Convergys

5.4K reviews

Convergys Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressfull job ,good co-workers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NSOctober 29, 2014
taking medical insurance calls for USA company
reviewing benits and explaining claims ,
Pros
good medical coverage
Cons
poor hours of service, low wages for the skill level of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Tech support (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NSOctober 28, 2014
The company is no longer there
There isn't much else to say about it as it is gone
Pros
benefits
Cons
typical call center
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the elderly
Online associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSOctober 27, 2014
I enjoyed the aspect of working with the elderly and learning their life history.
Pros
the people
Cons
not getting enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunity to advance,
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSOctober 26, 2014
taking calls from Att Customers to review Billing , Troubleshoot Iphones and to assist with self serve options
Pros
medical insurance, personal time and 4 weeks vacation
Cons
everchanging shift time to accomodate needs of client
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 23, 2014
I worked using the phone and computer to respond to customer complaints and worked to resolved their cell phone problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Support professional / Tech support (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONOctober 20, 2014
i had a lot of fun working for convergys.
it was too bad i had to quit due to having a set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NSOctober 16, 2014
Awful
Awful
Awful
Awful
Was not a good place, people are rude and disrespectful/
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Lead (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABOctober 13, 2014
the company is closed now so there is no rating. the company closed all businesses in canada
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover because of stress levels.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New Glasgow, NSSeptember 29, 2014
Convergys is a very fast paced environment and there are a lot of old tools used to answer health care professional's questions about high dollar claims for an American medical insurance company.
There was a very high turnover of employees. Some would quit during the training.
Pros
really nice co-workers
Cons
high turn over due to negative team leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Digby, NSSeptember 27, 2014
call center rep is prob the worst job. Management was not as supportive as they should have been.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Want to know more about Convergys?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Welland, ONSeptember 25, 2014
The job was very fast paced, you never knew what to expect on a call and good customer service skills were an asset. It became stressful but once you competed the call it was a good feeling to know you helped someone.
Pros
made friends
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its sucks
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONSeptember 24, 2014
I worked there for 11 months with only 1 verbal warning. I got fired because I pressed the transfer button instead of the conference button. I should have got my written warning, but instead of getting fired.
Pros
got to talk to people all day and sit on my butt.
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 19, 2014
Multi product company, big organization over 100+ employess, a very fast pace environment with daily challenges to achieve target, very creative I loved working for them
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make of it
Level II technical agent (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NSSeptember 15, 2014
I spent three years at Convergys and while there are good experiences and bad (as with any job), for the most part the attitude you bring to the job is the most important factor. Yes, the customer interactions can sometimes be less than stellar but the people you work with are top notch and with some exceptions, management is as supportive as they can be while still doing their job.

The wages are not great, but it is a call centre. The focus is on revenue generation and that is clear right out of the gate, but with bonuses and incentives, you can make enough to pay the bills and go out to dinner now and then.

The best part of the job is definitely the people you work with (depending on the contract you're on). If you can manage to stay away from the interoffice politics, you can come to work and sit next to people who will make the day fly by.

Overall, I would say apply to this job, but be realistic and bring a positive attitude.
Pros
incentives, employee appreciation benefits, good people
Cons
low pay, interoffice drama, tough-to-handle customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONSeptember 15, 2014
I loved my job. The staff and my co-workers made it a fun place to work. It was easy to do and I enjoyed doing it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Work during the Summer
Customer Service Representative (Direct) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 17, 2014
There is not much that can be said about this job. I joined simply to make some money to pay for college
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite challenging but its fun
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Convergys PhilippinesAugust 12, 2014
you have to really give your best to gain self confidence and prove something to yourself
Pros
good environment
Cons
management processes changes every now an then, request to employees is very emaning that it doesnt coincide with the benifits anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, dedicated, friendly co-workers; a real team.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Welland, ONAugust 8, 2014
Great place to work at the managers are all very helpful and understanding. The co-workers are all friendly and willing to help out anyone new. This is a great job for anyone who can sit and talk on the phones for 44 hours a week.
Pros
amazing managers, pot lucks and after work gatherings.
Cons
8 hours straight on the phones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Support Rep (Current Employee) –  Glace Bay, NSAugust 5, 2014
Not a very good place to work. No opportunity to start a "career" or move up in company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we always had some kind off entertainment in our lunch room.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NSAugust 4, 2014
I really enjoyed working at convergys, i got along with all co-workers and enjoyed helping when i could. this is a tuff job to do and alot of people didn't make it.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
bathrooms to far away
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,417 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture