Cooper Standard Automotive Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
T800 Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ON11 September 2017
after i proved a work induced injury i was not treated welI
was given very menial tasks and made to feel that my injury was my own fault
the high quota numbers required at that plant have subsequently resulted in many wsib claims
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Quality/Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON22 August 2017
Before being laid of due to down sizing Cooper Standard was the best job I worked at. Atmosphere was great as well as the management. Job was pretty straight forward.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON2 August 2017
The company is very traditional in its management style, the facility is currently undergoing major restructuring (was slated for closure). There is plenty of potential for this facility to strive and be a leader for the company and the industry.
Pros
lots of potential - workers want effective change
Cons
leadership is not progressive enough to capture full potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at the Glencoe plant(terminated employee)
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON18 May 2017
Stay away !! This place will just use you to get what they want, then let you go right before you make your probation period and get in the union. They look for any excuse to get rid of you, then hire someone else for a few months. It's a game that they play so that they don't have to pay benefits.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON9 April 2017
I enjoyed my time while at cooper standard although i did not like the mandatory overtime or the amount i was shifted around the factory. This is not terrible but there is a lot of things that the union does that makes it much better.
Pros
Union
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON13 March 2017
Great workplace with a lot of room to grow within the company. . .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations teams are knowledgeable and willing to teach
Temporary Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON20 January 2017
Leadership is always willing to teach and help the workers advance forward. Through training and educational opportunities. A fast pace work environment with engaging team leaders always looking to improve the safety of the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Georgetown9 January 2017
At Cooper Standards I learned alot from my co-workers and management such as decision making under highly pressured situations and very good time management. It was a great place to work. Working at cooper made me a better employee and has prepared me to take on more challenging opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build line work skills
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON4 January 2017
Cooper Standard Automotive was a great place to work. There are many team building skills and opportunities and the management team works incredibly hard to try and meet the needs of each and every employee.
Pros
good team building
Cons
loud environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good. Life can be tough working Sats too
Worker, Forklift, Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON3 October 2016
Worked here 23 years.

There is good money to be made here with lots of overtime. Great for young people. After a number of years you get sick of the overtime
Pros
Good pay, Good benefits
Cons
Forced Saturdays, Mgmt that likes to blame workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Standard
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Georgetown22 September 2016
Overall I enjoyed my job and my experience. I left due to the lack of advancement. I am looking for something I can build new skills whille using my existing ones to excel.
Pros
Benefiets
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toujours en formation continue pour la production .
Chauffeur semi-remorque (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 June 2016
emplois incertain causes beaucoup de compagnie s'en vont vers la chine et le mexique pour la fabrication des pieces automobiles
Pros
heures stables
Cons
transport extérieur diminuer, gareur augmenter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, rotating shifts, friendly and encouraging
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON17 June 2016
steady on the go all shift. fast paced environment. I learned new skills on production as well as how to encourage teamwork as long hours(lots of overtime)
Pros
encouraging supervisors
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced workplace.
Shipper and Receiver, Production, Set Up (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON5 April 2016
typical day at work would be very repetitive of the day before, go in look at the job list find out where you are and go to your station, do your hourly checks and production rate on the production board, the hardest part of the job would be doing the first off making sure that your part coming off the machine is up to customer standards, the easiest part of the day would be doing the hourly checks, throw it on a guage fill out the paperwork, coworkers are great, you learn as you go and ive been here for 5 years, so ive had a chance to learn everything slowly but surely.
Pros
Overtime available when and if you need it.
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that allowed innovative thinking to make substantial improvements
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON18 January 2016
An innovative company that performed well at the plant level. Upper management lacked direction and communication skills. The excellent team built there allowed substantial improvements . Overall, the facility was good to work for but was too far from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first experience in a factory
Labourer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC12 November 2015
nice environment
friendly people willing to help new comers
work isn't too hard and quotas aren't hard to meet
Pros
good insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean-Slogan
Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  stratford, on21 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive coworkers, able to apply Kaizen concept/ideas into controls designs and modifications, as long as not paying too much attention on the 'job culture'.
Pros
Flexible lunch time
Cons
midnight on-call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es buena empresa, pero se encuentra en Canada
Molder (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON5 October 2015
Es buena empresa, pero se encuentra en Canada, son diferentes metodos y politicas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven to become global leader
Quality Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON5 October 2015
Awesome company that allowed for personal growth. Very nurturing management team. Helped build skills essential for my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but fulfilling career
Health & Safety Team Leaderl/ Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON2 September 2015
Long hours and hard work though experience in developing life skills was rewarding. Working with diverse cultures and building long lasting friendships was best part. Having daily challenges that tested my skill sets and knew I had goals to maintain and strive for.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Long hours and hazardous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cooper Standard Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 407 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Cooper Standard Automotive Reviews by Location