can process the check. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and passionate employees
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursement, 401 k
Cons: job security
Great working environment. All the staff are friendly and passionate about serving our students. Great work/life balance and excellent compensation. My first professional job out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Recruiting
Admissions/ Marketing Rep II (Former Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 8, 2014
High revenue generated. Company is failing, I don't recommend this as a place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical academic values
instructor (Former Employee), chicago, ill.September 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: worked full time which consisted of working 10-2, then coming back in the evening for another class from 6-10, pay was very low at 18.00 per hour for an instructor
school in teach out mode, cannot accept new students as of now and also is for sale. If someone buys this business this does not not guarantee you a job, you will need to reapply and hope they keep you on as an instructor. please review all articles regarding Everest college as it is being closed by the Department of education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Regional Director of Admissions - Southeast Region (Current Employee), Southeast RegionSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: work/life balance and the ability to provide feedback and have change implemented.
Cons: for sale, always makes it uneasy for employees. once they are bought, that will change!
The most enjoyable part of this position was working with our clients and observing how they've evolved, I enjoyed working with senior level leadership and my teams! What an amazing group of people! They understood our mission, our clients needs and worked tirelessly to ensure our clients were successful in their pursuit of excellence!

With any position, – more... it's what you make of it. Thankfully, I was embraced by a great group of people, who hired me to do a job, and I thanked them by exceeding all expectations and training my replacement! I would do it again!

When you find the passion in the work you do, you'll never work a day in your life! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy call center environment, great place to learn
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), denver, coloradoSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: pot lucks and bbqs
Cons: sometimes hard to get a straight answer with all the multiple depts.
Engaged with prospective students about going to college. Evaluated their goals and applied appropriate information in order to have them make a well informed decision. Enrolled students in accordance with state and federal regulations and licences. I learned many soft skills, how to overcome objections, and how to close a sale. Hardest part of the – more... job was getting our non-tradional students to keep in touch and follow through with the process. Getting to change people's lives was my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Regional Vice President Of Admissions (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: very early morning travel
A typical day starts early in the morning. Filled with observations of employees, coaching opportunities and creating partnerships within the community.

My experience has allowed me to grow and develop into a effective leader with proven results of effective teamwork and exceeding goals.

The most enjoyable part of the day was the fact that people – more... were helped to make good decisions about their futures. Team members were given career opportunities that allowed them to develop their personal skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not doing very well right now
quality assurance and compliance manager (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 31, 2014
Company used to be doing well, but having some troubles lately and may go out of business soon. Back in the day, they take care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Senior Admissions Representative (Current Employee), Bedford Park, ILAugust 28, 2014
Great place to work overall- Helping out the students was great !!! Awesome co-workers !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cohesive and dedicated team.
Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Merrionette Park, ILAugust 28, 2014
Assisting potential students with changing their lives, by furthering their Education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corinthian is being sold off
Anonymous (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 25, 2014
They are under a hiring freeze right now, and until there is a buyer, everyone who's left isn't sure if they'll still have a job next month or not.

Some good people work here but also some incredibly incompetent upper management. It's mind-boggling how the company didn't crash and burn sooner. You have upper management that literally don't do their – more... jobs and take half the week off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with were great.
STUDENT INFORMATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Thornton, COAugust 24, 2014
I would love to see the management more engaged with the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Student Associate (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 14, 2014
taking inbound calls
Assisting customers with cable equipment by troubleshooting to determine if an appointment with a service technician is needed
Resolved billing issues
Offering product upgrades or new services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school is closing
Education (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 13, 2014
Cons: horrible work/life balance
They are being closed down by the Federal Department of Education
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive challenging workplace
Senior Business System Analyst (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 6, 2014
This company provided a positive challenges. I have obtained a lot of experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shut down by Department of Education
West Regional Dean of Nursing (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 5, 2014
Cons: many
Shut down by Department of Educations.

Many problems with information submitted

1 2 3 4 5

About Corinthian Colleges Inc.

Our mission is to help students prepare for careers in demand or to advance in their chosen field. With more than 91,000 students – Read more

Corinthian Colleges Inc. Photos