ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
4th Class Coop Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 31, 2015
Great work place to be , good people and excellent safety record.

About 63 kms from fort mcmurray.

Fly in fly out with 14/14 schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and Gas Company
Material Management Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 28, 2015
ConocoPhillips is a fast paced growing international oil and gas company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of experiences
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  SurmountJanuary 22, 2015
Conoco Phillips was a pleasure to work for. They identified job requirements prior to starting with awesome training sessions in Calgary for a month prior to project starting. Management was very approachable and I had full support of management when dealing with issues in the field.
Pros
variety of experiences
Cons
some hse team members were difficult to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work safe and organized
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 16, 2015
• With years experience as a Construction Supervisor/ Coordinator and assisting Project Management i really would like to take this knowledge and use it about this company.
• Working closely under the guidance and direction of the Project Manager to learn systems and methods.
• Assist in plan and spec analysis in order to provide clear, trackable and coordinated interpretations of the design/drawings for construction.
• Research and recommend solutions to design document problems, including conflicts, interferences and errors/omissions.
• i would Act as liaison with subcontractors in expediting drawings and related information.
• i Maintain accurate and up-to-date logs (RFI, Vendor/Subcontractor, Purchase, Owner etc.), track responses and advise the Superintendent of the status of
RFIs.
• Obtain quotations for Notices of Change,Maintain and update the Shop
Drawing Log, review Shop Drawings and submittals.
• Coordinate submittals and procure all close-out documents including
warranties and Operating and Maintenance Manuals.
• Monitor field work, including contract work, to ensure compliance with
company standards, procedures, specifications and codes.
• Participate in the continuous updating and accurate generation of as-built
documents.
• Assist with the research and preparation of field change requests to
resolve design issues. Conduct quality control activities in accordance with instructions, inspection programs, using specified control measuring and testing equipment.
• Support construction work as required.
• Understand and perform document control functions in accordance
  more... with on site policy and procedures, including tracking and creating of RFIs, transmitting and tracking of submittals, compose agreements, and maintain project expediting list.
• Attend project coordination and owner/contractor/architect/engineer meetings as requested or required.
• Present oneself as a great experience at surmount 2
  less
Pros
great pay
Cons
travel to work was dreadful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sustainable Development Engagement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 17, 2014
ConocoPhillips is a good place to work and they hire good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great safety culture
construction Superintendent (Former Employee) –  AlbertaNovember 5, 2014
A lot of good people to work with, the culture there was remarkable and being a young manager I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and respectful work environment
Instrumentation Engineering Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 14, 2014
I was fortunate to be their 2014 Instrumentation Engineering Summer Student and I found it was an invaluable experience in my young career. I enjoyed going to work each day knowing I was part of a team that was safe, respectful, and team orientated.
Pros
great company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coordination between supervisor, drafting staff and Document Control
Drawing Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 10, 2014
Instructions and directions were very clear. It was a great team work. All the issues were discussed and resolved in weekly meeting. Personal contacts with supervisor & co-workers in sorting out the issues saved lots of time to deliver documents & drawing within the schedule time.Learned to resolve calmly under stressful situation.
Pros
learn & lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Controls Analyst (CONTRACT) (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray AlbertaSeptember 19, 2014
Great company overall. Worked as a contractor, employee would be better
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I had
3rd Class Power Engineer (Former Employee) –  Anzac, BCAugust 22, 2014
Working in the SAGD plant as an operator. Days were full and went very fast. The most secure place I ever worked.
Pros
two weeks on/off are awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Issues
HSE Advisor, Frontier Medex (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurrayJuly 27, 2014
No issues. Worked in delineation and construction projects
Pros
work environment good
Cons
some long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  conklin abApril 11, 2014
The people I worked with were very professional and I had great support.
Pros
great team to work with
Cons
season very very short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Quality Fiber Optic Install of over 60km
Quality Lead / TO Coordination (Current Employee) –  Surmont 2, Chemco ElectricMarch 25, 2014
A normal day will be a review of contractor & sub-contractor documents. Normal problem solving during the day. Prepare the heading section of check sheets for field fill in. Review and Track any returned check sheets Transfer to clean copy, scan & file. Visit work area for fiber install. Note an issues that are observed and contact appropriate individual / 's for a solve to the issue. Update for Logs for Transmittal,RFI, NCR. Search and review of new information released by client. Forward this information to the PM for approval. Etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opprutunity, amazing people
Health Safety and Environment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eckville, ABJanuary 15, 2014
I enjoyed working for ConocoPhillips a great deal and hope to work with them again in the future.
Pros
caring atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes20No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Asset & Operating Integrity Summer student (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 26, 2013
A calm atmosphere that was competitive and efficiency orientated at the same time. I spent over a month training and learning the dynamics of the Asset and Operating Integrity team (Grande Prairie, AB). I spent most of my time around compressor and well sites (mostly gas wells) tagging and checking equipment, mainly pressure safety valves. I also worked along with the head pipeline coordinator to discover pipeline wall loss growth through smart pig logs on excel documents. This led to myself giving the coordinator specific locations and lengths of pipeline which required repair. My time at ConocoPhillips was all that I expected and more to say the least, they gave me a great start to my career in the Oil and Gas industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive expanding work enviroment
Health Safety and Environment Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort MacMurray AbSeptember 26, 2013
Great environment of close knit personal with a wide variety of experience. Camp environment with very little to do in off time. Great opportunity for well managed networks.
Pros
good people
Cons
very process driven
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of new things to learn, nice accomodation
Piping Foreman (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 8, 2013
Challenging, nice mangement. good cooperation of co-workers, nice teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Windows 7 Scheduling Release Manager / Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 23, 2013
I was exposed to great Project Managment processes and a great team.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from Calgary/Houston
Construction Consultant, Burlington (Former Employee) –  Alberta/BCJune 19, 2013
good work schedule
great support from head offices
enjoyable meetings and conventions
pay was always on time
great environment
Pros
great environment
Cons
not enough ng work
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch and Learn
MOC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABApril 30, 2013
ConocoPhillips Canada is simply the best and excellent in all manner.
All employees are helpful to each other .
The latest facility for meeting and presentation
Employing latest technology in the process
Friendly environment
typical day is efficient, productive.
I learn cooperation and coordination and learn diet control too!
Most enjoyable after completing the assigned work
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 503 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0