Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,371 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a pleasant experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSFebruary 25, 2013
Answering customers questions and complaints for a medical insurance.
Had great co-workers
Management needed a lot of work
constantly changing seats, headphones, using wipes to clean keyboards and headsets.
leaving at the end of the shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lethbridge, AlbertaFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: excellent wages and benefits
Cons: left and went to phillipines
Never worked at a better place. Sure miss the call center in Lethbridge, Alberta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Co - Workers
Program Ready Trainer (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: many opportunities for advancement
Cons: often faceless processes
I loved my co-workers and the support of the management staff in furthering my career with the company.

Unfortunately the Corporation decided to close our facility and layoff all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Technical Support for AT&T U-Verse (Former Employee), PhilippinesFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: irate customers
Basically what we do is answer calls all day but it is fun because at the end of each call you get to help someone. Management is great because we are valued and we get what we deserve for doing a good job. Hardest part of the job would be if there are outages that we cant fix over the phone, sometimes it could be hard to convince people that we are – more... doing our very best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: breaks
Cons: long hours
loved going to work and setting new goals for my team . Most of the people there were nice but some made it hard to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work-life balancing is easy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: work-life balance
Cons: long idle periods
A typical day at work consists of taking customer calls regarding their cellphone issues and resolving the issues for them. At this job I learned that working independently with customers was rewarding. The hardest part of this job was the time spent just sitting in one place for hours at a time when call volume was low. It was difficult because I had – more... to sit and stay there to wait for a call to come in, when I couldn't help feeling as tho my time would be better spent helping others on their calls.
The most enjooyable part of the job was when a customer would thank me for resolving their issues, even the smallest "Thanks" for sending a re-print of their bill was enough to give me a feeling of accomplishment, that I was doing a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cornwallis, NSFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: rules constantly changing
Convergys was a good place to work at, great people, great pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Cons: the late shift
Overall Convergys is a good place to work. The people are friendly and the management was very helpful when needed. The most enjoyable part of working at Convergys was the training it was very detailed and prepared for the time ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
p
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: helping costumers
Cons: not being treated well by company
It was nice to assist the customers and for them to be happy by the end of a call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), red deer,abFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: new skills leaned
Cons: negative customers
answering as many calls as possible
customer skills and patience
organized
large call center
sometimes not getting positive feedback from customers
solving their issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deli
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: fast day
slice meat doing order preparing hot case cooking chicken ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreachable stats
Outbound Customer Bilingual Agent (Former Employee), Welland, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Not true to the employees with regards to the length of time the initial job was for. We had the understanding that the position was to be full time and ongoing with dedication from all involved. Not the case as they had already planned and arranged for training in India after 4 weeks of our training was completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Centre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: atmosphere, the cafetaria, the day off scheme
Cons: poor pay and bad hours
Convergys was a training based environment, where they were constantly updating your customer service and troubleshooting skills. Surprisingly, they had great benefits and they had a system where you could earn 1 day off per every 80 hours that you worked. The atmosphere felt like a college with a horrible dress code, but most people were very knowledgeable – more... about the product and their positions. The floor management was the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center atmosphere
Call Center Operator (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: non to mention
Cons: too many to mention
Only worked for converys a few months.
found that some of their policies were not the greatest.
we were not to show empathy or even be sincere when dealing with an account where the customer had just lost their spouse

not impressed with the company and therefore left
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Customer Service and Retention Specialist (Current Employee), New Glasgow, NSDecember 26, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: everything
Answer calls about medical.
The health insurance business in the US
They over manage and under pay
Good co workers.
Dealing with local management.
Seeing friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incoming call centre, fast paced troubleshooting environment with lots of support.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Welland, ONNovember 20, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: erratic schedules: working weekends, two days off every week but not necessarily together.
Convergys provides Customer Care, Billing and Techinical Support for ATT wireless customers. A typical day is very fast paced, solving customers issues Fast, Friendly, Smart! My people skills have become even better. Co-workers are very friendly and helpful as is Management. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers when their service – more... is not working. Also, the work scheduling is erratic. The best part of the job is is the gratitude I receive from a customer when I have been able solve their issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. John's, NLNovember 7, 2012
The job was actually fun and the pay was decent. I got to meet a lot of different people and develop my communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
attrition
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee), Welland, ONOctober 28, 2012
employees are the least of their worries
only 3 people remain from original training team
hours are random, days are random
never work the same hours week to week
no raises ever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First CSR job
Customer Service Representative/Charge Hand (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 9, 2012
Pros: positive environment, room for advancement
Cons: travel was far.
Convergys was my first full scale call center/CSR job. I enjoyed it there and advanced pretty quickly. However, they moved and it made getting to work a little difficult. I then searched out work and got a job elsewhere. It was a good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After working for BCTel I found Convergys work expectations were unequal to the training we received.
Customer Service representative (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABOctober 7, 2012
Pros: medical/dental coverage
Cons: management issues
We were not given any particular place to sit and were not allowed to keep our instruction books at our desks but had to take them home every night and so our day did not start out smoothly. Sometimes there were not enough head sets to go around and we had to stay away from our desks while we tried to find a station where head sets were available.

Our – more... training was sketchy to begin with and we did not have time to learn on the job

Management were dictatorial and sometimes would stand beside of us and berate us while we were on an open line to a customer.

The hardest part of my job was being switched from one city to another without a moments notice when the billing changed from one city to another. I asked to be left in one city and they refused.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when I was allowed to stay in one city and talking with customers. I seemed to have a knack for working with customers. – less

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more