Find companies:
ConocoPhillips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

ConocoPhillips Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, strong company to work for.
Staff Analyst - Crude Accounting (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJanuary 22, 2013
Highly recommend working for ConocoPhillips or Phillips66. Good pay, good benefits. Holidays/vacation very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior RF PM (Test and Performance Architect) (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKOctober 21, 2012
Pros: freedom from management
Cons: travel
CoP is a great place to do work. I worked for many managers and many places while at CoP. I enjoyed the work very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co. to work with.
Consultant (Former Employee), LASeptember 24, 2012
Pros: good safety
Cons: no travel time
To keep the rig drilling, each rig has good people,and bad people on them,get along with them well,they most good people, to keep the well under control, after 14 days go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great people!
Buyer (Contractor), Purchasing (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKAugust 24, 2012
Loved working here, I wish I could stay longer but my contract is ending soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved working for CononcoPhillips
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMAugust 21, 2012
Pros: hours
Cons: having to relocate
I worked 6:30 am to 3:30 pm. I worked closely with management on daily basis. I learned how to work budget on production, lease operating statements for 11 production areas. Hardest part of the job was having to leave it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Recruiter (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKAugust 16, 2012
Pros: work/life balance, benefits
I love working at ConocoPhillips!
Friendly work environment
Excellent benefits
Work / Life balance
Opportunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Employee (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 7, 2012
Pros: bonus pay, fitness facility
Cons: incompetent management from ceo to supervisors
I worked here 3 yrs in one group-- 3 different supervisors. COP continuously rotates supervisors. The last supervisor was a bully with a history of driving off underlings that he did not personally like. After 6 months of heck, I resigned, best decision that I ever made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and fun place to work
District Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2012
Pros: great company, great benefits
Cons: they sold retail
ConocoPhillips was the best job I ever had in the regards of what they taught me as a person and the business. The upper managerment people were always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with better then average benefits
Mechanical Supervisor (Former Employee), Trainer, PAJuly 6, 2012
Pros: good savings and retirement plan
Cons: trainer refinery was closed 01/31/2012
A pretty good company to work for.
Average health insurance plans.
Excellent Savings and retirement plan.
A little over board with procedures and policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2012
I was entered into contract November 2011 with no notice of when the contract would end. My contract was ended suddenly in June 2012, leaving me to the mercy of the current economy and job market. It was a very corporate place to work with flex hours but little leeway otherwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational job
Refinery Operator (Former Employee), Billings MontanaMay 30, 2012
Pros: good compensation, good experience
Day to day operations of the Condensate/Alky light ends fractionation units. I aquired extensive experience in DCS, PI, Outlook, safe work permitting, gas testing and turnaround execution leadership. The hardest part of the job was rotating shift work, adjusting from night to day every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work. Family oriented company
Confirmations Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 17, 2012
A typical day was sending out confirmations and reviewing broker confirmations. Resolving discrepancy issues on the confirmations.

I learned about Natural Gas Liquids (NGLS)

Management was great. Very flexible.

Co-workers were great. Made a great team.

Job was not hard.

Being asked to work on special projects and being recognized as an employee – more... of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great health center.
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2012
Pros: conoco promoted their employees growth, and always placed family first.
Cons: merger
I started working at ConocoPhillips when it was Conoco. I thought I had arrived in work heaven. Less than a year we merged with Phillips. The transition was hard for both sides. Alot of people were laid off. Unfortunately, I was one of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically behind, Poor Management, Unpleasant Environment
Dogsbody (Former Employee), KennelvilleMarch 19, 2012
Cons: many
Awful place to work in terms of management. Managers selected on how buddy buddy they are with the Senior Managers and not ability. No technical skill, only luck related to survival (e.g. ownership of land in the right area).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more diversity
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: job security, advancement and management
This is a good company... The management could be better. The room for advancement for EVERYONE could be better also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemingly secure employment depends on local management
Terminal Operator (Former Employee), Portland ORFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: company name, illusion of success, gas and oil experience.
Cons: low pay, poor management, benefits are discretionary, poor training.
Thinking the wealth of this company would change my life, I found myself among a few others who were in the new generation of workers, which included pay that is far below industry standard, a rush of arbitrary and irrational micromanagement, and inferior training standards that only set you up for failure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Staff Analyst (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: health care, vacation, pay
Cons: some redundant tasks required
This was my dream job where I had planned to stay until the down turn in the economy changed my plans.
I found the Energy industry interesting and took many in house
classes that were offered just to learn more.
The people were educated, fun and this was a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, pay and benies were great, hours were rough but it was fun while it lasted.
Operator/technician (Former Employee), Trainer, PAJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: we did have overtime meals then they were cut out.
Cons: worked 12 hour shifts rotating, eowo
Wonderful place to work, the trainer refinery, the one that closed now I'M LAID OFF, thanks Conoco. I think they gave up to early should have tried to keep open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Various finace positions (Former Employee), Bartlesville,OklahomaJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: plenty of lunch places in walking distance
Cons: parking
I enjoyed my 8 years with ConocoPhillips. My positions balanced with work and home life. There is plenty of career advancement

About ConocoPhillips

ConocoPhillips is the world’s largest independent E&P company based on production and proved reserves. Headquartered – Read more