Find companies:
Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

Construction Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with low pay
Ga Roof maintenance tech (Former Employee), cumming ,GaApril 1, 2014
Pros: learned a lot
Cons: low pay
great learning experience. Good hours and time off when needed. Pay is below average rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUNNY
CIVIL ENGINEER (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hour
I AM HARDWORKING PERSON I ALWAYS EGER TO LEARN THE THINGS IA M VERY HAPPY TO WORK WITH YOU
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience of industrial work and development of skills needed in the working industry
Voluntary Work (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGMarch 20, 2014
Pros: friendly environment with valuable skills that will be of benefit to future job opportunites.
Cons: long hours
During my work experience in construction, my daily duties were focused mainly on; laboring, general lifting and carrying, keeping all areas clean and tidy, assisting with power tools, time management and also health and safety awareness. Within my short time of working in construction, I learned some valuable skills that will benefit in future work – more... opportunities. I mainly enjoyed being a part of a friendly team, were working in companionship to ensure all tasks were done to a sufficient standard. Although there was occasional long hours, I immersed myself into getting each task done will full effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling
SMAW certified welder, Rigger (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKMarch 16, 2014
Pros: good pay, constant learning
Cons: away from home 5-6 days a week
The days were long and hard but very rewarding and fulfilling at completion of projects. You get out what you put in. I had a great supervisor and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Decatur, GAMarch 6, 2014
This is one of the best jobs you can have.
Hard work but enjoyable.
Everyday is different, no two day is the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning platform
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), Gadarwara, MPMarch 5, 2014
I learned about management skills, technical information and was a very good platform to groom myself for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hardships due to lake of finance
Site Engineer (Former Employee), JKFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free food and accomodation
Cons: single shift
surveying, levelling and grading (horizontal and vertical ), estimation, autocad drawing, bearings and auto level survey, preparation of site plan and DPR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
......
Training experience (Former Employee), zahleFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
 Attending meetings and competently communicate with Clients and Contractors
 Observation Projects: including building of 5th floor
 Observation of work done on time and within the budgets
 Comparison of technical knowledge of university and the experience on the field.
 Help in supervising the staff of the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twin city Tile
Twin City Tile and Marble (Former Employee), MNJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: new tecknologies
Cons: dangerous field
Hard work everyday bet on that the construction trade is typical if you know what your doing and stay focus its a great job for a person with a family managment probably isnt all that great but the thing i like most it that construction is a growing business that is never going anywhere its always needed and ther is new technologie everyday to do something – more... new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent employment
Shop Foreman (Former Employee), Chalfont paJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, 401k, holiday vacation you name it
this job was perfect came with every oppurtunity, its a true shame they closed their doors and moved south due to Govt taxation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Hamilton Landscaping & Construction
Carpenter Helper (Former Employee), Lyman, MEJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: lots of task and made good money
Cons: only temporary and seasonal jobs offered
My typical day at Hamilton Landscaping & Construction was get information from my supervisor and completed a list of tasks that needed to be done in a reasonable time. the managers were open to new ideas. I worked alone. The hardest part of my job was leveling large dirt piles. The part I enjoyed was the more tasks I got the more I got paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: n/a
work was hard learnded alot. working different areas and meeting celebs while doing it;)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
GT Contractors (Former Employee), Capital Heights, TNDecember 17, 2013
Pros: very flexiable company with my needs and time off
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working there. I learned many things and brought many previous skills of my own
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Call Center Sales Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: steady busy
flexible work hours, good benefits, short lunches, open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roofing houses
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Willmar, MNDecember 1, 2013
Pros: they pay for your gas.
Cons: short breaks.
Ripping off shingles and putting new ones on. I learned how to roof houses. I liked my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Safe
helper (Former Employee), Somerton AzNovember 22, 2013
Had fun working construction over the summer got lots of experiance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Saddest Day On The Job
Lucious Concrete (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALNovember 18, 2013
Pros: lunch time
Cons: long breaks
One day a guy was running a machine in bump against a guard rail an got high voltages ran threw his body in die.That was the saddest day of my life. On that day i learn to follow all safety rules that was discuss to us at the safety meeting. The employees was so sad also so we stop what we were doing and pray about everything that goes on on the job. – more... my co-workers r fun to work with they know when it time to play and a time to work so i enjoy working with thoses guys. The hardest part about the job when the u have less man on the job than a regular day its make u work slower and take a lot of time getting the job done,other than that its okay. The most enjoyable part of the job is when u done and its time to go home to the family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
equipment operator (Former Employee), Lyndon Center, VTNovember 14, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: travel
ran equipment.
good work environment
good safety on job site
crew of 4 or more people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employed
Carpenter (Former Employee), postville iowaNovember 12, 2013
I got to go out and meet a lot of people I learned a lot by teaching myself. it was an enjoyable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, results driven
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee), Scotch Plains, NJOctober 29, 2013
enjoyed the daily work and pressures associated with dead lines, budgets, blue prints, payroll, customer satisfaction