Find companies:
Continental Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Continental Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: great healthcare
Cons: short breaks
Assisted home owners on any trouble-shooting issues. Enjoyed the work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 12, 2014
Pros: great boss
I enjoyed working with continental but was offered a higher position and salary with Lang
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Groundskeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee), Hollywood Beach, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: nice places
Cons: evething good
Assistent superviser,minor job a/c,boiler,painting,groundkeeper,cooling towers,electrical,plumming,housekeeping superviser,floor care,carpet care,etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a recommendation letter
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), FLSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: smile while greeting guest, resident, ext
Cons: smile
Customer Service, Check ground lights, maintain area,supervision,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, nice environment and opportunity for service by providing excellent customer service.
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee), Miami Downtown, FLAugust 10, 2013
Cons: health care was very convenient and co-workers very supportive
Thanks to my experience with grate customer service I was very happy to provide prompt assistance to every resident/visitor will need, a common day will star off with a courteously greet and direct Residents, guests and invitees.
I learned how monitor a electronic Security System and responsibly respond to emergency situations in a timely and efficient – more... manner.
Also, it was very important to resolve and follow-up on all complaints/issues and make sure to maintain a safe and secure environment throughout the. building/property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
access to recrreation and relaxation areas
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleJuly 20, 2013
Pros: free lung every days
It has staff good, excellent; we serve every day en cleaning areas of our responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience and got me out of the house after some personal issues.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Boynton Beach, FLJune 13, 2013
Pros: good benefits, great co-workers
Cons: difficult bosses, terrible pay
Resdients and fellow workers were friendly and very pleasant. Office personnel (property manager and maintenance supervisor) were extremely difficult to work with. Benefits were good. Pay was terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is what you make it and how you handle it.
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMay 4, 2013
Pros: great way to increase skill with customer service.
Cons: no breaks, little opportunity to advance
At the Continental Group, I have learned a lot about people and how to deal with all kinds of people. I had to use my best judgement to make decisions since I was the only person on duty hence the title "Front Desk Manager". The part of my job i enjoyed the most was the satisfactory feeling I had whenever I would solve a problem without having to call – more... the property manager, This job certainly had you fend for yourself since its a one man shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and relaxed work enviroment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: evening shift
Cons: not having a car to get there, work slowed down
Manager was professional and helpful, friendly.
Loved taking the orders and data entry.
My co workers are working moms.
Hardest part of the job was getting there,via public transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Team Leader (Former Employee), miami, flaOctober 2, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: a little bit desorganize, communication between deparments especially head quarters
very challenging, but at the same time you learn a lot. the company grows really fast so you can feel things sometimes get out of hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Date of work
House Keeping (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 27, 2012
I work at the company at the building. I have to clean and gave to the cleaning areas of the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, strong customer service, puntual
Concierge, Fron Desk clerical (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLMarch 18, 2012
Pros: knowledge and skills in building mangement.
Cons: short terms building contracts.
Commanding all building working alone , 2nd shift to keep property running well in the time the Manger is off property, take decisions in emergency situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND WORK FRIENDLY WITH ALOT OF EXPECTATIONS.
Front Desk supervisor (Former Employee), Hollywood,FLDecember 15, 2011
Pros: free lunch breaks
Cons: great health bennefits, good pay, great learning experience
I would highly recomend anyone this company, love the fact that they value their workers,very profesional,love the front desk position because im a peoples person they get a 1o from me and would work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continental Group Ltd, it is an honesty and integrity corporation
Maintenance Supeervisor (Former Employee), Spring Valley Hollywood,FloridaMay 25, 2011
Pros: no beer
Cons: regular time
I was working to Continental Group Ltd, with qualified Managers.
very happy do it my dutys.