Find companies:
ConvaTec
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

ConvaTec Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Venture backed company that can't compete in the marketplace
Employee (Current Employee), United StatesApril 8, 2014
Pros: decent products but many nimble competitors
Cons: very expensive insurance, incompetent management team
There's no work/life balance here and zero guidance as to what you're to do to accomplish goals. Management changes their directives on a whim. They have thrown away many tenured employees who had a successful career at ConvaTec over a single bad year so this is not a place where any measure of job security should be perceived. Honestly the most enjoyable – more... part of the job will be the day you start because you don't know what you're getting into, and the day you leave because you finally get out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Divice Sales
Territory Manager, Wound Therapeutics (Current Employee), Skillman, NJApril 2, 2014
Speak to WOCNs and Doctors. I learned the medical system. Management is supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in shamble
anoymous (Former Employee), Skillman, NJMarch 14, 2014
Reckless management with no regard for quality of work environment. All about cost cutting to extreme. Not much good to say about the company. Stay clear away from the joint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, proffesional place to work
Supplier Quality Manager (Current Employee), Skillman, NJFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: facility is closing
Excellent place to work, unfortunately facility is closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focuses on high quality hospital products
Associate Director of Marketing, Wound & Skin Care (Current Employee), Skillman, NJFebruary 20, 2014
Intense focus on sales growth and customer acquisition. Drive to develop and launch new products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going out of Business
Manager Quality Audits (Former Employee), Skillman, NJFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: executive management is not interested in maintaining a quality system, only increasing the bottom line to make a quick sale
Senior management is in the process of selling this company. Senior management hired over 30 qualified senior personnel to help them work through an FDA warning letter. A decision was made to terminate over 120 jobs since they decided not to address the warning letter actions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Tech 1 (Current Employee), Greensboro ncDecember 26, 2013
Ok place to work. Very easy job. Management not very good. .............................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going Coworkers
Executive/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Skillman, NJDecember 13, 2013
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: i was a consultant so the time there was short
General Administrative duties including extensive travel arrangements for Directors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preparation of QA Matric
Quality Assistant (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicNovember 7, 2013
Pros: some many experience learned
Cons: low benefic
Every day working with QA matric asurance that all the requirement are completed to show the status of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Machine Operator Lead (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 1, 2013
Pros: 30 mis. for lunch
Cons: two 15 mis. for breaks
A typical work day was 8 hours a day,as dock lead i help run the floor and keep all operations going and on timely manna.the hardest part about my job is when we not bring productive. what i enjoy the most about my job was the people i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
Coordinator (Former Employee), Skillman, NJMay 8, 2013
Pros: nice location
Cons: poor morale, distrust among upper management for their staff, cuthroat environment, perks taken away
ConvaTec used to be a wonderful place to work until the Board replaced the CEO last year ( 2012). Once that happened the place started going down the drain. As of last summer almost half of the company was laid off......summer hrs were reduced and a program that was very enticing to new hires ( an all around summer hrs program) was scrapped because – more... the CEO basically said, we don't trust you to get work done. Many high level managers and VPs were let go only to bring in all of his buddies from his former company.The best part about the company were the people. Once the layoffs happened, many of the good people were gone or flew the coop. A very sad ending to what used to be a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family/work balance, great co-workers
Specialist (Current Employee), Skillman, NJFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: management, employee growth encouragement, family oriented
Cons: unstable employment, understaffed, lack of growth opportunity
The greatest part about ConvaTec has been the support for co-workers and their willingness to help me learn other skills for my growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Facility Engineering Consultant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 25, 2013
This was a consulting position. Work was enjoyable. I worked on different issues with the manager of facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Acute Care Device Sales (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: great boss
Cons: alot of travel
Enjoyable place to work. Great leaders and Management. Great Wound Care Products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
SR. Mechanical Designer Engineer (Former Employee), Skillman, NJDecember 4, 2012
enjoyable atmosphere...........................................
.................................
..........................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Place to Work
Senior Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), Skillman, NJOctober 26, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: benefits, advancement
Decent place, but probably wouldn't work there again. They were flexibility and it was easy to schedule doctor appointments during work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work like a secound family
SAP administrator (Former Employee), Deeside / FlintshireOctober 10, 2012
Pros: medical insurance
Cons: ended after 23 years
I got to work inputting data for 40 machine processes, looking after 187 people sick and holiday reports reporting information to my manager, I new what needed doing as it was up to me if the work did not get done to was down to me.

learned SAP warehouse and excelent people skills

Had a good working relationship with all managment as we grew thew – more... the company over the 23 years I was employed.

I had a good working relationship.

At the end of the month everything needed closing for Faniance to do there job so it was up to me to work hard and prioratise the work load.

knowing the job each month was done well and my manager was give the information needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was rewarding knowing that I was making a difference in the lives of the patient community
Associate Director (Current Employee), Skillman, NJJuly 26, 2012
Our patients should always remain the focus of our work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Warehouse Tech (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 5, 2012
Pros: family oriented
Cons: low wages
It was family oriented nice work schedule. Always for employees to inprove there education and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and disconnected
Analyst (Former Employee), Skillman, NJMay 31, 2012
Pros: entrepreneurial environment, work life balance, nice people
Cons: focus, unclear direction, lack of visibility, slow pace, lack of clear org structure
The company is still finding its feet after separating from BMS 4 years ago. Still hasnt quite managed to do so successfully. A lot of insecurities and slow pace of work lacks to infuse excitement for a career driven employee.

About ConvaTec

ConvaTec winds its way around wicked wounds. The company makes wound cleansers, dressings, bandages, wound hydration products, – Read more

ConvaTec Photos