Find companies:
CONNECT HEARING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

CONNECT HEARING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Clerical (Former Employee), BCDecember 3, 2013
This company would like to think of themselves as being a great employer but couldn't be further from the truth.

I have seen employees bullied, threatened, crying and off on stress leave with management only encouraging this bad behavior by ignoring it and looking the other way. Bad management $ and sales are the only goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Hearing Instrument Practitioner (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCNovember 15, 2013
Pros: before work and after work
Cons: too many to list
this is a micro managed business that does not care about helping people but rather making money. walking on eggshells is right the management have no experience fitting hearing aids and your job is reduced to doing screeings in pharmacies and they treat their staff poorly. do not work for this company i was warned but didnt listen...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Work Environment
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 9, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: management
Typically in a days work at connect hearing if your target wasn't met the managers would call and talk to you until you felt you were being harassed. They expect you to perform extensive tasks for low wages. They say they offer advancement but there's no room to move up in the company unless someone is retiring or you are willing to relocate. Advancement – more... isn't based on merit or strengths. In the human resource manual they offer help with classes etc. that will be a positive impact on your job. I asked to take a French class and management said if we met our target they would consider sending me to school . The target was exceeded and I they recanted their offer of schooling. The most enjoyable part of working there is the audiologists not the sales team. The hardest part of the job was understanding great plains which gave a lot of the employees a hard time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a large variety of Hearing Aid options.
Office Manager/Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONOctober 17, 2012
While shopping for a Hearing Aid Connect Hearing has options that are worth considering. There are many locations with in the city which are easily accessible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging company.
Benefits and Authorizations Specialist (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNMarch 15, 2014
Cons: the majority of the work load in my department has been taken from us, which leaves us very little to do. and moved back to chicago, il, where the company is originally based. which is why i am currently seeking employment elsewhere.
I had been handling the benefit checks for patients' hearing aid benefits. Calling insurance companies to see if the patient had benefits and coverage for hearing aids. I dealt with California patients, who all have medical groups that you have to go through for authorizations so after the benefits were put in the computer, I would correspond with audiologists, – more... either through email or by phone, to get copies of the patient's audiograms and CPT & ICD codes so I can then submit an authorization to the responsible party, whether it be the insurance company or the medical group. I followed up with any authorizations that were pending every 48 hours after submitting it. I dealt with denied authorizations, retro-authorizations, just to name a few things. The hardest part is time management, making sure I manage all my duties within the time frame of my schedule to be there. I enjoy the challenge because every day there is always something new that comes up that has to be dealt with that may be completely different from what I dealt with the day before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbing place to work. Good co-workers help keep your sanity.
Clinical Audiologist (Former Employee), Temecula, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great equipment!, salary and commissions were ok.
Cons: numbers seem to be everything with a big corperation, rpes?, how about rpec?, relentless pursuit of excellent care.
My co-workers were great! I headed one of the first 2 pilot offices in US for Sanova. HA sales the main goal it seemed, not premium care in my opinion. I got enough sick days and I was gone...or is it that Sovova (from what I have seen on-line) is now about to sell product to Costco...compeating with their own retail offices...and can not now afford – more... higher paided experienced providers in the retail offices? I wonder..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Connect Summary
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNFebruary 10, 2014
Call center enviornment. Take inbound calls and schedule appointments as well as making outbound phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work, unless you enjoy walking on eggshells everyday
Sales consultant (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: a few nice coworkers
Cons: no work life balance, poor pay, uncomfortable environment overall
I was a hearing consultant closing the sales of the hearing aids. They had virtually no ongoing training of the aids and the managers stayed in their offices offering little to no support. They put unrealistic sales goals on us and the pay was subpar. They make tons on their marked up aids while their employees rarely received commission checks and, – more... the commission structure always changed of course to benefit the company and their pockets. Be prepared to be treated poorly making 100+ outbounds a day and unless you've been there for years expect to get a horrible territory. If you're not best friends with management or a hiny kissing yes-man you won't go far here. If you are, you're covered and they'll cover up your indiscretions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere and great people
Assistant Operation Support I Temp. Position (Former Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 18, 2013
• Supported launch of an electronic lease management system for over 350 locations
• Created a database for Connect Hearing locations which identified potential future liabilities to reduce the company’s potential future exposure
• Created a comprehensive filling system for the leases
• Identified supplementary documentation (amendments, assignments) – more... by location – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo tenso, sin motivaciones.
Asistente Administrativo (Current Employee), Culiacán, SINMarch 11, 2014
Pros: tengo solo las prestaciones de ley
Cons: no podemos tomar cafe en la oficina
La sucursal abre sus puertas al publico a las 9:30 am se envia un correo de asistencia, se checa la agenda para ver las citas del dia y ver de cuanto tiempo disponible se cuenta para realizar otras actividades administrativas, la matriz de la empresa se encuentra en otra ciudad por lo tanto la comunicacion con las areas gerenciales son por vía email – more... y telefonica. Solo laboramos 2 personas en la sucursal, por lo que el trabajo es facil de llevar, mis funciones principalmente son administrativas, pero estoy al pendiente de lo que la otra persona necesita que es mi jefe directo, un dia normal de trabajo pasa sin novedades. – less