CONTACT RESOURCE SERVICES Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Administrative Assistant/Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 6, 2016
Very supportive management team dedicated to ensuring employees develop and reach their goals. The work day goes by extremely fast due to the nature of work, co-workers are all motivated and driven individuals.
Pros
fast work day
Cons
on the phone all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace with great trainers
Junior Collector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 7, 2016
Great reception and training was superb. There was one to one job attention. Supervisors were on your toes. Timings were just not matching.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Contact Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 23, 2015
The most terrible 3 months of my life. Call Centres and Collection Agencies are not for me. I was surrounded by negative energy and i felt bad for my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asking money from people - Debtors
Junior Collector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga,ONApril 9, 2014
As a Junior Collector, my job duties involved collecting money from debtors and keeping track of the debtors accounts. This was a stressful job as mostly the debtors were not ready to pay their debts. But with different techniques and efficient communication skills i use to reach my monthly goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 4, 2013
-High call volume both inbound and outbound , over 300+ a day
-Learn to handle irate debtors, improve on problem solving skills, money management skills
-Management is very active in day to day work
-Co works are good hardworking people
-Irate debtors
-Helping people resolve debt issues
Pros
able to earn extra breaks
Cons
shifts rotate one week 8am-4pm, then 1pm-9pm
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment with lots of learning opportunities
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 14, 2013
This is a very difficult job as it deals with people who are going through extremely hard times and are still required to pay their bills. Many times they choose to yell and scream and other times they just cry or hang up on you. Either way you are still required to meet your monthly quote of dollars collected.
The managers don't really know what they are doing and like to employ intimidation tactics rather than help you when you need help. The owner of the company does offer many perks such as bonuses and prizes for daily or weekly contests.
The people you work with are generally very kind and fun to be around.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Collector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioMarch 9, 2013
Spoke with people about there debt and tried to obtain payments for these past due debts.
Pros
bonus
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good stepping stone
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2012
I had fun working there but the contract we were working for ended and I was not willing to go into 3rd party collections. I moved on to a better paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Collection Agent/ Tracer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 1, 2012
Management was excellent. Training was done well. Enjoyed the job as it was my first office job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, lots of challenge
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioJune 20, 2012
Its a great company, lots of challenges, got to learn about different ways to help someone in a process of clearing off a debt. Some of the ways were to getting them to see how much they can bring forth to paying off, asking them for family or friends support. Management is good always there to guide through the calls. Co-workers are there to help out by giving suggestions. The hard part of the job is to getting in contact with a customer. The most enjoyable part of the job is speaking to the customer and educating them on what happens with bad debt and also getting them to understand why there are credit ratings and help them to solve their credit on time.
Pros
every month had a free lunch for the company
Cons
sometimes stressful due to calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection agent
Collecting Agent (Former Employee) –  mississaugaMarch 20, 2012
Collecting on purchased debt from 15-20 years ago. Making calls to people all over Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance
Agent de perception (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 13, 2013
Esprit d'équipe, environnement confortable et stimulant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1

CONTACT RESOURCE SERVICES Reviews by Location