Coop Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place , friendly environment
Deli Worker (Former Employee) –  Bouctouche, NB4 January 2017
Really liked my experience at the coop , it was only a summer job so i didn't stay long but i really liked the people i worked with they were very friendly and i overall loved it.
Pros
friendly people, 1h lunch time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bakery Clerk, Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Watrous, SK2 November 2016
Nice workplace, people and workers are friendly. It was a very welcoming atmosphere and I loved the small town charm. I was able to gain meaningful work experience during my time there and before I chooses a career.
Pros
Free food at the coffee room
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and unrewarding
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Barrhead, AB3 June 2016
Working at COOP was a disaster. The manager was incredibly difficult to deal with. I dealt with my hours being cut and never being able to find her when I needed to talk to. Trying to discuss anything with the old manager you always felt like you were being attacked. She was argumentative and stand offish. My other co workers were great and fun to work with. Hardest part was dealing with the manager. Best part would be having the customers come back almost every day, seeing all the faces and having people to talk to.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
difficult manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with busy environment
Senior Clerk (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB26 May 2015
great work environment , staff members created a strong bond with each other. having access to listen to the radio during work always seemed to cheer up the day.
Pros
flexibility of work hours
Cons
working the winter months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy goig and very clean enviromment
Store clerk/ client services/cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 January 2015
my co workers were fantastic to work with. i enjoyed everyday working with them along with the environment it was in.i developed many people skills and learned to be consistent and on my feet at all times.there is always something to do!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Commis comptable (Former Employee) –  montreal qc30 November 2014
Perform accounting and clerical functions to support supervisors.
Research, track, and resolve accounting problems.
Sales taxes preparation by monthly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort McPherson, NT29 June 2014
i enjoyed my job, i worked with great ppl, as with every job everyday is not the same
i worked through high school after school and some week ends
Pros
u see ppl everyday
Cons
some rudeness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coop
cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 February 2014
Nice co-workers
Cash skill
The hardest part is schedule always changed
Pros
good benefit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were some nice people
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 April 2013
I answered phones, filed lots of papers, faxed papers, delivered mail to my coworkers.
Pros
free lunches on sundays
Cons
longs hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stockholm, SK6 January 2013
They involved me in all areas of the services that they provide. Great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant et enrichissant
Coordonnateur Amélioration (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 February 2017
L'avis sur ce travail a été un complément au travail effectué au sein de la Coop fédérée.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
autonomie travail d'équipe
Représentante (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC12 October 2016
Rencontre et prospection client
Répondre aux appels clients.
Effectuer soumission.
Suivi clients pour conclure entente.
Rapport ventes.
Rapport suivi
Rapport Gestion Propects.
Suivi avec technique pour les installations effectués
Pros
Autonomie, assurance collective, fond de pension, vacances
Cons
Beaucoup de rapport à compléter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aide à la production
Travailleuse de ferme porcine (Former Employee) –  Ferme Maxlie, Saint hyacinthe9 September 2013
mon travail était aider les truies en mis bas, et j'ai bien aimé cette étape de ma vie.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Julie, QC28 August 2013
Travaille de caissière, faire la facturation aux comptes clients, vente
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Coop reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9
74%

CEO Approval

Based on 85 ratings
Add your rating