Find companies:
COOPER STANDARD AUTOMOTIVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

COOPER STANDARD AUTOMOTIVE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nissan finishing department
Nissan Finishing (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYDecember 26, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: too much stress, too much overtime never see my kid
too much stress, overtime every weekend, didn't have a home life, too many back biters,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced industrail production
Materials Handler, Shipper, Receiver (Former Employee), Surgoinsville, TNOctober 23, 2013
Pros: plenty of hours and great people
Cons: sometimes 90- to 100 hour weeks
Enjoyed working and meeting nice people there over the years I was there.The learning experience was well worth the job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Goldsboro,NCSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: eligible for quaterly bonus
Cons: uncontrolled work environment
Unorganized and unstructured training. Workforce is maintained with temporary employees which makes for high turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast,productive work area
Ford, GM and Nissan (Current Employee), Mount Sterling, KYSeptember 2, 2013
A typical day at work at cooper standard automotive was a fast productive work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours with routine work
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJuly 24, 2013
Pros: friendly workers, great management
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work consisted of collecting manufacturing production data from the plant floor, entering that data into a spreadsheet, and create graphs/presentations that made the data easy to interpret. Some days at work would consist of creating and/or revising work instructions, which was my least favorite part of the job, because most of the – more... work instructions were badly outdated and most had to be re-made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper
Director Sales & Engineering (Former Employee), Novi, MIJune 25, 2013
Long days, weak upper management - no mentoring. Strong staff at lower levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, highly motivated, work well with others.
Employment History Machine Operator (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 6, 2013
Pros: being employed.
Cons: people who don't enjoy there jobs.
Always ready to work, always smiling and enjoying my job. Had a great time with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad managment, short breaks, but good co workers
Laborer (Former Employee), mt sterling kyJune 5, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: short breaks, bad management, make you pay back vacation days they say you didnt earn.
Work in a factory setting is never easy, Its hot in the summer and cold in the winter. Now with that said Management could be better at cooper standard, most times people wait on average one to two hours for material to start or finish a job that should have only taken an hour tops. Loved the people i worked with they were like family. I learned a little – more... bit more about robotics and trouble shouting my own equipment to repair it and continue working. I'd have to say that the hardest part of the job is putting up with some of the management. overall there is just a big lack of communication between managment
on all shifts. They email things a day too late and forget more than they should. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general this was a great place to work. I hate I had to leave and that they closed down this plant in Griffin
Production Control/Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Griffin, GAMay 21, 2013
Pros: they treated every employee as an important part of the company, the pay was good and so were the benefits.
Cons: i can't think of anything i didn"t like about this compamy.
A typical day at work would begin with ensuring the shipping schedule is correct and that their are issues that require chartering products. I learned so much here working with the automotive corporations and ensuring they receive their product on time and not to shut downt production. I worked close with management and they worked just as hard as the – more... other employee's that worked in the plant. The hardest part of the job was receiving payment from the automotive corporation's for tooling and prototype costs. I enjoyed every part of my job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Hose forming production (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYApril 1, 2013
Cons: everything about the job
horrible working conditions, poor management, uncooperative coworkers and just a bad environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A young Company in the making
Material Handler, Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee), Rockford TNMarch 4, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: not enough space for the kind of work needed
It is still in the beginning stages of what it needs to be to become a successful fortune company. Still needs major structuring and more area to operate in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, no security, no advancement.
Products (Former Employee), Mt. Sterling, KYFebruary 26, 2013
Required to work long hours, no job security, if you get hurt, they fire you, not many advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Standard Automotive - Seal Plant was a great place to work for.
Specification Clerk (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHNovember 26, 2012
Pros: i prided myself for always being able to finish my work-load everyday.
Cons: the company downsized so my job was removed. also it was time in my life to earn more income.
I was the Specification Clerk. I maintained the specifications. This included working with Engineers and Quality staff to create specs that the production workers followed to do their job. I helped with the creation, approval process, distribution, and filing of the specs. I also entered data into different data bases. I was able to keep an organized – more... work setting so others could also utilize the information I kept. I enjoyed coming up with new ways to make my area easier for others to find information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant workplace enviroment. With potential for individual growth
Lean Champion/ Certified Six Sigma black belt (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCNovember 13, 2012
Pros: looked forward to going to work
Cons: under compacitized plants.
Very low turn-over rate. Average length of employee is 10+ years. Clean environment and safety conscious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working company
Auditor (Former Employee), Oscoda, MINovember 4, 2012
Pros: good benefits for the area.
Cons: no longer cared about the employees.
This company changed ownership frequently. As it was sold it became harder to work for them. I did a lot of walking on a cement floor and very seldom got to sit down. I liked the work I was doing and had fun with the other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Surgoinsville, TNOctober 1, 2012
Pros: good place to work
Cons: smells bad
good place to work very productive good bosses friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Consuming
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCAugust 10, 2012
Became very productive an able to work efficently. Had to teach my self alot i felt i should of been trained. Paid well, but required alot of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Standard Automotive
Group Leader (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYJuly 14, 2012
Pros: flexible overtime scheduling, good pay, decent benefits package, discounted gym membership
Cons: some management didn't want to tell everything to their supervisors, group leaders. in order to succeed, you must communicate!
I began working with Cooper in August of 1999. Through the years, I had many opportunities for advancement. I owe all of my experience to the management of Cooper. Each of my managers took me in, led by example, and taught me everything I needed to know to be successful. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the people that just didn't want to – more... work. Some of the efficiencies for certain areas were lower than others and some people would take advantage of the fact that we (management) would take that into consideration and not discipline as we should. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that each morning when I left, I had achieved a goal. Knowing I did something that actually mattered, made a difference was always a huge accomplishment for me. From dealing with employees that made things difficult for others, to making a sound decision on how to handle machinery errors and downtime, to working with the people to allow them to spend time with their families. It was always enjoyable to know I helped with all of these things. Due to the amount of people that worked at Cooper at the time, making a flexible schedule for people was very feasible. The biggest love of Cooper was my direct managers. Being on third shift, I was "alone" the entire shift. My managers trusted that I would not make a bad decision. That I would always know what to do and how to handle the situations that presented themselves. And each morning all of management would have a detailed report of how the shift ran that night. If any questions arose or anything needed to be known, the communication was always there for them to review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friends and fun work
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee), Golden ColoradoJuly 12, 2012
Pros: research environment, good friends, and great management.
Cons: took a while to make pay equal to local standards, they fixed it.
Cooper Advanced Technologies in Colorado, Research for vibration & noise control. Fun job, great work associates, to bad office was closed.
Company offered decent pay and great benefits, one of my top 3 positions in my career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace with good pay and benefits
molder/machine operator (Former Employee), Griffin, GAJune 25, 2012
Pros: company cookouts, benefits, advancement
Cons: the heat
Here's another job that I excelled in. Production was 100 percent. I was a molder and my productivity was 130 percent. I learned hot to run a multistation injection mold machine. the hardest part of the job was the extreme heat and the easiest was the work itself.

About COOPER STANDARD AUTOMOTIVE

Nothing standard about Cooper-Standard Automotive (CSA); it is the world's largest maker of auto body sealing systems, as well – Read more