Coopers Foods Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but Bad
Stock, Customer Service, Sales, Prep (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC1 July 2017
As coopers no longer exists I cant say to much. Was taken over by save on foods. Management was good but scheduling was a joke. If your just starting you will be on the close shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Produce Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westbank, BC12 April 2017
Worked at Cooper's when I was fresh out of high school and a lot has changed since then. Still have some friends who work there so there is a future with the company. I started as a grocery clerk and worked my way up to what the equivalent of an assistant produce manager would be before I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well first job
Cashier, New Employee Trainer (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC2 January 2016
Very nice staff and very welcoming staff. I learned to manage a department, Bake in the bakery, cash and stock product. The management is very good and trying there best at giving what the staff and customer want.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Weird shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
PRODUCE CLERK, AND FRONT END CLERK (Former Employee) –  Kelowna5 June 2015
loved working here. the pay is a little less depending if you're a student.

the staff is great.

Facing can get boring but it was for the best of it ;).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work overall. The lack of hours available caused me to move on.
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Merritt, BC15 September 2014
Great People to work for but no hours for part time low time people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC5 August 2014
management was very good and they were great people to work with
Pros
good at working around my school when I was
Cons
not enough hours or pay to live on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Baker (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC20 July 2014
days go by fast due to its fast pace, the work isn't to difficult but a lot is expected for how little one gets paid. Great management staff who are very approachable and considerate. Early shifts were my favorite part of the job, while irregular and non consecutive days off were my least favorite.
Pros
free food in lunch room, close proximety
Cons
low pay, irregular days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and filled with great co-workers
Grocery Clerk/Truck Receiver (Former Employee) –  Princeton, BC4 February 2014
Fast paced job where you encountered strange individuals and had to balance hard work with customer service.
Pros
Lots of hours.
Cons
Not a lot of career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to go to everyday
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC4 November 2013
Working here was like working with family... I have learned alot over the last 19 years as cashier and office clerk. The management tried to treat all fairly on shift rotations and weekends.
It was always great to see your regular customers on a daily or weekly basis.... if you were away for a week or so it was always good to know the customers were asking about you
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informational and a good experince
Deil clerk, bakery clerk (Former Employee) –  Princeton, BC8 October 2013
working at coopers foods I learnt how to do store orders, have patience with customers and how to take commands from bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Coopers Foods?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Grocery clerk (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC14 October 2012
great place to start a carrerr in costumer service skills all the people i worked for enjoyed my company and we worked together to finish work
Pros
inside work
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Coopers Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coopers Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6