ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive work environment
EHS LEAD (Current Employee), Anzac Surmont 2August 12, 2015
Excellent EHS culture
Excellent sense of community
Great work environment
Great people
Fantastic management that truly embraces safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed easygoing workplace
HSE Specialist Student Intern (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Free Lunches
Cons: Long Hours
Being based out of Red Deer was nice, everyone was very courteous and there were rarely any disagreements in the office. This atmosphere was conducive towards a positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New skills and knowledge
Projects Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Great co-workers
At Conoco, I learned advanced features in Excel in order to create a spreadsheet that is user friendly and easier to navigate in and out of different worksheets.
I also learned new terminology and acronyms in Construction management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work culture
Reservoir Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 17, 2015
Love working at ConocoPhillips, they understand the importance of work/life balance. Great learning experience, always providing students with their full support for continual learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ConocoPhillips is a company for people seeking for paycheck not for career.
Senior Well Technology Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 21, 2015
ConocoPhillips is company for people seeking for paycheck not for career. You will most likely be misdirected and wast you time on trying to build a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
SUBSURFACE GEOLOGIST- development and ops (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 20, 2015
A workplace with talented people to learn from. Compensation and benefits package competitive with industry. Lacking in opportunity for mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing morale
CM Specialist (Current Employee), Fort st john bcMarch 21, 2015
very knowledgeable supervisor
steep, challenging but rewarding learning curves every day
co workers are exceptional
hardest part of job is the learning curve
most enjoyable part of job is the independance and respect
professional support is second to none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high working environment
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 27, 2015
Excellent company to work for. Co-workers with high quality results/commitment
Management team fully dedicated to the business
Beautiful people who really support and make your time there pleasant and enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and Gas Company
Material Management Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 28, 2015
ConocoPhillips is a fast paced growing international oil and gas company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sustainable Development Engagement Coordinator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 17, 2014
ConocoPhillips is a good place to work and they hire good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great safety culture
construction Superintendent (Former Employee), AlbertaNovember 5, 2014
A lot of good people to work with, the culture there was remarkable and being a young manager I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and respectful work environment
Instrumentation Engineering Summer Student (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great company
I was fortunate to be their 2014 Instrumentation Engineering Summer Student and I found it was an invaluable experience in my young career. I enjoyed going to work each day knowing I was part of a team that was safe, respectful, and team orientated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coordination between supervisor, drafting staff and Document Control
Drawing Controller (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 10, 2014
Pros: learn & lunch
Instructions and directions were very clear. It was a great team work. All the issues were discussed and resolved in weekly meeting. Personal contacts with supervisor & co-workers in sorting out the issues saved lots of time to deliver documents & drawing within the schedule time.Learned to resolve calmly under stressful situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Controls Analyst (CONTRACT) (Former Employee), Fort McMurray AlbertaSeptember 19, 2014
Great company overall. Worked as a contractor, employee would be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opprutunity, amazing people
Health Safety and Environment Specialist (Former Employee), Eckville, ABJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: caring atmosphere
I enjoyed working for ConocoPhillips a great deal and hope to work with them again in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Asset & Operating Integrity Summer student (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 26, 2013
A calm atmosphere that was competitive and efficiency orientated at the same time. I spent over a month training and learning the dynamics of the Asset and Operating Integrity team (Grande Prairie, AB). I spent most of my time around compressor and well sites (mostly gas wells) tagging and checking equipment, mainly pressure safety valves. I also worked along with the head pipeline coordinator to discover pipeline wall loss growth through smart pig logs on excel documents. This led to myself giving the coordinator specific locations and lengths of pipeline which required repair. My time at ConocoPhillips was all that I expected and more to say the least, they gave me a great start to my career in the Oil and Gas industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Windows 7 Scheduling Release Manager / Support (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 23, 2013
I was exposed to great Project Managment processes and a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from Calgary/Houston
Construction Consultant, Burlington (Former Employee), Alberta/BCJune 19, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: not enough ng work
good work schedule
great support from head offices
enjoyable meetings and conventions
pay was always on time
great environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Wellsite Supervisor (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 7, 2013
Conoco provides a safe work place. I drilled multileg directional wells for observation purposes. Reported with wellview and morning confrence calls to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Office Services (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2013
great employees, fun enviroment. Great vision. Everyone is friendly and easy to get along with. Someone is always there to help you out.
Claimed Profile
Employees
10,000+
Industry
    Links
    ConocoPhillips website
    ConocoPhillips Careers on Twitter

    Twitter

    Facebook