Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,008 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience and it was the first in a uni-lingual envireonement
Représentante au service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Welland ONJuly 11, 2014
Pros: yes during some celebration and anniversary i enjoyed the free meal
Cons: i could not hang up on customer until i resolve the issue so long hours doesn't matter
it was my first experience in a call center. Fully English, I got a bad feed back form my supervisor as I couldn't reach the target. The customer was not happy cause I could not communicate clearly with him and he was frustrated. I have learned that it is important to clearly communicate with customer to understand they need for me to be able to resolve – more... issue. Negative feed back doesn't mean that I am not capable of doing my job but it just away of showing you that some area need to be improved. Co-worker are always friendly and ready to share they experience, manager will always be there giving you some tips to help you improve and reach the target. The hardest part is to go through the first experience and the enjoyable part is after so many years of work and endurance you will become an expert. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good customer service experience
Call Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 10, 2014
Receive inbound calls from new and existing AT&T customers inquiring about products and services. Assist clients with technical issues like troubleshoot basic and visual voicemail; reset voice mail password ; can’t send and receive phone calls, SMS and MMS; Poor voice quality and frequent dropped calls; Add and remove features; Help customers understand – more... their bill; Upgrade phones; Make payment arrangements and schedule payments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 8, 2014
Pros: late shifts and offered taxi cab rides home, made it home safely.
Cons: far commute to work
The call center was very clean, secure and the staff were amazing and very helpful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 7, 2014
A mostly inbound call center that was run with a corporate vision and not for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Technical Support Agent-Chat (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJune 30, 2014
I loved working here. Would still be there is the center I worked in had not be shut down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workspace
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), IndiaJune 24, 2014
Prepare technical documentation required to support the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn and grow
Accounts Representative/Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 24, 2014
Pros: variety of opportunities to learn in different areas
Cons: left for the philipines
The level of interaction with every department in Yahoo and the variety of tasks needed to be done. The assortment of activities that can pop up within the day kept me on my toes (account security, training new employees to tech support) allowed for personal and professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Cigna Healthcare Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSJune 22, 2014
Convergys is a good place to work, it is fast paced and changing all th time. Lots of opportunity for advancement. My co-workers were the best part of this job, a great group of individuals who are always willing lend a hand to anyone in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Professional – II
Customer Service Professional - II (Former Employee), Glace Bay, NSJune 21, 2014
 Communicate real time with all managers and team leaders regarding any issues on the company which may negatively impact service levels
 Insight into root cause and working with supervisors in finding solutions.
 Tactfully handled complaints and managed customer enquiries
 Handling escalations which is part of supervisor’s responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
CSR (Current Employee), Welland, ONJune 19, 2014
Covergys is a decent employer, with good benefits, although a highly stressful environment, the people i work with are great and my direct supervisor is a great person to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great short term job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONJune 13, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: weird hours
A typical day consisted of answering about 30 calls per day for inbound customer support. Here I greatly improved my time management skills and interpersonal skills. The management we always easily approachable and there to help you. The hardest part of the job is dealing with customers and the weird shifts that I had to work. The most enjoyable part – more... was knowing that I had health benefits and a constant pay check. Also the thrill of fixing someones problem is always a good feeling – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Never Met My Boss
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJune 5, 2014
I liked this job. It was dull at moments and crazy at others but I liked the fact that it was different every call. I never met my boss and couldn't have told you anything about the person who was in charge of me. It was also hard to meet people so don't expect to make long lasting friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Team Manager (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJune 4, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: shift work
I learned a lot working at Convergys, the company was very good at hiring from within it's ranks and there were several career tracks you could take while moving up.

The management was approachable and encouraged your desires to move up in the company. The best part of the job was the people that worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and tiring workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mandaluyong, P00June 2, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: time of work
A typical day at work begins at 2:00AM. I was responsible in handling inbound calls of Citibank customers who had problems in their accounts. This was a very tiring job since most customers would call in and have irate concerns. I learned that handling these customers would be easier if I kept calm and serious in my job. The management of Convergys – more... is fair and I have friendly co-workers. The hardest part of the job is the time my work starts. The most enjoyable part is bonding with my colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good training ground.
Customer Service Associate (Trainee) (Former Employee), Alabang, Muntinlupa City, PhlippinesJune 1, 2014
Pros: with hmo benefit
Cons: salary is far below my previous compensation package
In my stay at Convergys, I can say that my best learning is the spirit of empathy. I got to deal with different kinds of customers, irate and soft spoken callers, but the bottom line is you need to serve them and help them with their concerns. I can also say that I developed my English speaking skills as well as my self esteem because of Convergys. – more... I can say that the management is considerate enough that we were given the HMO benefit upon hiring. With regards to my co-workers, we only got to talk to each other after our shift, but we make the most of it by going out for lunch all together once in a while. The hardest part of the job is when I know that the customer is right and that he/she deserves some compensation, but I can't do it by myself as I don't have the authority and still need to wait for the availability of my Team Leader, thus my average handling time (AHT) suffers. The most enjoyable part of the job is during the initial training, wherein I got to receive salary while still learning/studying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good workplace
CUSTOMER RELATIONS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), ManilaMay 29, 2014
I was under their General motors account. typical day is assisting customer regarding their questions and complaints with their vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting goes down hill
Customer Service Associate/Helpdesk (Former Employee), St. John's, NLMay 6, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: mismanaged
When first starting at Convergys I had a great time. Not to date myself, but it was a decent starting wage back then.
Calls were varied from Billing to Connectivity issues; customers were varied too, but that was the hard part of the job, besides management. Some customers were nice, most were mediocre and some were down right nasty. The job was more – more... psychological then anything; stress from the calls could ruin your day, especially if you just started your day.
Management were prone to people who were suck ups and played favoritism against other agents. if you were disliked by one manager then all of them disliked you; with the exception of one or two.
Management used to track washroom breaks and lunch breaks to the point you were under a microscope and required permission to use the bathroom. Or if you had a particularly long call send someone (inexperienced usually) to 'help' get the customer off the phone.
People as always with any job make it tolerable. I've met and am still friend with many. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in the floor we have different teams and each TL is trying to motivate his team indifferent ways. longer lunch and team activities.
IPHONE TECH CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Welland, OntarioMay 5, 2014
I phone tech support is ongoing learning job. everyday is another Application that been active or the update of the software or a whole new device that came out in the market. i learned so much while i was on the phone with the customers as well as i passed more information to the customer about their own device. Its a perfect way to gain a customer's – more... trust by fixing their phone or make it work, and from there the communication gets better with the customer while they reach their max satisfaction. my day gets better when someone thank me for doing my job and i feel good about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for School
Customer Account Representative (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABApril 28, 2014
Convergys was a great place to work while I was going to school. They were flexible, paid well, and helped with my tuition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting and stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baguio, P15April 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: stressful customers
Your day starts with looking for a free work station and logging out whoever was on Lunch break so you can start your work on time. Customer service would have been a [productive job however, it also affects your world clock having to work night shifts and continuously answering phone calls for 9 hours straight.
i actually improved my computer skills – more... and acquired experience in the field since it was my first job in a call center.
My co-workers helped out and we helped each other since we worked as a team. However, the environment and how people are treated is compared to a machine. We are expected to provide customer satisfaction but our range of providing services to customers are limited. the hardest part is that maintaining your ratings provided that we dont have the same set of customers day in and day out. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more