Find companies:
Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Construction Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied apprenticeship opps
Labourer (Former Employee), Brooklin, ONSeptember 9, 2014
I am looking to complete my plumbing apprenticeship, I have completed 2 years, with 3 years experience, and about 5-6 years in construction. I'm willing to work hard, commit to a company and want a long term position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), TorontoApril 24, 2014
I learned a lot, great company to work with. I enjoyed every moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place with nice co workers that were willing to help and train you to be better
general labourer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 4, 2014
Pros: bbq everyonce and a while... getting off early but paid for a full day
Cons: low pay lack of work
typical day at work was clean up of various duties, sweeping shoveling, hands on, digging, filling up wheelbarrows and dumping garbage for excavator to pick up.

I learnt how to measure, work as a team and drive the forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Labourer (Former Employee), Greater Toronto Area, ONJanuary 20, 2013
Cons: long hours and little pay.
They do not treat people well in this business. The pay was never great. The only reason I stayed in it was there was a bad economy.
This was not a rewarding adventure. the economy was poor and no-body would teach you anything as they were always in fear of you taking there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in this field
Pool and Hot Tubs Installation (Former Employee), GTADecember 10, 2012
Pros: paid for full hours, even when there was no work on given day.
Cons: hard work with minimum pay
Learned:

- Start at 8 am
- Learned how to install pools
- My team and boss were very helpful and understanding
- Hardest part of the job was working in the beating sun
- Getting to do whatever and however we wanted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
flagger (Former Employee), ONOctober 8, 2012
great people, really liked working with them, everyone is very friendly.
Like working with family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
site office
Project Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 14, 2012
Pros: 4 hours weekly free.
Cons: normal
Only ordinary environnement on site
Good communication Works
Nice humain environnement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very reliable worker who work well with others
construction worker (Current Employee), fayetteville ,gaDecember 23, 2014
Pros: hourly pay
Cons: not enough hours
to whom ever reading this I think u for taking your time out your day to show interest in me.i am a very reliable and dedicated hard worker who well very well with others. I can lift ,paint ,sheet rock, read a tape measure. I fit in well with other members of the team, I am a very honest and loyal worker as well as person. I have experience in laying – more... tile, hard wood and other floors. the hardest part of the job is not learning all I can learn. the most enjoyable part of the job is being there and being focus on anything I put my mind too. thank u once again for taking your time out to read this and I promise u ,u wont regret it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Assist in housing remodels (Current Employee), Katy, TXDecember 16, 2014
Hands on and hard working job. Summer 2011-Present
• Assist in housing remodels.
• Framing work.
• Tiling bathrooms, kitchens, walls, etc.
• Wiring for home theaters.
• Assist in plumbing work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised company with highly motivated staff
Sr. MEP Coordinator / MEP Project Manager (Current Employee), Dubai , UAEDecember 16, 2014
Our day starts with Morning daily meeting .All concerned progress and issues will be discussed to assess the work status . Cooperation and coordination is the key tool for the progress of works. Concerned dept ensures the correct management of efficient manpower & material to get the timely production.
Proper communication from management level to workers – more... level which ensures the best production.
Testing & commissioning and Authorities Inspection is the hardest part of our job. Every one has to be fully alert to ensure the smooth flow of activities.
The completion of the project in time with high quality with out any incident/accident is the most enjoyable part of our job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funnest job I ever had
Contractor's Assistant (Former Employee), Manitowish Waters, WIDecember 11, 2014
my boss was the best giving me new jobs everyday and always making sure I loved what I was doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked and enjoyed my job as this a service sector.
HR & Admin Executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 9, 2014
Pros: short trips will make people stress relief of routines
Creating an awareness of health and importance of education among the under privilaged is tough, but when after repeated trying we can see the evolution. This gives a satisfaction and a passion towards our job.

Coordiantion of people with different wave length is always challenging that makes everyday interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Laborer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 8, 2014
Worked general labor doing demo on windows and the re installation of new windows
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Safe work environment
Sr. Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Jammu, JKNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free accommodation and fooding
I have made effective communication with all my co-workers, Client and all local authorities to finish my task in Productive, standardize and Safe way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic and positive thinker
Laborer (Former Employee), Vigan, P01October 25, 2014
Pros: free acommodation and free transportation
Cons: long hours, no day offs
I am enthusiastic, confident and easy to learn person. I can do my job at the topmost of my ability and can fulfill my job description. I can easily get along well with my co-workers and can easily adjust myself to any workplace or environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is whenever I finish it and I was able to satisfy the expectations of my – more... superiors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Accounting/Sales (Former Employee), N/AOctober 23, 2014
I have learned a lot, and worked with a lot of people. this is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR IF I WASN'T LAID OFF SO SOON
ROBINS & MORTON (Former Employee), ALOctober 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: health care
THIS COMPANY WAS GREAT WORKING FOR THE COUPLE OF DAYS THAT I WAS EMPLOYED WOULD HAVE LOVE WORKING THERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAN LEARN MORE TASK OR ASSIGNMENT
INTERNSHIP STUDENT (Current Employee), Kuala Lumpur, M14October 20, 2014
Pros: can learn more about work
Cons: early start working hour
WORK 6 DAYS/WEEK
DATA ENTRY USED UBS SYSTEM, PROCESS INVOICES AND PAYMENT
THE CULTURE IS MORE TO WORK, NO FREE TIME
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WHEN THERE ARE UNBALANCE FIGURE IN SYSTEM
MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB IS SETTLEMENT OF TASK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours,Nice pay
Physical laborer (Former Employee), BelgradeOctober 8, 2014
Pros: nice pay.
Cons: long hours, tired.
Working 10-12 sometimes 14 hours a day.
Tempo.
Nice co-workers.
Hardest part : working all day.
Most enjoyable: coming home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction jobs is for people who really wants to learn,its hardworking,bt worthy
data capturer (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: i have no problem with this job at the moment.
Cons: im just looking for something, with a good salary
ive really learned a lot,i think it only depends on yourself if you want to learn,and your willingness count a lot,

1 2 3 4 5