Find companies:
Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Construction Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), TorontoApril 24, 2014
I learned a lot, great company to work with. I enjoyed every moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place with nice co workers that were willing to help and train you to be better
general labourer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 4, 2014
Pros: bbq everyonce and a while... getting off early but paid for a full day
Cons: low pay lack of work
typical day at work was clean up of various duties, sweeping shoveling, hands on, digging, filling up wheelbarrows and dumping garbage for excavator to pick up.

I learnt how to measure, work as a team and drive the forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Labourer (Former Employee), Greater Toronto Area, ONJanuary 20, 2013
Cons: long hours and little pay.
They do not treat people well in this business. The pay was never great. The only reason I stayed in it was there was a bad economy.
This was not a rewarding adventure. the economy was poor and no-body would teach you anything as they were always in fear of you taking there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in this field
Pool and Hot Tubs Installation (Former Employee), GTADecember 10, 2012
Pros: paid for full hours, even when there was no work on given day.
Cons: hard work with minimum pay
Learned:

- Start at 8 am
- Learned how to install pools
- My team and boss were very helpful and understanding
- Hardest part of the job was working in the beating sun
- Getting to do whatever and however we wanted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
flagger (Former Employee), ONOctober 8, 2012
great people, really liked working with them, everyone is very friendly.
Like working with family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
site office
Project Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 14, 2012
Pros: 4 hours weekly free.
Cons: normal
Only ordinary environnement on site
Good communication Works
Nice humain environnement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employed
Contractor (Former Employee), hopetoun w.aJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free coffee and cake and a chin wag
Cons: when u get home, it goes on into the night and thats what people dont see, the effort u must put in to keep machinery going
typical day at work starts at 5am loading equipment onto my ute and trailer , going through arranged appointments from customers so i can plan the day ......you learn how to handle customers and steer them so they want to use you on their job everyday and tell people about how good your skills are.........you in charge of your own books etc , you cant – more... afford to go wrong....and your vital asset are your workers , keeping them happy so they give yo their best ,treat them as friends......hardest part of the job is the labour involed its a very physical job, constantly on the go cutting ,pruning, loading, unloading,talking to the customer to see if need anything else , keeping a smile on their face and letting them know that you have given them a good deal............the enjoyable part of the job is the positive feed back you get from people who tell u how happy everyone is with your services and that people talk about u well coz then they do the advertising for you.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive, demeaning and demoralising
Management Accountant and HR Manager (Current Employee), ENGJuly 2, 2014
Pros: hmmm, let me think
Cons: too many to list
Machiavellian. Three owner directors in fighting, refusing to accept responsibility but preferring a 'blame culture'. Hoping to 'grow' the business in preparation to sell in a few years, however, unprepared to pay staff, offer opportunities or accept advice, after all, they have been in business since 1996... not made a retainable profit, but they know – more... everything! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resources Manager
HR & Recruitment Services (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 21, 2014
Our supply of manpower for various fields like Construction, Retail, Information Technology, Hospitality, Manufacturing, Health Care, Banking, Tourism, Security etc., suiting as per client requirements. Our strength is our strong representations across international locations, we have our own international teams and strong data base to fulfill our client’s – more... requirements, work force from different nations especially from India, Nepal, Srilanka, Pakistan, Philippines and other countries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun supervisor and Nice people
Fuller Interior (Former Employee), Charlotte NCJune 2, 2014
I would paint, do plumbing, build sheds, clean up the places we would work on and things like that. I enjoyed my job because I worked with awesome people. I learned how to paint better and basic maintenance skills. I always love learning new skills and im a hands on person and fast learner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive funworkplace with good guys
plate welder (Former Employee), WarriMay 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
it was on tuesday 14 may i mistakenly use a wrong hand gloves in fixing my electrode my hand got burnt i learned that i should always be calm they talked to me to be more careful some laughed some encouraged me the distance to were we take our lunch waking up in the morning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time bounded Productive and healthy work
Sr. Engineer (Current Employee), Goa,May 7, 2014
Busy work schedule but healthy and funny environment.
Handle various type of agency.
Plan and Manage work front by given schedule.
enjoyable part of work is to conducting safety week events and motivate workers by giving them annually prizes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Place to work
A&P Mechanic Helicopter (Former Employee), Boise, IDMay 4, 2014
Cons: to many to list
Long work hours.
Low pay
Lots of travel
No set break
Little home time
No consideration for family life.
Poor management
Employees considerd expendible.
Lack of resources to acomplish job.
Employees deliberatly antagonized by managment leads to poor moral.
Co workers are a bunch of backstabbing harpees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Place to work.
Owner (Former Employee), Port-au-Prince Haiti,April 22, 2014
Pros: good work place
Cons: out the country
Very Challenging and rewarding. Worked with very large companies on very difficult Jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with mechanical tools
General Laborer (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: dangerous job
a typical day at work: arriving to location and get ready to demolish designated area.

i learned how to used the tools the proper way

i was left in charge of my team while my boss left to run his arons

my co-workers were awesome, they listened well and got the job done

hardest part of the job was working on different shifts on different jobs

most – more... enjoyable part of the job was having to tear things down and not having to worry about making a mistake – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with low pay
Ga Roof maintenance tech (Former Employee), cumming ,GaApril 1, 2014
Pros: learned a lot
Cons: low pay
great learning experience. Good hours and time off when needed. Pay is below average rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUNNY
CIVIL ENGINEER (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hour
I AM HARDWORKING PERSON I ALWAYS EGER TO LEARN THE THINGS IA M VERY HAPPY TO WORK WITH YOU
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience of industrial work and development of skills needed in the working industry
Voluntary Work (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGMarch 20, 2014
Pros: friendly environment with valuable skills that will be of benefit to future job opportunites.
Cons: long hours
During my work experience in construction, my daily duties were focused mainly on; laboring, general lifting and carrying, keeping all areas clean and tidy, assisting with power tools, time management and also health and safety awareness. Within my short time of working in construction, I learned some valuable skills that will benefit in future work – more... opportunities. I mainly enjoyed being a part of a friendly team, were working in companionship to ensure all tasks were done to a sufficient standard. Although there was occasional long hours, I immersed myself into getting each task done will full effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling
SMAW certified welder, Rigger (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKMarch 16, 2014
Pros: good pay, constant learning
Cons: away from home 5-6 days a week
The days were long and hard but very rewarding and fulfilling at completion of projects. You get out what you put in. I had a great supervisor and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Decatur, GAMarch 6, 2014
This is one of the best jobs you can have.
Hard work but enjoyable.
Everyday is different, no two day is the same.

1 2 3 4