Find companies:
Coop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
184 reviews

Coop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coop
cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good benefit
Cons: long hours
Nice co-workers
Cash skill
The hardest part is schedule always changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were some nice people
Phone Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches on sundays
Cons: longs hours
I answered phones, filed lots of papers, faxed papers, delivered mail to my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Clerk (Former Employee), Stockholm, SKJanuary 6, 2013
They involved me in all areas of the services that they provide. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly environment to work in.
Shop Asistant (Former Employee), Southampton, ENGAugust 5, 2014
Typical day serving and assisting customers. Learned good communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
sfelf filler (Former Employee), londonJune 5, 2014
was great to work at had allot of fun and gained allot of experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales assistant (Former Employee), londonJune 3, 2014
Pros: good workers
Cons: time
was good to work at great experience the managers were great to work with I worked on till and shop floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Shop Assistant (Former Employee), Indian Queens, ENGMay 22, 2014
Pros: 10% discount
Cons: long hours
enjoyed working there loved interacting with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csa
csa (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGApril 26, 2014
Cons: part time
Nice ppl to work with and shame goin to miss working for them
I worked for coop for over 10 yrs and was muti tasked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to work and great atmosphere
leos supermarket (Former Employee), Burnley, ENGApril 11, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: n/a
Loved working here,worked until I had my children ,wish now I had returned after having them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
General Assistant (Former Employee), Wareham, ENGApril 8, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: heavy lifting
A typical day was spent replenishing shelves, where i learnt a great deal, management were fair and honest, I got on with almost all of my colleagues......... hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting....enjoyable meeting new people, challenges (good ones)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
customer team member (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGMarch 30, 2014
Early start preparing and cooking bakery products,working in the bakery I have learned about stock rotation and cooking and preparing different products for shop floor,I enjoy talking and and interacting with my co-workers the most enjoyable part of my day is talking and interacting with our customers helping them enjoy there shopping experience and – more... hoping they will return. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee), Frinton On SeaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly atmosphere
Productive active shifts, getting the delivery done and keeping the shelves stocked to provide a good service to our customers.

The shifts are generally split into shop floor work and cashier work, this provides all staff with a variety of job roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coop
supervisor (Former Employee), Lincoln, ENGJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good hours always more to have
good place to work .plenty of benefits. Management always willing to help friendly co-workers .good customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for but i enjoyed it
Customer Team Member (Former Employee), Bournemouth, ENGDecember 8, 2013
Pros: great manager
Cons: never appreciated what you did.
start work early 6.30 am finished around 14.00 pm or 15.00pm my daily tasks included working produce and other departments i.e ambient and frozen foods.i learnt a lot mainly from the manager he gave me confidence.my co workers were probably the best bunch of people I have worked with.the most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying the customers keeping – more... them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different and fun workplace
Working in a supermarket (Former Employee), Leysin, VDNovember 13, 2013
Pros: long break and improved my french
Typical day I would restock all the shelves regularly and had to put all the products to the nearest date at the front and take anything out of date in to the bin.
Bin the fruit and vegetables that were going off and replaced them with fresh fruit and veg.
Help customers find certain things and requests that they couldn't find or requiring about.
Hardest – more... part of the job was opening box's as it was difficult to open and was quite tiring and got many cuts and bruises!
Most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people and learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), Port Isaac, ENGNovember 9, 2013
Pros: good working and learning enviroment
Cons: hours and pay
this is our local coop when I started i was on tills and there was a lovely atmosphere chatty and friendly atmosphere we all worked hard to make the shop look good ,i worked hard and we all helped each other and we were praised for our hard work the hard part of the job is the ever changing hours you never knew from one day to the next if your hours – more... had changed for the next day i didn't mind but for co workers with families this was extremely hard and they could be long days too – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with great benifits
Elevator operator (Former Employee), Holcomb, KSSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: good money, good benifits, great hours, double on harvest
Cons: it was only seasonal
- grain operator
- measure grain
- clean grain bins
We wouldnt be to busy after harvest but it was a great job to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs a job
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Yapton, ENGAugust 10, 2013
Pros: stable job
Cons: not the best management at times
not that bad a company , but no advancement and can be very tedious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work exprience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Zurich SwitzerlandAugust 8, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: part time
My duty was customer service which enquirers: serving customers, till operating, maintaining high standards within the store also maintaining day-to-day standards across every aspect of my department's operation; from replenishing the stock and looking after the visual displays to take deliveries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
General Assistant (Former Employee), Reading, ENGJuly 13, 2013
Pros: very good
I feel they had very good driver training with great people and with good building

1 2 3 4 5