Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,706 reviews

Convergys Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJanuary 21, 2015
Take incoming calls from customers concerning there cell phone service from bills, to trouble shooting there product also a lot of sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: schedule/stressful
Stressful job, but then again, I suppose you could say that about any customer support businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun happy environment
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: happy fun and easy to learn
Cons: angry customers calling
if it had not been for me becoming sick during training I would still b employed there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little culture
Core Training Specialist (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 7, 2015
Not a strong culture, was not a supportive environment. Would not recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place in the world
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Welland, ONDecember 21, 2014
Pros: good benefits, alright pay
Cons: no help when you want it.
A typical day, was answering phone calls, and dealing with customers and helping them with there reason for calling.

I learned a lot about the computers and systems, and also learned a call centre job isn't for me at all.

The management was great, but at times not entirely helpful when you needed the help.

My coworkers were actually one of the main reason why I actually stayed at my job so long, cause they made it somewhat bearable to work.

Hardest part of the job would be having to deal with angry customers, and not having anyone to help me with the calls to transfer it over. Also being told to use chat for any questions, which I fully obliged to, to have no one in chat to answer any questions, to then have to use the flag and still waiting for help with any customer issues I could not resolve.

The most enjoyable part was like I said my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please don't even think of applying here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONDecember 14, 2014
Pros: nice friendly co-workers, full time hours
Cons: bad attitude from management, overall stress
This was overall a very stressful, disappointing job. At least it was full-time and overtime was almost always available. And my co-workers for the most part were great.
But management is terrible and they will criticize you on pretty much every aspect of your calls when you are done training and hit the call center floor. Positive feedback is pretty scarce. You will only be a number, and you will be expendable. I stayed at Convergys for 19 months and actually didn't mind it for the first 8 or 9. Then I started to see and hear things that management would do that I didn't agree with. I personally saw a co-worker and friend of mine bullied on a regular basis by one of the supervisors there. I was also accused of not doing my job properly and then it was proven that I was and hadn't done anything wrong. No apology whatsoever from the supervisor who was accusing me.
The calls themselves can be long and stressful. You'll be handling tech support, billing issues, etc.
There are alot of better places to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable attmosphere and a fun place to work
Internet Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaDecember 7, 2014
Pros: recognition for good service.
Cons: constant need to be on the phone.
Answered incoming Internet service calls
Assessed information
Checked outage problems
Implemented solutions
Scheduled technical calls
Recorded changes in database
Took ongoing updates and training
Reported any issues to management
Followed up problems
Assisted management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Home Agent (Former Employee), Digby, NSDecember 1, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: nil
not much to say i worked from home, quiet environment, had my own office, where i took calls in about cell phone, customer called in about wanting to buys phones, or getting them fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working to convergys for full-time
Professional Technical Support II (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCNovember 30, 2014
Friendly management team
No stress on body
lots of internal promoting
Teaches responsible work habits
Really enjoy working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Bilingual Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONNovember 26, 2014
Pros: relaxed inviroment, comfortable place to work, great people, great job training.
Cons: strict about sick days, not the greatest pay and lack of promotions.
When I started working at convergys I loved it! It was a very relaxed inviroment and the people I worked with were great.

The pay isn't the greatest, but hey a job that you love to do is what counts.

I recently left convergys because I wanted a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convergys
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Welland, ONNovember 17, 2014
answer phone calls and work on a computer all day
work independently
problem solve
cell phone company
adjusted bills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T Inbound Customer Service Rep
Trainer - Nick Martin (Current Employee), Welland, OntarioNovember 11, 2014
Inbound support for AT&T customers wireless needs.
Paid training and apprenticeship
Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressfull job ,good co-workers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good medical coverage
Cons: poor hours of service, low wages for the skill level of work
taking medical insurance calls for USA company
reviewing benits and explaining claims ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Tech support (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: typical call center
The company is no longer there
There isn't much else to say about it as it is gone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the elderly
Online associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 27, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: not getting enough hours
I enjoyed the aspect of working with the elderly and learning their life history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunity to advance,
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 26, 2014
Pros: medical insurance, personal time and 4 weeks vacation
Cons: everchanging shift time to accomodate needs of client
taking calls from Att Customers to review Billing , Troubleshoot Iphones and to assist with self serve options
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 23, 2014
I worked using the phone and computer to respond to customer complaints and worked to resolved their cell phone problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Support professional / Tech support (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 20, 2014
i had a lot of fun working for convergys.
it was too bad i had to quit due to having a set schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Awful
Awful
Awful
Awful
Was not a good place, people are rude and disrespectful/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Lead (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABOctober 13, 2014
the company is closed now so there is no rating. the company closed all businesses in canada

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more