Find companies:
Connect Hearing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Connect Hearing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed.
CCR (Former Employee), BCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: benefits.
Cons: overworked, never leave on time, under paid, micro managed, poor management.
This Company would like you to think they are the best to work for but it is further from the truth. They cannot keep staff and have a huge employee turnover. Micro managed to the extreme and all that matters to them is the Goals set out for targets if not met its is the front line CCR's who get slapped on the wrist. They never treat you like a Team – more... member.

Extremely unhealthy work environment mentally,overworked and underpaid is a definate con about working here.

If you are all about overworking to make the Manangers and CEO's look good this is the job for you if not it is not worth it.. nobody is your friend with this company.

On the plus side - some of the perks and benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Clerical (Former Employee), BCDecember 3, 2013
This company would like to think of themselves as being a great employer but couldn't be further from the truth.

I have seen employees bullied, threatened, crying and off on stress leave with management only encouraging this bad behavior by ignoring it and looking the other way. Bad management $ and sales are the only goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Hearing Instrument Practitioner (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCNovember 15, 2013
Pros: before work and after work
Cons: too many to list
this is a micro managed business that does not care about helping people but rather making money. walking on eggshells is right the management have no experience fitting hearing aids and your job is reduced to doing screeings in pharmacies and they treat their staff poorly. do not work for this company i was warned but didnt listen...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Work Environment
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 9, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: management
Typically in a days work at connect hearing if your target wasn't met the managers would call and talk to you until you felt you were being harassed. They expect you to perform extensive tasks for low wages. They say they offer advancement but there's no room to move up in the company unless someone is retiring or you are willing to relocate. Advancement – more... isn't based on merit or strengths. In the human resource manual they offer help with classes etc. that will be a positive impact on your job. I asked to take a French class and management said if we met our target they would consider sending me to school . The target was exceeded and I they recanted their offer of schooling. The most enjoyable part of working there is the audiologists not the sales team. The hardest part of the job was understanding great plains which gave a lot of the employees a hard time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a large variety of Hearing Aid options.
Office Manager/Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONOctober 17, 2012
While shopping for a Hearing Aid Connect Hearing has options that are worth considering. There are many locations with in the city which are easily accessible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and growing coporation. Dynamic and exciting with a lot of opportunity
Analyst (Current Employee), Naperville, ILSeptember 19, 2014
A very open and collaborative environment that fosters building relationships that is challenging and very rewarding. You will be continuously learning and gaining invaluable experience and working for a corporation that provides hearing care across the United States Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned quite a bit from being in the healthcare industry
Inside Sales Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNAugust 6, 2014
Typical day at work involves answering inbound calls and placing outbounds to patients confirming appointments and submitting benefit checks for insurance purposes. I enjoy working with some of my co-workers more then others. The hardest part about the job is closing the deal on a sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste a thought on working here.
HCP (Former Employee), East coastJuly 9, 2014
Pros: it's a job until something better comes along if you can stand it that long
Cons: everything
I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone including patients. They are bean counters and only give lip service to pt's needs. Prior to October 2013, it was ok to work for but absolutely not now. They cannot be trusted, will not help HCP's when faced with immediate issues to be resolved, only concerned about the bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro. Manage.
PCC (Current Employee), COJuly 1, 2014
It's already been said but truly, one of the worst micro-managed companies I've ever worked for. We have no job security. The job itself is easy if you don't mind your job description changing daily. I would NEVER work for Connect again. Six months ago, it was a cool place to work. Now, we are telemarketers (nothing against telemarketers, they are people – more... too. I am not a telemarketer. If I wanted to be a telemarketer I would have gotten a telemarketer job. I got a PCC job). They don't value people who are good at what they do. They just want to sell. That's all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and growing company
HR Analyst (Former Employee), Naperville, ILMay 30, 2014
Company is growing and learning how to identify themselves in US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Bilingual Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNMay 17, 2014
Pros: quiet call center of less than 50 people
Cons: rules change on a daily and weekly basis
Great managers, co workers and office. The company started as a part of a Swedish company and ever since it became a corporation, the job description for which I had applied for went out the window.

