Find companies:
ConocoPhillips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work / Life Balance
LNG Negotiator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2013
Good company, no longer the LNG participant they once were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazardous refining, friendly work environment
Operations Shift Superintendent/Incident Commander (Former Employee), Rodeo, CAMay 1, 2013
Pros: worked mostly at your own pace
Cons: required to work rotating shifts
Worked mostly at your own pace
Friendly work environment
close to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Vice President (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 30, 2013
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: work satisfaction
8-10 hours.
great experience.
management is ok.
coworkers are fantastic
long hours
rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced with lots of variety
Bakken Senior Property Maintenance Associate (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free gym and bowling alley, water/ice machines
Cons: healthcare expenses, parking
A typical day at works consists of a hand in the mix of everything. From co-worker inquiries to outside company inquiries. I have learned all about title work and how you always need a supporting document to go with any changes you ever make. Management is ok, but there is not a lot of aknowledgement/advancement. Co-workers are usually great to work – more... with, just have to keep them busy on their own tasks. The hardest part of the job is coordinating multiple projects with new hires while juggling daily tasks that have to be completed. The most enjoyable part of the job is the complexity of the work and the requirements of mental knowledge it takes to complete tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Consuming
Operator (Former Employee), Rodeo, CAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: the money
Cons: everything else
this company violates law when it suits them and terminates employees for following orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is not what it looks like
Conoco worker (Former Employee), all overMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great working on a ship
Cons: conoco is out for their self not for you
Get hurt at work and you see what this company is like. i got hurt and now i cant work and the benefits lets just say you pay for it but try to get it and see if you do i have not in over 18 months LTD what a joke. this is the job i was hopeing to do for 20 years i loved my job and was very good at it but agin i was hurt and was told i was no longer – more... needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HSE Adminstrator (Current Employee), Beeville, TXMarch 4, 2013
Pros: several functions
Cons: distance from home.
Great place to work, coworkers are helpful and always congradulating on a job well done. Teamwork is expected. ConocoPhillips alwasy makes it a point to let the team know what are the expectations from everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, benefits. Stable, strong company
Staff Analyst - Crude Accounting (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJanuary 25, 2013
Held several positions over 12 years
Comfortable atmosphere
Great cafeteria
Supervisors who will work with you
Good people to work with
There were very busy times, as expected
Last position was 90 mph all month long, but most positions are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, strong company to work for.
Staff Analyst - Crude Accounting (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJanuary 22, 2013
Highly recommend working for ConocoPhillips or Phillips66. Good pay, good benefits. Holidays/vacation very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior RF PM (Test and Performance Architect) (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKOctober 21, 2012
Pros: freedom from management
Cons: travel
CoP is a great place to do work. I worked for many managers and many places while at CoP. I enjoyed the work very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co. to work with.
Consultant (Former Employee), LASeptember 24, 2012
Pros: good safety
Cons: no travel time
To keep the rig drilling, each rig has good people,and bad people on them,get along with them well,they most good people, to keep the well under control, after 14 days go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great people!
Buyer (Contractor), Purchasing (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKAugust 24, 2012
Loved working here, I wish I could stay longer but my contract is ending soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved working for CononcoPhillips
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMAugust 21, 2012
Pros: hours
Cons: having to relocate
I worked 6:30 am to 3:30 pm. I worked closely with management on daily basis. I learned how to work budget on production, lease operating statements for 11 production areas. Hardest part of the job was having to leave it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Recruiter (Current Employee), Bartlesville, OKAugust 16, 2012
Pros: work/life balance, benefits
I love working at ConocoPhillips!
Friendly work environment
Excellent benefits
Work / Life balance
Opportunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Employee (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 7, 2012
Pros: bonus pay, fitness facility
Cons: incompetent management from ceo to supervisors
I worked here 3 yrs in one group-- 3 different supervisors. COP continuously rotates supervisors. The last supervisor was a bully with a history of driving off underlings that he did not personally like. After 6 months of heck, I resigned, best decision that I ever made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and fun place to work
District Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2012
Pros: great company, great benefits
Cons: they sold retail
ConocoPhillips was the best job I ever had in the regards of what they taught me as a person and the business. The upper managerment people were always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with better then average benefits
Mechanical Supervisor (Former Employee), Trainer, PAJuly 6, 2012
Pros: good savings and retirement plan
Cons: trainer refinery was closed 01/31/2012
A pretty good company to work for.
Average health insurance plans.
Excellent Savings and retirement plan.
A little over board with procedures and policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2012
I was entered into contract November 2011 with no notice of when the contract would end. My contract was ended suddenly in June 2012, leaving me to the mercy of the current economy and job market. It was a very corporate place to work with flex hours but little leeway otherwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational job
Refinery Operator (Former Employee), Billings MontanaMay 30, 2012
Pros: good compensation, good experience
Day to day operations of the Condensate/Alky light ends fractionation units. I aquired extensive experience in DCS, PI, Outlook, safe work permitting, gas testing and turnaround execution leadership. The hardest part of the job was rotating shift work, adjusting from night to day every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work. Family oriented company
Confirmations Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 17, 2012
A typical day was sending out confirmations and reviewing broker confirmations. Resolving discrepancy issues on the confirmations.

I learned about Natural Gas Liquids (NGLS)

Management was great. Very flexible.

Co-workers were great. Made a great team.

Job was not hard.

Being asked to work on special projects and being recognized as an employee – more... of the month. – less

About ConocoPhillips

ConocoPhillips is the world’s largest independent E&P company based on production and proved reserves. Headquartered – Read more