Find companies:
Corinthian Colleges Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
251 reviews

Corinthian Colleges Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time at CCI
Student Finance Planner / Student Guide (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 18, 2014
A day at CCI depending on your location determined your happiness in a sense. At the Tempe branch, it was a good day if you weren't yelled at from a different department and your upper management looked to you for help. From time to time, you get praised or given some type of leadership role. But the companies opportunities for advancement were very – more... poor. Positions to move up were very difficult and the people to decide on who moved up were very biased and always selected favorites. At a ground campus, the department that I was in was treated very poorly and personal time, say for lunch, breaks, or shift ending, did not matter at any point. Every thing would be pushed back because a different department could not communicate or handle their time appropriately and my department would suffer their mistakes and there would be hardly any time away from the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is unethical
PROGRAM LEAD/PROFESSOR (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, ColoradoOctober 18, 2014
Pros: nice peers
Cons: dishonest
Currently under review by the SEC and DOE. Company has handle their finances badly and have used unethical practices to enroll students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
Student Information Specialist (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 15, 2014
i learned a lot working for these companies. it taught we a lot about the business world and helped my customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Employer Relations Executive/Job Developer (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: air conditioning
Cons: lack of advancement
Good learning experience. If you can follow guidelines and procedure you'll do well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admissions Representative/Recruiter (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 13, 2014
The atmosphere was normal and up beat, team work and great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful numbers driven environment
Recruitment Advisor (Former Employee), Tampa FloridaOctober 11, 2014
Cons: schedule, raises, promotions
For profit college than really did not see the importance of investing in their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging for the wrong reasons
employee (Current Employee), Thornton, COOctober 9, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: unethical senior leadership, lack of communication, poor planning
Growth, integrity, vision, and accountability are important to me. In fact, I think they're important to most successful organizations. They are not valued here and it is the reason this company has failed. It is difficult to be a smart, responsible, hard-working employee in an environment where those items are subliminally discouraged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), EverettOctober 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: the way they run the company
Is seeing the students get a career and advance with their lives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHY????
Higher Education professional (Former Employee), CaliforniaOctober 2, 2014
Why are they advertising positions? They are being shut down by the department of ed. Their stock was down to 10 cents a share yesterday. They laid off most of California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job--but retail is not for everyone.
SENIOR ADMISSIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: not a desk job, lots of moving around.
Cons: you're in walmart all day and don't have a life during the holidays.
I worked here years ago in the early 2000's. Back then the pay was alright for a young person in their early 20's. But the work environment is very poor considering it's only in Walmart stores among some of the most underpaid and disgruntled workers in the retail industry. The job could be fun, at times, and provided some opportunity to move around – more... and work in different parts of town...but is ultimately a very high pressured operation pushing sales numbers. The pressure mounts in the fourth quarter in particular where long days/weekends are spent slaving in overcrowded stores. But it's retail sales so that's quite normal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Informal
Student Support Specialist/Marketing (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 24, 2014
Working at Corinthian Colleges was amazing. The training was by far the best I've ever had. The management team worked on a open door policy, which was great to get feed back and coaching. The recruiters did an impressive job with their selections of personal, to create a team like work environment. Everyone of my co-workers was unique and friendly. – more... The one area i had difficulties was the training. It was moving at a fast past at first, and I wasn't able sustain. But I quickly reevaluate the curriculum. Created a new approach, which moved me to the top of the class. The most enjoyable moments was coming to work everyday knowing I was helping to change lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping change lives!!
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, distance from home
Cons: life work balance and unstability of where company is headed
A typical day at work includes making lots of outbound calls to prospective clientele and interviewing those prospects with the intent of them enrolling and starting. I learned how to no only enroll viable students but how to run this business as if it were my own. Knowing the conversions needed to yield the results I desired. Quite a few friendships – more... were birthed from relationships developed at Everest. All in all I respect these women as business women sharing the same passion as me. The hardest part of my job is turning away an individual knowing they could not benefit from the training I have to offer. I really enjoy my experience in Admissions as a whole. From the comradery with my peers, learning from management and aiding in changing the views of life of many by helping them to see the VALUE OF AN EDUCATION!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for opportunity
Regional nursing and health professions director (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: knowledgable supervisor blended nursing ethics with a business approach
Cons: negative perception of for profit education
The company focus allowed quality educational opportunitied tto under served populations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Organization
Online Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 18, 2014
Would not work for them again. The management is horrible. They did train the staff pretty well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Benefits
Business Analyst/Re-Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 17, 2014
Wasn't too bad of a place to work. Work life balance was good. But no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1099 employee
Corporate Communications Consultant (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: not enough work
Corporate Communications Graphic Designer June 2013 to August 2014
Corinthian Colleges - Santa Ana, CA
• Maintained consistent use of graphic imagery in materials and other marketing outreach.
• Generated new ideas with minimal direction and varied internal clients needs.
• Translated complex concepts and data into compelling visuals for media outreach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for.
Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: they pay well
Cons: multiple layoffs, no job security, no chance of advancement without ba or bs
Micromanagement from the underworld. Proprietary education exploiting the less fortunate demographics while management encourages phone call harassment to sign up for college even if the number is reassigned or disconnected. As long as a persons phone number is in their database, they will call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Sr. Student Refunds Specialist - Finance (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great team and department to work with.
Cons: can't think of any.
My typical day at work consist of processing refunds via checks, wire transfers, EFT and ACH. After processing refunds, I reconciled student ledger to maintain check and balance. Also run reports and perform weekly and monthly reconciliation for stale dated checks. I learn many productive process in Excel worksheet that includes VLOOKUP and PIVOT table. – more... The team I am in works very well with each other and is very comfortable with the work schedule and fast pace processing. The hardest part of the job is customer service where clients call in and inquire about their refunds and when nothing have been process things could get extremely difficult but this is where I enjoy most is being able to assist and help the clients resolve the issue and connect with the appropriate department to get their refund setup in the system so my team can process the check. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and passionate employees
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursement, 401 k
Cons: job security
Great working environment. All the staff are friendly and passionate about serving our students. Great work/life balance and excellent compensation. My first professional job out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Recruiting
Admissions/ Marketing Rep II (Former Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 8, 2014
High revenue generated. Company is failing, I don't recommend this as a place of employment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Corinthian Colleges Inc.

Our mission is to help students prepare for careers in demand or to advance in their chosen field. With more than 91,000 students – Read more

Corinthian Colleges Inc. Photos