Cooper Standard Automotive Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Standard
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Georgetown22 September 2016
Overall I enjoyed my job and my experience. I left due to the lack of advancement. I am looking for something I can build new skills whille using my existing ones to excel.
Pros
Benefiets
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, rotating shifts, friendly and encouraging
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON17 June 2016
steady on the go all shift. fast paced environment. I learned new skills on production as well as how to encourage teamwork as long hours(lots of overtime)
Pros
encouraging supervisors
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced workplace.
Shipper and Receiver, Production, Set Up (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON5 April 2016
typical day at work would be very repetitive of the day before, go in look at the job list find out where you are and go to your station, do your hourly checks and production rate on the production board, the hardest part of the job would be doing the first off making sure that your part coming off the machine is up to customer standards, the easiest part of the day would be doing the hourly checks, throw it on a guage fill out the paperwork, coworkers are great, you learn as you go and ive been here for 5 years, so ive had a chance to learn everything slowly but surely.
Pros
Overtime available when and if you need it.
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that allowed innovative thinking to make substantial improvements
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ON18 January 2016
An innovative company that performed well at the plant level. Upper management lacked direction and communication skills. The excellent team built there allowed substantial improvements . Overall, the facility was good to work for but was too far from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean-Slogan
Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  stratford, on21 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive coworkers, able to apply Kaizen concept/ideas into controls designs and modifications, as long as not paying too much attention on the 'job culture'.
Pros
Flexible lunch time
Cons
midnight on-call
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven to become global leader
Quality Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON5 October 2015
Awesome company that allowed for personal growth. Very nurturing management team. Helped build skills essential for my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but fulfilling career
Health & Safety Team Leaderl/ Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON2 September 2015
Long hours and hard work though experience in developing life skills was rewarding. Working with diverse cultures and building long lasting friendships was best part. Having daily challenges that tested my skill sets and knew I had goals to maintain and strive for.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Long hours and hazardous
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not long term
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ON10 July 2015
shift work is not easy to get use to work is not so bad besides breathing in the heavy fumes constantly worrying you will be laid off
Pros
decent wage
Cons
factory
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot Summers, Good Benefits
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON, Mitchell ON17 June 2015
The heat in the summer is unbearable, but with heat breaks it gets easier.
I loved the routine of it all. Two hours break, Two hours lunch. Two hours break Two Hours. Home. It was nice.
Great Benefits, Great pay.

Repetitive work, made for some sore arms/hands
light work in general.
Amazing people to work with.
Unstable Working Environment (frequent lay offs)
Pros
Pay, Benefits, People
Cons
Heat, Repetitive work, Lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Consultant Repetitive Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills MI - Sherbrooke26 September 2014
Excellent
Work environment
EHS
High Tech
State of the art
Management well organized
Co workers very nice
Pros
Working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work, shift work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON22 March 2014
Prep parts for molding, use differesnt mold injection machines to produce 2014 impala wheather stripping on doors. Quality control as well as Auditing and packaging of parts. secondary scrap paper work as well as graphing measurement info off completed parts .repetitive work
Pros
union
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place
Assembly Worker,pressing,injection (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ON29 December 2013
ever since I started there at cooper I always felt like I was welcome , I learned to work with others , my co workers were friendly , hardest part of the job would be to get the product to the quality they have , just working with the company was a good experience
Pros
treated employees with respect
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying job when your are working just lack of job security
Automotive Assembler / Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ON25 December 2012
A fast paced environment, that is a very hot work environment. Very repetive tasks working on a press or line. This type of job was very rigid with little ability to do things outside of a set routine. My co-workers were very good at giving an extra hand if needed and was very willing to help show me how to do things I might not know in the running of the presses. The hardest part of this job beside the swing shifts was the constant lay offs due to work shortages. This placed a lot of stress on me specially financially. The most enjoyable part of this job was when I worked in the assembly section of the plant where I assembled different components as well as the great pay and benifits.
Pros
good pay, short commute to work
Cons
shift work, continuous lay offs. extremely hot working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced automotive supplier on a positive growth curve
Maintenance supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON2 December 2012
Goal is to maintain the highest overall efficiency of each platform with safety being first, quality second, and meeting customer demands third
Pros
steady work in a clean environment
Cons
constantly changing requirements for platforms, customers can change requirements at a moments notice, it can reach high volumes straining all departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different everyday
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON5 July 2012
A typical day at work for me is always doing something different, whether it be working on a line, or doing other jobs on the floor. The supervisors I have a great, very approachable if there's a problem. The people I work with are a blast. Always having a good laugh. The hardest part of the job would be working in the heat, but with regular breaks its not so bad. The best part about the job is working with fun people. Working with great people makes a job that much better in my opinion.
Pros
working with awesome people.
Cons
working in the heat can be hard sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive factory
forklift / operator (Former Employee) –  Dresden, ON2 July 2012
8 hours of repetitive work
to drive lift truck and work wih others in teams.
Highly stressed our management , unorganized at times.
fun to work with employees
Hard to keep up with orders when machines are down...
The best art of the job was getting the pay check ...
Pros
good income
Cons
to many manditory overtime hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toujours en formation continue pour la production .
Chauffeur semi-remorque (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 June 2016
emplois incertain causes beaucoup de compagnie s'en vont vers la chine et le mexique pour la fabrication des pieces automobiles
Pros
heures stables
Cons
transport extérieur diminuer, gareur augmenter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first experience in a factory
Labourer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC12 November 2015
nice environment
friendly people willing to help new comers
work isn't too hard and quotas aren't hard to meet
Pros
good insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es buena empresa, pero se encuentra en Canada
Molder (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON5 October 2015
Es buena empresa, pero se encuentra en Canada, son diferentes metodos y politicas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Cooper Standard Automotive reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 302 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Cooper Standard Automotive Reviews by Location