Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,587 reviews

Convergys Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please don't even think of applying here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONDecember 14, 2014
Pros: nice friendly co-workers, full time hours
Cons: bad attitude from management, overall stress
This was overall a very stressful, disappointing job. At least it was full-time and overtime was almost always available. And my co-workers for the most part were great.
But management is terrible and they will criticize you on pretty much every aspect of your calls when you are done training and hit the call center floor. Positive feedback is pretty – more... scarce. You will only be a number, and you will be expendable. I stayed at Convergys for 19 months and actually didn't mind it for the first 8 or 9. Then I started to see and hear things that management would do that I didn't agree with. I personally saw a co-worker and friend of mine bullied on a regular basis by one of the supervisors there. I was also accused of not doing my job properly and then it was proven that I was and hadn't done anything wrong. No apology whatsoever from the supervisor who was accusing me.
The calls themselves can be long and stressful. You'll be handling tech support, billing issues, etc.
There are alot of better places to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable attmosphere and a fun place to work
Internet Technician (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaDecember 7, 2014
Pros: recognition for good service.
Cons: constant need to be on the phone.
Answered incoming Internet service calls
Assessed information
Checked outage problems
Implemented solutions
Scheduled technical calls
Recorded changes in database
Took ongoing updates and training
Reported any issues to management
Followed up problems
Assisted management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Home Agent (Former Employee), Digby, NSDecember 1, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: nil
not much to say i worked from home, quiet environment, had my own office, where i took calls in about cell phone, customer called in about wanting to buys phones, or getting them fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working to convergys for full-time
Professional Technical Support II (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCNovember 30, 2014
Friendly management team
No stress on body
lots of internal promoting
Teaches responsible work habits
Really enjoy working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Bilingual Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONNovember 26, 2014
Pros: relaxed inviroment, comfortable place to work, great people, great job training.
Cons: strict about sick days, not the greatest pay and lack of promotions.
When I started working at convergys I loved it! It was a very relaxed inviroment and the people I worked with were great.

The pay isn't the greatest, but hey a job that you love to do is what counts.

I recently left convergys because I wanted a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convergys
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Welland, ONNovember 17, 2014
answer phone calls and work on a computer all day
work independently
problem solve
cell phone company
adjusted bills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T Inbound Customer Service Rep
Trainer - Nick Martin (Current Employee), Welland, OntarioNovember 11, 2014
Inbound support for AT&T customers wireless needs.
Paid training and apprenticeship
Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressfull job ,good co-workers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good medical coverage
Cons: poor hours of service, low wages for the skill level of work
taking medical insurance calls for USA company
reviewing benits and explaining claims ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Tech support (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: typical call center
The company is no longer there
There isn't much else to say about it as it is gone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the elderly
Online associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 27, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: not getting enough hours
I enjoyed the aspect of working with the elderly and learning their life history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunity to advance,
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 26, 2014
Pros: medical insurance, personal time and 4 weeks vacation
Cons: everchanging shift time to accomodate needs of client
taking calls from Att Customers to review Billing , Troubleshoot Iphones and to assist with self serve options
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 23, 2014
I worked using the phone and computer to respond to customer complaints and worked to resolved their cell phone problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Support professional / Tech support (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 20, 2014
i had a lot of fun working for convergys.
it was too bad i had to quit due to having a set schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Awful
Awful
Awful
Awful
Was not a good place, people are rude and disrespectful/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Lead (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABOctober 13, 2014
the company is closed now so there is no rating. the company closed all businesses in canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover because of stress levels.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), New Glasgow, NSSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: really nice co-workers
Cons: high turn over due to negative team leaders.
Convergys is a very fast paced environment and there are a lot of old tools used to answer health care professional's questions about high dollar claims for an American medical insurance company.
There was a very high turnover of employees. Some would quit during the training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Digby, NSSeptember 27, 2014
call center rep is prob the worst job. Management was not as supportive as they should have been.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Welland, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: made friends
Cons: stressful
The job was very fast paced, you never knew what to expect on a call and good customer service skills were an asset. It became stressful but once you competed the call it was a good feeling to know you helped someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its sucks
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee), Belleville, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: got to talk to people all day and sit on my butt.
Cons: everything else
I worked there for 11 months with only 1 verbal warning. I got fired because I pressed the transfer button instead of the conference button. I should have got my written warning, but instead of getting fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: flexible shifts
Cons: n/a
Multi product company, big organization over 100+ employess, a very fast pace environment with daily challenges to achieve target, very creative I loved working for them

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more