Find companies:
CooperVision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

CooperVision Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Device Sales
Inbound/Outbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Fairport, NYMarch 12, 2014
Inbound/Outbound Sales of contact lenses to doctor's offices. Took 200-50 calls daily.
Customer Service/Multi-tasking.
Management had an open door policy.
Competitive relationships with co-workers/Friendly.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the fast paced environment of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD WORK
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee), ENGMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: short hours
Lots if jobs been done on a typical day. Mostly work as a team and also given target to reach. That put you on your toes and work hard.
There is any hard part of the job but i enjoyed working on a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coopervision was a good workplace environment
Quality Assurance Clerk (Former Employee), Norfolk, VirginoiaFebruary 9, 2014
No dull moment at work. always in a good spirit and high energy. At cooper vision I learned a lot in regards to work ethics, co-workers relationship.
With a Certificate:
CPR Training
Fire and Safety Training
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Franklin Covey)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Return Good Representative I (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 30, 2013
This was probably the worst company I ever worked for.. As a minority, I found the employer to be unfair and prejudice . They do not care about their employees as I had to file a grievance with the equal employment opportunity commission. The human resources department plays favoritism and does nothing if you complain them. I have never worked any place – more... like Coopervision and I would not recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in.
Light Industrial Worker (Former Employee), Fairport, NYOctober 28, 2013
Pros: good company, great pay.
Cons: a lot of manditory overtime.
I would fill orders from a pick list, then inspect, package and ship them per specified shipping company. Also trained new employees to do the same. I learned the importance of inspection of each item for condition, correctness, and expiration date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organize work environment
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: team work environment
Cons: that it shut down in the year 2010
This was a team work environment. It was a very productive. As for learning, we learned every department and machines. It was room to grow and apply yourself. The hardest part of the job was not able to grow if it was a job stand still. The enjoyable part of that job was the work and when the company acknowledge us on our good work. Such as company – more... parties and picnics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Current Employee), Scottsville, NYSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: benefits
I am a hard worker and pick up quickly, i am a responsible worker and report on time, I am also very reliable and believe in getting the work done right the first time. I feel i would be as asset to the company i work for. I get along with my co-workers and believe in the teamwork policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact lens manufacturer
Senior Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 12, 2013
I was employed by CooperVision for 20 years. I was a Senior Sales Associate with sales and marketing responsibilities for Alabama and the panhandle of Florida, Member of Presidents Club for 12 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were always treating us with good things to eat.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 14, 2013
Pros: lunches, rewards
Cons: that they closed.
First let me say I loved this job .It was an In Bound Call Center.
What a challenge it was .Learned all that I could possibly learn. Loved the supervisors and co-workers were fabulous .

You were treated like they couldn't proceed with out you and they showed it in so many ways. I miss this job so much.
Toughest part is when we might be unstaffed and – more... then it can be stressful.

Most enjoyable part was actually coming in to work because I knew I was going to have a good day.

My heart broke when the Call Center closed.
Nothing has been able to come close to this Company.For this job.
I can't begin to rate this company high enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learnt...
Production Operator (Former Employee), Southampton, ENGAugust 2, 2013
Pros: a very good rate of pay.
Cons: very long hours and repetitive working days.
During my time at CooperVision I learnt a number of skills.

For example;
Working in a fast pase environment working to targets and deadlines.
Working in a diverse team of people from all over the world.
Data entry and computer skills.
Health and Safety in the work place, I learnt about what goes on behind the scenes regarding health and safety becoming – more... part of the '5s team' conducting weekly inspections of areas of the company to ensure they are all to the same working standard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work
Process Improver Technician (Current Employee), PRJuly 19, 2013
I am person productive in my rol. I see result in my ejecution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Operative (Current Employee), SouthamptonJuly 3, 2013
There is good atmosphere in the workplace, perfect teamwork. I learned how to run modules, fault finding techniques and how to fix the problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that cares about employees and their well-being
Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee), Henrietta, NYApril 3, 2013
I was responsible for overseeing the packaging and materials department on my shift. I was lucky to work with some great peers and support groups. I learned a lot about how a company can attract and retain good employees by caring about them and their health. The managers had open door policies and had meetings monthly to keep everyone informed on how – more... our company was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
operator (Former Employee), SouthamptonMarch 26, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: long hours
-clear goals and nice atmosphere
-sterilization, inspection, packing and releasing contact lenses and IDA
-very friendly
-strong team
-not busy
-new challenges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and leadership
Product Support Technician I (Current Employee), PRMarch 16, 2013
To run the machine daily and make troubleshooting before reparing it. I learned how to improve my skills as a technician and as a leader. The hardest part of the job was to try to be the best product support technician ever and I enjoy running and fixing the machine when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CooperVision
Co-op Student (Former Employee), Henrietta, NYJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: nothing
CooperVision is a great place to work. Well balanced people and always a smiling face
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Technical Operator (Former Employee), PRJanuary 8, 2013
Its a very good company they give training to the new people they care much about the employees the coworker are greats theres no easy job the hardest part its work 12 hour per day 4 days a week but you enjoy anything you do in the work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Assistant Financial Controller (Former Employee), johannesburgOctober 31, 2012
about 3 hours worth of work a day, haven't learned much though, as when you ask for more work you get told by your manager she is busy and then when she finds you doing nothing she screams at you and belittle you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and learned alot of things
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Scottsville, NYSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: management not very up to date
I learned a lot of different things in the workplace. The management was not real good with communication to the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going in the right direction but dragging there feet.
Distribution Coordinator (Former Employee), Henrietta New YorkJuly 31, 2012
They do not promote from with-in. They talk about team work but they do not promote it.

About CooperVision

CooperVision¬†wants you to be able to clearly see the benefits of its products.¬†CooperVision (CVI) is a leading manufacturer of – Read more

CooperVision Photos