Contract Pharmaceuticals Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2018
There is so much turnover at this company.
Management will terminate a whole department for no reason
Employees are out to get each other
Stay away from this one
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload
Employee (Current Employee) –  2145 Meadowpine Blvd, Mississauga11 June 2017
Heavy workload and stressful work circumstances, but friendly colleagues and good company's culture. However, the company's good culture has been changed gradually.
Pros
Friendly colleagues
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Work Environment, People are good.
QA Document Reviewer-Product Development. (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2016
I would like to gather my thoughts before i fill in the review.I would be filling in details about the review at later date, whenever I have the time to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front-Desk Receptionist
Front-Desk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2016
• Answered all incoming calls promptly.
• Maintained the front desk and reception area in a neat and organized fashion.
• Served as central point of contact for all outside vendors needing to gain access to the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied responsibilities & great co-workers
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON27 January 2016
Enjoyable position - must be self-motivated but able to work in a team environment; multi-tasking necessary in order to get everything done in a typical work day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GMP compliant Contract Pharmaceutical Lab
Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 September 2014
A typical day as an analyst includes testing for release of Finished Products, Raw Materials, Bulk/In-Process samples and testing for stability protocols using in-house and client methods, USP, BP, EP JP pharmacopoeias in a GMP regulated lab.
Pros
Flexible, O/T available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and fast work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2014
Working here was a very unique experience as i got to work with coworkers who worked very hard all their life as this was a labour work. Work experience was good. It introduced me to large industry with many employees and this was my first labour job.
Pros
8 hrs shift
Cons
exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working with different dosage form in pharmaceutical industry
Compounder (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 March 2013
I enjoyed working in CPL and learned how to manufacture a product starting from dispensing to bulk packaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CPL Temp
Temporary worker (Former Employee) –  7600 Danbro Crescent2 October 2012
A Typical day at work would be swiping in at 3:15 and waiting for the general manager to assign Temps and permanent workers their positions. Depending on the product and if it was completed or just started we would clean and go through S.O.Ps. During the summer My co-workers were students and some other temps, if not it was just the contracted workers.
Pros
fun co-workers
Cons
boring, repetive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Contract Pharmaceuticals Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Contract Pharmaceuticals Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Contract Pharmaceuticals Limited Reviews by Location