Find companies:
Convergint Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Convergint Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn,fun and quiet place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Richmond, VirginiaSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: fun and laugther day to spend with your family.
Cons: less expensive healthcare.
Answering phones, filing, and customer service. Able to utilize great customer service skills and learn more about the company with each new customer call with different needs. Great management to work with and excellent co-workers. Enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, busy, stressful
Overarching Project Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: relaxed office setting, fun & laughter day (free day off w/$100 to expense)
Cons: pay
Project reviews, project discussions with internal team and Customer, daily conference calls/meetings, project execution/closeout/invoicing.

Quality management, communication, customer interaction, banking industry and security integration.

Management is very involved to the point where some instances are micro-managed by my superiors.

Co-workers – more... are enjoyable.

I am the middle man between the Customer and our local offices, if there is an issue/error in the field I am responsible for addressing and fixing the issue.

Executing a project from start to finish and meeting/exceeding the Customer's expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working @ Convergint Technologies
Contractor through Office Team (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILMay 4, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: being a contractor with limited benefits
I enjoyed working @Convergint Technologies although I was only there for a short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Field Technician (Former Employee), Kenner, LAFebruary 10, 2014
Excellent company to work for. unfortunately I was laid off in 2008.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secret Clearance
Access Control Technician (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Cabling and Installation of Access control equipment. Great project lead
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable career with advancement and several great managers.
Project Specialist (Current Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule and great benefits.
Cons: moving up to a management role.
A typical day at work is a flexible schedule based of the needs of the company and the client. It would generally include technical duties and a lot of reports. I've learned about a lot of different access control systems from pulling the wire to doing a full site setup from the field devices to server/software setup. The co-workers at this company – more... are mostly like minded individuals that work hard and enjoy what they do. They are all helpful and have no problem sharing their experiences. The most difficult part of the job is the constant requirement to keep up to date on new technologies for the customers and to be capable of doing your job. At the same time this is one of the best parts of the jobs as it is always changing and evolving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional workplace with the options to move up.
Installer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: company vehicle, laptop
Cons: minimal rate increases
Install access control systems.
I have learned a lot as far as low voltage/access contol and relay logic.
Management is very positive and motivating.
Great coworkers who are always there to help .
Hardest part of the job is the commute.
Most enjoyable part of my job is starting up a system that we installed and trouble shooting the minor issues to make – more... it work properly for the customers needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, yet no opportunity for advancement within
DESIGN ENGINEER (Current Employee), Schaumburg, IllinoisJanuary 28, 2013
Convergint Technologies has been a fantastic company to work for, yet after 5 years in the same position, even obtaining technical certifications I have not been able to advance within the company. I wish to better my knowledge and experience with a company within my industry of interest with opportunity to advance, being able to provide new knowledge – more... and expertise as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Installer / Lead Installer (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXNovember 24, 2012
They have the best Culture and values I have ever come across
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and Loyal company, but it's easy to be loyal when things are going good.
Lead Inspector (Current Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 18, 2012
Pros: lots of support
Cons: too many mouths to feed
Work is seasonal for inspectors, as far as 40 hrs/wk. I have worked less than 20hrs/wk the last 3 weeks. There's lots of work in service, but the company is so large and I am not EST-3 certified, I do get to work in Service from time to time, but there is so much more I could be doing. This is the first and only company that I have not been relied upon – more... heavily. I have learned how to relax and enjoy the slow days, but would rather be working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for overall
Office Coordinator and A/R Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 13, 2012
Convergint was a great company to work for and I was very sad to leave the company when we moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Executive (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 7, 2012
A great company to work for. The company cares about their employees and family time is very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SERVICE COORDINATION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJune 17, 2012
Pros: great managment team
Cons: each employee wears many hats
This is is a wonderful company to work for. The management team really motivates you to do your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT ALL THAT I'VE EXPECTED!
SENIOR SPECIALIST/TECHNITIAN (Current Employee), Plainview, NYApril 24, 2012
BESIDES THE WONDERFUL FELLOW TECHS AND A GREAT SUPERVISOR, I HAVE TO SAY THAT THINGS TAKE A LITTLE LONG TO HAPPEN!!