Find companies:
ConocoPhillips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

ConocoPhillips Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work. Family oriented company
Confirmations Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 17, 2012
A typical day was sending out confirmations and reviewing broker confirmations. Resolving discrepancy issues on the confirmations.

I learned about Natural Gas Liquids (NGLS)

Management was great. Very flexible.

Co-workers were great. Made a great team.

Job was not hard.

Being asked to work on special projects and being recognized as an employee – more... of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great health center.
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2012
Pros: conoco promoted their employees growth, and always placed family first.
Cons: merger
I started working at ConocoPhillips when it was Conoco. I thought I had arrived in work heaven. Less than a year we merged with Phillips. The transition was hard for both sides. Alot of people were laid off. Unfortunately, I was one of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically behind, Poor Management, Unpleasant Environment
Dogsbody (Former Employee), KennelvilleMarch 19, 2012
Cons: many
Awful place to work in terms of management. Managers selected on how buddy buddy they are with the Senior Managers and not ability. No technical skill, only luck related to survival (e.g. ownership of land in the right area).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more diversity
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: job security, advancement and management
This is a good company... The management could be better. The room for advancement for EVERYONE could be better also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemingly secure employment depends on local management
Terminal Operator (Former Employee), Portland ORFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: company name, illusion of success, gas and oil experience.
Cons: low pay, poor management, benefits are discretionary, poor training.
Thinking the wealth of this company would change my life, I found myself among a few others who were in the new generation of workers, which included pay that is far below industry standard, a rush of arbitrary and irrational micromanagement, and inferior training standards that only set you up for failure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Staff Analyst (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: health care, vacation, pay
Cons: some redundant tasks required
This was my dream job where I had planned to stay until the down turn in the economy changed my plans.
I found the Energy industry interesting and took many in house
classes that were offered just to learn more.
The people were educated, fun and this was a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, pay and benies were great, hours were rough but it was fun while it lasted.
Operator/technician (Former Employee), Trainer, PAJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: we did have overtime meals then they were cut out.
Cons: worked 12 hour shifts rotating, eowo
Wonderful place to work, the trainer refinery, the one that closed now I'M LAID OFF, thanks Conoco. I think they gave up to early should have tried to keep open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Various finace positions (Former Employee), Bartlesville,OklahomaJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: plenty of lunch places in walking distance
Cons: parking
I enjoyed my 8 years with ConocoPhillips. My positions balanced with work and home life. There is plenty of career advancement

About ConocoPhillips

ConocoPhillips is the world’s largest independent E&P company based on production and proved reserves. Headquartered – Read more