Find companies:
Coop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Coop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were some nice people
Phone Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches on sundays
Cons: longs hours
I answered phones, filed lots of papers, faxed papers, delivered mail to my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Clerk (Former Employee), Stockholm, SKJanuary 6, 2013
They involved me in all areas of the services that they provide. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to work and great atmosphere
leos supermarket (Former Employee), Burnley, ENGApril 11, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: n/a
Loved working here,worked until I had my children ,wish now I had returned after having them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
General Assistant (Former Employee), Wareham, ENGApril 8, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: heavy lifting
A typical day was spent replenishing shelves, where i learnt a great deal, management were fair and honest, I got on with almost all of my colleagues......... hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting....enjoyable meeting new people, challenges (good ones)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
customer team member (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGMarch 30, 2014
Early start preparing and cooking bakery products,working in the bakery I have learned about stock rotation and cooking and preparing different products for shop floor,I enjoy talking and and interacting with my co-workers the most enjoyable part of my day is talking and interacting with our customers helping them enjoy there shopping experience and – more... hoping they will return. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee), Frinton On SeaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly atmosphere
Productive active shifts, getting the delivery done and keeping the shelves stocked to provide a good service to our customers.

The shifts are generally split into shop floor work and cashier work, this provides all staff with a variety of job roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coop
supervisor (Former Employee), Lincoln, ENGJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good hours always more to have
good place to work .plenty of benefits. Management always willing to help friendly co-workers .good customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for but i enjoyed it
Customer Team Member (Former Employee), Bournemouth, ENGDecember 8, 2013
Pros: great manager
Cons: never appreciated what you did.
start work early 6.30 am finished around 14.00 pm or 15.00pm my daily tasks included working produce and other departments i.e ambient and frozen foods.i learnt a lot mainly from the manager he gave me confidence.my co workers were probably the best bunch of people I have worked with.the most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying the customers keeping – more... them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different and fun workplace
Working in a supermarket (Former Employee), Leysin, VDNovember 13, 2013
Pros: long break and improved my french
Typical day I would restock all the shelves regularly and had to put all the products to the nearest date at the front and take anything out of date in to the bin.
Bin the fruit and vegetables that were going off and replaced them with fresh fruit and veg.
Help customers find certain things and requests that they couldn't find or requiring about.
Hardest – more... part of the job was opening box's as it was difficult to open and was quite tiring and got many cuts and bruises!
Most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people and learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), Port Isaac, ENGNovember 9, 2013
Pros: good working and learning enviroment
Cons: hours and pay
this is our local coop when I started i was on tills and there was a lovely atmosphere chatty and friendly atmosphere we all worked hard to make the shop look good ,i worked hard and we all helped each other and we were praised for our hard work the hard part of the job is the ever changing hours you never knew from one day to the next if your hours – more... had changed for the next day i didn't mind but for co workers with families this was extremely hard and they could be long days too – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with great benifits
Elevator operator (Former Employee), Holcomb, KSSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: good money, good benifits, great hours, double on harvest
Cons: it was only seasonal
- grain operator
- measure grain
- clean grain bins
We wouldnt be to busy after harvest but it was a great job to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs a job
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Yapton, ENGAugust 10, 2013
Pros: stable job
Cons: not the best management at times
not that bad a company , but no advancement and can be very tedious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work exprience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Zurich SwitzerlandAugust 8, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: part time
My duty was customer service which enquirers: serving customers, till operating, maintaining high standards within the store also maintaining day-to-day standards across every aspect of my department's operation; from replenishing the stock and looking after the visual displays to take deliveries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
General Assistant (Former Employee), Reading, ENGJuly 13, 2013
Pros: very good
I feel they had very good driver training with great people and with good building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Santo André, SPMarch 16, 2013
Pros: near home; good co-workers.
Cons: in the same position for too long; payment
I worked as a marketing assistant there for 4 years. Doing everything that I learned in college.
I managed the medias, press, tv and radio advertisement. And also helped in measuring the campaigns that we had.
And helped my co-workers when they needed.
Also took care of all the payments that had to be made in the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
genaral assistance (Former Employee), swindonMarch 12, 2013
learned to cook the food for cusine de france and worked the tills and done papers amd mags
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
customer service assistant bakery (Former Employee), gatesheadFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: very local for me
Cons: wages
i enjoyed going to work everyday we all worked well as a team no 2 days were the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very happy and interesting place to work
ctm (Current Employee), sittingbourneFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: working with a variety of customers and co workers
A typical day at work would involve me doing various roles i serve on the tills as a cashier i also work the chilled delivery in the morning and also replenish the shelves throughout the day. I assist any customers with complaints and help finding any products. I get on very well with all of my co-workers and i enjoy working with all different co workers – more... due to working various shift patterns. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place of work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), ReadingDecember 10, 2012
Serving customers at the chilled and deli counter, responsible for reductions on products about to reach the ‘sell by date’ and stock rotation.
Managing cash and payment systems in accordance with company procedures and policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff
Assistant manager (Former Employee), southwaterNovember 22, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: long hours
At the Coop its an ok place to be at if it is a starting job. The managment there has changed and is turning the shop around back to the good old days. The co-workers there are the best and i'll advise anyone to work there just because of them.

1 2 3 4 5