Find companies:
COOPER STANDARD AUTOMOTIVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

COOPER STANDARD AUTOMOTIVE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying job when your are working just lack of job security
Automotive Assembler / Press Operator (Former Employee), Mitchell, ONDecember 25, 2012
Pros: good pay, short commute to work
Cons: shift work, continuous lay offs. extremely hot working conditions
A fast paced environment, that is a very hot work environment. Very repetive tasks working on a press or line. This type of job was very rigid with little ability to do things outside of a set routine. My co-workers were very good at giving an extra hand if needed and was very willing to help show me how to do things I might not know in the running – more... of the presses. The hardest part of this job beside the swing shifts was the constant lay offs due to work shortages. This placed a lot of stress on me specially financially. The most enjoyable part of this job was when I worked in the assembly section of the plant where I assembled different components as well as the great pay and benifits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced automotive supplier on a positive growth curve
Maintenance supervisor (Current Employee), Glencoe, ONDecember 2, 2012
Pros: steady work in a clean environment
Cons: constantly changing requirements for platforms, customers can change requirements at a moments notice, it can reach high volumes straining all departments.
Goal is to maintain the highest overall efficiency of each platform with safety being first, quality second, and meeting customer demands third
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different everyday
General Laborer (Current Employee), Stratford, ONJuly 5, 2012
Pros: working with awesome people.
Cons: working in the heat can be hard sometimes.
A typical day at work for me is always doing something different, whether it be working on a line, or doing other jobs on the floor. The supervisors I have a great, very approachable if there's a problem. The people I work with are a blast. Always having a good laugh. The hardest part of the job would be working in the heat, but with regular breaks – more... its not so bad. The best part about the job is working with fun people. Working with great people makes a job that much better in my opinion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive factory
forklift / operator (Former Employee), Dresden, ONJuly 2, 2012
Pros: good income
Cons: to many manditory overtime hours
8 hours of repetitive work
to drive lift truck and work wih others in teams.
Highly stressed our management , unorganized at times.
fun to work with employees
Hard to keep up with orders when machines are down...
The best art of the job was getting the pay check ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was an experience
washer/scales operative (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYAugust 20, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed my time there I was willing to work there longer but my temporary duties were almost completed and they weren't interested in hiring me full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company to work for.
Line Operator (Former Employee), Maesteg, WLSJune 25, 2014
Pros: wages were good
Cons: company closed down.
I thoroughly enjoyed this workplace, the overall culture and level of professionalism was a good standard. The wages were rewarding and there were good opportunities for career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced; toughest job I've had
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJune 4, 2014
This job required a lot out of me. It was very challenging, but definitely learned from the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Extruder Operator/Group Leader (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCMay 21, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: management don't have the employee backs.
You have to be on your P's and Q's at this work place they are not about their employees at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Division Office Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Auburn, INMay 16, 2014
Great place to work delivering exceptional customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Boiling Springs, SCMay 12, 2014
great place to work very family / employee oriented great benifits and work ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like over time.
Crew Leader- Washing (Current Employee), Mount Sterling, KYMay 11, 2014
Pros: payed lunch
Cons: workplace ask 2 much out of u 4 what u get payed.
Start work @ 7 in the morning get break every 2 hrs 20 min lunch break, leave work @ 3. Management could totally use someone like me cause its really stressful working there. co workers r normally fun to be around we all have are days. Going home is the part everyone waits on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Fairview, MIApril 26, 2014
Pros: great money for the area
Cons: no family time if you have one
Your day went by quick. The money was Great and the Shifts were long from 10-13 hours a day sometimes 10-13 days in a row with maybe a day off than all over again. But you stayed busy and time went by quick. If you like working indoors and never seeing the light of day this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days with good people
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCApril 16, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: long hours
Great place to work, job satisfaction with substantial challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Press Operator (Former Employee), El Dorado, ARApril 8, 2014
hard work and dangerous. the pay was good for a while then it got cut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hate fast food!
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Dudley, NCApril 3, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: hours, managers, service
I worked drive thru, grill, and made biscuits. I worked at a fast pace which made me be more attentive to my work and making sure the safety of the customer came first
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place teamwork, and always someone to help you
Production Worker (Former Employee), Fairview, MIMarch 21, 2014
Pros: good money and benifits, great management, friendly people
Cons: long hours
start each day with a start up meeting and getting your job for the day. once you get your assignment you go to your station and start you job. Every hour you chart your progress and quality of parts. worked mostly overtime. I loved the peole i worked with and have made many long lasting friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and the co-workers are fun to work with
Production Worker (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHMarch 17, 2014
Cons: .
If you on the lines you run different jobs everyday so you never get bore.You learn something different everyday. Co-worker are fun to work with and the management is good to you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place 2 work, you csn advance
Machine Operator (Former Employee), goldsboro,ncJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: paid vacations
Cons: no benefits
came to work to check 4 defect. also was a machine operator. enjoyed working there. only wish that it was a perament job. operate notch machine, also check for defect and pack product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Press Operator (Former Employee), El Dorado, ARJanuary 1, 2014
hot in the summer, cold in the winter. lot of over time, good benefits, good support for family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Productive but no Security
material handler (Former Employee), Bowling Green, OHDecember 30, 2013
Pros: great pay, good people
Cons: job security, layoffs
I really enjoyed working at Cooper Standard Automotive and was very difficult to leave. It was a very fast paced environment, which made time go fast. Had opportunity to work many jobs which broke up the monotony and made me diverse. The pay was good which helped with the family life and made you want to work. Management had its ups and downs but in – more... their defense they had to deal with the union which caused friction sometimes. The part of the company that I didn't like was the lack of job security. I was probably laid off 4 or 5 times in my 17 years at CSA. My last lay off was 2 years and 3 months after 15 years of service. If you enjoy being laid off a lot, this would be a great place to work. – less

1 2 3

About COOPER STANDARD AUTOMOTIVE

Nothing standard about Cooper-Standard Automotive (CSA); it is the world's largest maker of auto body sealing systems, as well – Read more