Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,040 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Technical Support and Service Representative (Former Employee), Quezon City, PhilippinesDecember 26, 2013
Working in this company is indeed a great opportunity for me. My colleagues are great and accommodating. They are very helpful. Everyday assisting our client and customers gives me self fulfillment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good envrioment
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 21, 2013
It is a small team. Peope support and help each other to have work done. Management encourage the employees to learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Block 44 at Northgate Cyberzone, Muntinlupa CityDecember 9, 2013
Pros: rewards for recognition, socially events(which is free and you just need to attend) and meeting beautiful personalities.
Cons: schedule
Working in Convergys is going to a place where you help a person to use entirely his or her benefits at same time connect with the person that you talk to.

I learned that reaching your goals by working hard is not enough but you need to be socially alive in order to connect to others and have the best working environment possible.

Work Environment – more... is really splendid in a way that the company connects the employees through recognition and social events and gatherings. Making the bond of each employee in the company strong and united. That also goes with my co-workers.

The hardest part of the job is being mentally prepared to put your patience to the limits, or even beyond the limits because connecting to our customers is not as easy as it is at times but that is also the most best part of the job, When you were able to connect to the customer and resolve the issue and you feel that the customer is not only satisfied but appreciates the work that you have done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy workplace. People are very friendly. Office is like a second home to me.
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Makati, PhilippinesDecember 9, 2013
Pros: happy workplace. lots of incentives for performers.
Cons: metrics are almost unattainable. stress level is very high.
I have been working with Convergys for 5 years now and I can say, I've never seen a workplace as happy as it. People are very friendly. Theme based events and competitions are constantly being done on a monthly basis. No dull moments when you are in the office. It's the main reason why I am still working here until now. However, competition is very – more... tight and career growth and promotion is sometimes based on politics. The one with connections always get it. I still want to expand my horizon and become successful and be able to share my talents and skills with other people. Somewhere where I can be recognized based on my performance. Working with new people in a new environment is very fulfilling and challenging. I love challenges, because it keeps me going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phone support agent
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABDecember 2, 2013
1 telephone support solving internet connection problems
2commputer tech
3 great
4 great
5 trouble shooting
6 payment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Dartmouth NSNovember 28, 2013
Pros: free parking
a typical day at work busy and rewarding
what you learned- how to become a great manager
management he was great
your co-workers loved them all
the hardest part of the job closing the site
the most enjoyable part of the job the success of the people I managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Dartmouth site will be closing after many years of good service
CUSTOMER SUPPORT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSNovember 16, 2013
Pros: great people.
Cons: it will shut its doors on 01/31/2013
I've been working there since 2006 and have experienced different exciting challenges befitting my current expertise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and fun workplace
Sales and Service Representative (Current Employee), PhilippinesNovember 9, 2013
Pros: freebies, awards
Cons: long hours
Convergys care about their employees. They have Family Days and Employee Engagement Programs. They have bonuses & incentives for their employees. They value their employee feed backs by rolling out surveys on how to improve the management and are open for suggestions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Inbound CSR (Former Employee), Welland, ONNovember 3, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This place will use you and abuse you and if you do not do everything they ask of you than they make your job a nightmare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and lots of opportunities.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), ManilaOctober 28, 2013
Everyday, I would just sit in front of the computer and take inbound calls. It is mostly about giving excellent customer service to clients. I can say that it is a great company to work for because of the benefits and awesome co-workers. The hardest part of the job is that we do not have a fixed schedule and it is somehow stressful since we have to – more... reach some scores. On the other hand, it is enjoyable because of the positive environment and the satisfied clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relax, transparent management
Customer Account Executive (Current Employee), Cebu City, P07October 18, 2013
Pros: relax, no long wait on chat queue
Cons: sometimes long chat but manageable
I love my job right now since we handle chat through communicating our customers, I like the management because they are transparent with their agents like win win situation. Though the metrics is difficult and keeps on changing every month but if you are focus and dedicated, it's passable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very stressful place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Truro, NSOctober 15, 2013
Pros: deling with nice people
Cons: dealing with rude people
go in sit down put on a headset and take calls
i learned customer service how to take credit card payments, and how to deal with irate people
co workers were easy to get along with
the hardest part of my job was dealing with irate people
the most enjoyable part of my job was making a customer happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with sleeping lounges
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), philippinesOctober 15, 2013
Pros: free dinner, bonuses, rewards
Cons: shifting schedules
• Reaching out to customers to collect payment for past due bills
• Inform clients of overdue accounts and amount currently owed
• Ensure all customer information is correct including phone numbers and addresses
• I learned to adjust to different cultures and follow federal and state laws dealing with debt collections.

The management is so sensitive – more... about the needs of the employees they see to it that everyone was gets what they deserves.

My co workers were so accommodating and supportive whenever i need assistance and help

In my point of view there is no easy job, any job needs dedication, focus, determination and sacrifice.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get bonuses and rewards that compensates hardwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with, Company has not less than 2 company-wide activities
Senior Customer Service Specialist - Spanish (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesOctober 3, 2013
Pros: fixed shift schedules and rest days
Cons: having difficulty to file a vacation leave
The company is looking at the performance of each agent and is developing them to be promoted; The team works as one and treat each other like a family; Aside from the company activities, the team also have teambuildings once in a while to boost the morale of the individuals and let them unwind from the stressful work environment. The hardest part of – more... the job is when we receive calls from irate/frustrated clients. We have to exhaust all effort to calm them down. Also, we have to meet the targets for foll metrics by end of the month otherwise, performance/employment will be in danger. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring sittin and waiting for a phone call
Inbound customer service associate (Former Employee), New Glasgow Nova ScotiaSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the phone calls
did the training but never made it to the floor. Lunch breaks were good, clean bathrooms, clean cafateria/lunch room, Great trainers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xx
data support (Former Employee), halifaxSeptember 15, 2013
work hard get a resolution
support all devices
support all situations
always find an answer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
E for effort.
Customer Account Executive/Backline Tech Support (Former Employee), St. John's, NLSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: tuition reimbursement
Cons: treated as a number not a person.
unfair pay structure, no holidays given, favortism for management, minimal bonus. wage did not adjust for cost of living adjustments as minimum wage increased. if you need temp work it's good or if you are going to management awesome, expect your regular job to be outsourced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company & still improving
SENIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Makati CitySeptember 15, 2013
Pros: freebies & incentives ... great!
Cons: no comment so far
Convergys has been the leader of all call center jobs in the country & has become the top employer in just a matter of few years, People look up to you when they know you are working here! And that is just Amazing! Thanks Convergys for hiring me! God Bless
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay company to for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: not really any
the only problem i had was as a trainee you not really supported very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give it a four star.
Team Leader/Supervisor - COMCAST Cable (Current Employee), Cebu, PhilippinesSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: with meal and transportation allowances.
Cons: long hours of work due to the nature of job.
Though the company is able to meet an outstanding rating for me, there's still opportunity for improvement.

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more