Coopers Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to go to everyday
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC4 November 2013
Working here was like working with family... I have learned alot over the last 19 years as cashier and office clerk. The management tried to treat all fairly on shift rotations and weekends.
It was always great to see your regular customers on a daily or weekly basis.... if you were away for a week or so it was always good to know the customers were asking about you
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Baker (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC20 July 2014
days go by fast due to its fast pace, the work isn't to difficult but a lot is expected for how little one gets paid. Great management staff who are very approachable and considerate. Early shifts were my favorite part of the job, while irregular and non consecutive days off were my least favorite.
Pros
free food in lunch room, close proximety
Cons
low pay, irregular days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and filled with great co-workers
Grocery Clerk/Truck Receiver (Former Employee) –  Princeton, BC4 February 2014
Fast paced job where you encountered strange individuals and had to balance hard work with customer service.
Pros
Lots of hours.
Cons
Not a lot of career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC5 August 2014
management was very good and they were great people to work with
Pros
good at working around my school when I was
Cons
not enough hours or pay to live on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
PRODUCE CLERK, AND FRONT END CLERK (Former Employee) –  Kelowna5 June 2015
loved working here. the pay is a little less depending if you're a student.

the staff is great.

Facing can get boring but it was for the best of it ;).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Grocery clerk (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC14 October 2012
great place to start a carrerr in costumer service skills all the people i worked for enjoyed my company and we worked together to finish work
Pros
inside work
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work overall. The lack of hours available caused me to move on.
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Merritt, BC15 September 2014
Great People to work for but no hours for part time low time people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informational and a good experince
Deil clerk, bakery clerk (Former Employee) –  Princeton, BC8 October 2013
working at coopers foods I learnt how to do store orders, have patience with customers and how to take commands from bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

Coopers Foods Reviews by Location