Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,641 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special
Call Center CSR (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 30, 2013
Average workplace. Nothing special was offered to make it better or worse. Put in your time and go home. Management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and enthusiastic Professional
Associate III (WFM) (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLJuly 23, 2013
I possess wide range of technical, administrative and managerial experiences required for the position through my years of experience with companies such as Convergys, MEC Engineers, Keystone Lintels U.K and Phones4U U.K.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BEST BPO in the Country!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Makati CityJuly 13, 2013
I am so proud and will always be because I was once part of this company. Convergys was my turning point for the very reason that I consider this as my foundation. Foundation in the sense that I acquired and enhanced my technical and customer service skills. For the 2 and half years that I have been with the company, I met a lot of people and I really – more... do appreciate everybody especially my Bosses and peers, since the beginning of the training day up to my very last day. I built friendship to true people. I will always cherish those days and times I've spent inside and outside the office with colleagues. I will always refer friends who wants to jump start their career in call cente industry. Convergys will always be my first choice here in the Philippines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain Friends and there were a lot of fun
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Baguio City PhilippinesJuly 10, 2013
Call center industries require a hardworking and organized executives to ensure that the company runs successfully and efficiently. My experiences and organizational skills would help contribute to the success of your company.

I have 3 years of call center experience for the past 3 years. I received different commendations from the clients and also – more... customers for being able to provide good quality customer service that exceeded their expectations, thus , creating loyal and satisfied customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is serious but we made it fun and productive. It is just a matter of dealing with the people around
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Pasig CityJuly 3, 2013
Pros: lots of tokens
Cons: long hours
In Convergys I am in charge of phone screening the interested applicants the proceeds to the initial interview, we are also planning the incentives and token to be given. We also do job caravans in order to gain more applicants. I learned a lot in Convergys especially that it was my first job, though I worked as Student Assistant in my University in – more... order to finance my studies. My co-workers are very supportive, and we had a good relationship all throughout my stay in Convergys, I gain lots of friends. For me there is no hardest part in the job because I enjoyed doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Energetic place to work
Customer service Associate (Former Employee), Pasig City, PhilippinesJune 23, 2013
Pros: good incentives
Cons: graveyard shifts
My work as a technical support here was very stressful because of the shifts that i had to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very fun place to work at
Customer representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 23, 2013
- Typical day at work it was busy and fun at the same time.
- I learned how to deal with customers and represent my self as the president of my company.
- The management was amazing.
- The hardest part about my job was many calls but we had to get it done at the end of the day.
- The most enjoyable it was the environment and the people in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a decent place to work
customer account executive (Former Employee), new glasgow, nsJune 18, 2013
Pros: will train
Cons: client whims
it is a decent place to work, they will train you, and there are some re-occurring issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Luck Trying to Balance Work/Family Life
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Welland, ONJune 15, 2013
Pros: good experience, good people
Cons: management will not work with employees, results in a very high turnover
I didn't care much for min wage during training when they promote a higher wage in job ads for recruitment. I was okay for a while and did appreciate the recognition that I got. I was good at my job. I did get a lot of "talks" about going above and beyond for the customer because I "took too long". I'm sorry....isn't that what customer service is about. – more... I kept ALOT of customers from cancelling their service. Then I had my first child. After returning back from mat leave it was VERY difficult to juggle work schedule and daycare schedule. I found myself having to swap shifts almost every day. Thank God for understanding co-workers!! However, I found that this was not very reliable. After TRYING to talk to TL's, HR & whomever else, they could not grasp what I was telling them and would not accommodate me (nor any other parent in the same situation), and ultimately I had to quit because a JOB will NEVER come before my child. Gained great customer service/problem solving skills and met some great people. That's about all that came out of it. I moved on to much better things as a result anyway. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Seniro Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), BiƱan City, 04AJune 14, 2013
Pros: good benefits, freebies, employee appreciation
Cons: long hours of work & graveyard shift
Its always fun to go to work with Convergys. My day usually begins with reviewing all the account that I'm handling. The fun part is, I get to chat with my colleagues while working. My supervisor serves as an inspiration in doing our job well. He's not just an immediate supervisor but also a friend.

My co-workers are all easy to work with. We work – more... as a team under pressure but still finds time to laugh while working.

I believe the only part of our job that is hard is working long hours, but still, with the management I'm in, everything is ok, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSMay 28, 2013
I have learned how to communicate with customers.
Co-Workers were fun and training was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Reports Assistant (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesMay 27, 2013
Pros: great management
Very considerate and supportive with their employees. The company has been very stable and reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Environment, Worst coaching, DEPRESSING
Call Center Trusted Agent (Former Employee), Welland, ONMay 25, 2013
Pros: school credits
Cons: everything.
Worst company i have ever worked for in my life, yes i did get Credits for school out of it but otherwise when you first begin they place you on the night shift, most depressing shift of anyone's life and from there you have to wait 6 months before you can even attempt to get a morning shift, the people there are fake and do not meet YOUR personal needs. – more... I did not have a good time with this company, the people i trained with were grreat otherwise i would never go back to this call center, it was sad and they do not promote a healthy lifestyle, do not bother to listen to anyones complaints and show no empathy for you as an individual. if you enjoy sitting on your butt all day (night) and take bullfrom people then this job is for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is a team player
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Quezon City, PhilippinesMay 23, 2013
Convergys is a call center company that supports telecommunication companies in United States such as AT&T, Direct TV and other internet service provider. What challenges me most on this job was to retain getting 100% from customers survey. I would consider my overall stay in Convergys as fun and productive job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Position
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONMay 20, 2013
Long training process that was very beneficial. Learned how to interact with customers to resolve a number of technical errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft was a great Client
Microsoft / Comcast Team Manager (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSMay 17, 2013
Depending on the Client and the current MO determined how the work was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good team work
account manger (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 16, 2013
Pros: beautiful place to work in
Cons: low pay
working i a call center . responsible for the vip accounts
i learned to solve customers problem with high level of customers service .
the hardest part of the job is the night work all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job experience
Team Leader Assistant Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Alabang PhilippinesMay 15, 2013
Ive had experience to work in a tough job however working with Convergys had been great and a good start of career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for full time workers, not great for students
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee), Welland, ONMay 14, 2013
The company is really reliable at offering full time hours however they lack any sort of understanding for students. The site is very unorganized, and lacks a lot of professionalism. Operation managers are seen yelling at other employees instead of having one on one meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs good people not so much
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cornwallis, NSMay 3, 2013
Pros: bring your own lunch or buy it
Cons: 8hrs days 2 days off
i worked here for 6 months and then left because of mishaps in not only my pay but the attitude of the team leaders or TL's as they call them. the calls were easy and straight forward it which wasn't the reason, its was the way they talked to you as a person rather than argue or fight leaving and looking for another job seemed like a the most logical – more... choice – less

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more