Find companies:
ConocoPhillips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
North America/ Mexico HSE and Security Director (Former Employee), Plano basedAugust 21, 2013
Pros: great management
Cons: 80% travel
Great work culture with super opportunities to advance your career. Outstanding management support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
ETL Developer (Current Employee), TXAugust 9, 2013
Very Good Place to work...... Got lot to learn...very energitic work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work pace, not incredibly stressful
CAD Designer/Intern (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 7, 2013
Enjoyable company, would recommend. Two shifts starting a 7 and 3, both 8 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Eagle Ford HSE Administrator (Current Employee), Beeville, TXJuly 8, 2013
Great company to work for. Hours aren't too bad. Pay is good. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group
SCCM 2012 Analyst (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKJune 10, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: it was a contract
This is a great group to work with. Knowledge is shared through out the complay. You feel like you are part of the team here. Anything that you do not understand or know, it will be taught and explained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking taking the company to next level
Sr SAP FI/CO Consultant (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKMay 30, 2013
Pros: free complimentary launches
Cons: we use to play games like tennis, cricket ect for relaxing
I enjoyed my work place working in a team who are well coperative and help full .I reached my targets on time with all my efforts and management also helped us in providing all the necessary source to extract work from us and reach our target on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COP was one of the best place to work
Commercial Business Improvement Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2013
Cons: salary
Great core values, everyone knew everyone, business units were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work / Life Balance
LNG Negotiator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2013
Good company, no longer the LNG participant they once were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazardous refining, friendly work environment
Operations Shift Superintendent/Incident Commander (Former Employee), Rodeo, CAMay 1, 2013
Pros: worked mostly at your own pace
Cons: required to work rotating shifts
Worked mostly at your own pace
Friendly work environment
close to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Vice President (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 30, 2013
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: work satisfaction
8-10 hours.
great experience.
management is ok.
coworkers are fantastic
long hours
rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced with lots of variety
Bakken Senior Property Maintenance Associate (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free gym and bowling alley, water/ice machines
Cons: healthcare expenses, parking
A typical day at works consists of a hand in the mix of everything. From co-worker inquiries to outside company inquiries. I have learned all about title work and how you always need a supporting document to go with any changes you ever make. Management is ok, but there is not a lot of aknowledgement/advancement. Co-workers are usually great to work – more... with, just have to keep them busy on their own tasks. The hardest part of the job is coordinating multiple projects with new hires while juggling daily tasks that have to be completed. The most enjoyable part of the job is the complexity of the work and the requirements of mental knowledge it takes to complete tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Consuming
Operator (Former Employee), Rodeo, CAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: the money
Cons: everything else
this company violates law when it suits them and terminates employees for following orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is not what it looks like
Conoco worker (Former Employee), all overMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great working on a ship
Cons: conoco is out for their self not for you
Get hurt at work and you see what this company is like. i got hurt and now i cant work and the benefits lets just say you pay for it but try to get it and see if you do i have not in over 18 months LTD what a joke. this is the job i was hopeing to do for 20 years i loved my job and was very good at it but agin i was hurt and was told i was no longer – more... needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HSE Adminstrator (Current Employee), Beeville, TXMarch 4, 2013
Pros: several functions
Cons: distance from home.
Great place to work, coworkers are helpful and always congradulating on a job well done. Teamwork is expected. ConocoPhillips alwasy makes it a point to let the team know what are the expectations from everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, benefits. Stable, strong company
Staff Analyst - Crude Accounting (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJanuary 25, 2013
Held several positions over 12 years
Comfortable atmosphere
Great cafeteria
Supervisors who will work with you
Good people to work with
There were very busy times, as expected
Last position was 90 mph all month long, but most positions are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, strong company to work for.
Staff Analyst - Crude Accounting (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJanuary 22, 2013
Highly recommend working for ConocoPhillips or Phillips66. Good pay, good benefits. Holidays/vacation very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior RF PM (Test and Performance Architect) (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKOctober 21, 2012
Pros: freedom from management
Cons: travel
CoP is a great place to do work. I worked for many managers and many places while at CoP. I enjoyed the work very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co. to work with.
Consultant (Former Employee), LASeptember 24, 2012
Pros: good safety
Cons: no travel time
To keep the rig drilling, each rig has good people,and bad people on them,get along with them well,they most good people, to keep the well under control, after 14 days go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great people!
Buyer (Contractor), Purchasing (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKAugust 24, 2012
Loved working here, I wish I could stay longer but my contract is ending soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved working for CononcoPhillips
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMAugust 21, 2012
Pros: hours
Cons: having to relocate
I worked 6:30 am to 3:30 pm. I worked closely with management on daily basis. I learned how to work budget on production, lease operating statements for 11 production areas. Hardest part of the job was having to leave it.

About ConocoPhillips

ConocoPhillips is the world’s largest independent E&P company based on production and proved reserves. Headquartered – Read more