The company is moving towards hard sells, telemarketing, cold calling, without giving employees a raise. There is not much room for advancement nor getting – more... a better shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging company.
Benefits and Authorizations Specialist (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNMarch 15, 2014
Cons: the majority of the work load in my department has been taken from us, which leaves us very little to do. and moved back to chicago, il, where the company is originally based. which is why i am currently seeking employment elsewhere.
I had been handling the benefit checks for patients' hearing aid benefits. Calling insurance companies to see if the patient had benefits and coverage for hearing aids. I dealt with California patients, who all have medical groups that you have to go through for authorizations so after the benefits were put in the computer, I would correspond with audiologists, – more... either through email or by phone, to get copies of the patient's audiograms and CPT & ICD codes so I can then submit an authorization to the responsible party, whether it be the insurance company or the medical group. I followed up with any authorizations that were pending every 48 hours after submitting it. I dealt with denied authorizations, retro-authorizations, just to name a few things. The hardest part is time management, making sure I manage all my duties within the time frame of my schedule to be there. I enjoy the challenge because every day there is always something new that comes up that has to be dealt with that may be completely different from what I dealt with the day before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbing place to work. Good co-workers help keep your sanity.
Clinical Audiologist (Former Employee), Temecula, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great equipment!, salary and commissions were ok.
Cons: numbers seem to be everything with a big corperation, rpes?, how about rpec?, relentless pursuit of excellent care.
My co-workers were great! I headed one of the first 2 pilot offices in US for Sanova. HA sales the main goal it seemed, not premium care in my opinion. I got enough sick days and I was gone...or is it that Sovova (from what I have seen on-line) is now about to sell product to Costco...compeating with their own retail offices...and can not now afford – more... higher paided experienced providers in the retail offices? I wonder..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Connect Summary
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNFebruary 10, 2014
Call center enviornment. Take inbound calls and schedule appointments as well as making outbound phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work, unless you enjoy walking on eggshells everyday
Sales consultant (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: a few nice coworkers
Cons: no work life balance, poor pay, uncomfortable environment overall
I was a hearing consultant closing the sales of the hearing aids. They had virtually no ongoing training of the aids and the managers stayed in their offices offering little to no support. They put unrealistic sales goals on us and the pay was subpar. They make tons on their marked up aids while their employees rarely received commission checks and, – more... the commission structure always changed of course to benefit the company and their pockets. Be prepared to be treated poorly making 100+ outbounds a day and unless you've been there for years expect to get a horrible territory. If you're not best friends with management or a hiny kissing yes-man you won't go far here. If you are, you're covered and they'll cover up your indiscretions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere and great people
Assistant Operation Support I Temp. Position (Former Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 18, 2013
• Supported launch of an electronic lease management system for over 350 locations
• Created a database for Connect Hearing locations which identified potential future liabilities to reduce the company’s potential future exposure
• Created a comprehensive filling system for the leases
• Identified supplementary documentation (amendments, assignments) – more... by location – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo tenso, sin motivaciones.
Asistente Administrativo (Current Employee), Culiacán, SINMarch 11, 2014
Pros: tengo solo las prestaciones de ley
Cons: no podemos tomar cafe en la oficina
La sucursal abre sus puertas al publico a las 9:30 am se envia un correo de asistencia, se checa la agenda para ver las citas del dia y ver de cuanto tiempo disponible se cuenta para realizar otras actividades administrativas, la matriz de la empresa se encuentra en otra ciudad por lo tanto la comunicacion con las areas gerenciales son por vía email – more... y telefonica. Solo laboramos 2 personas en la sucursal, por lo que el trabajo es facil de llevar, mis funciones principalmente son administrativas, pero estoy al pendiente de lo que la otra persona necesita que es mi jefe directo, un dia normal de trabajo pasa sin novedades. – less

About Connect Hearing

At Connect Hearing, we believe that every sound connects us to our world. We enable better hearing. We offer a full spectrum – Read more

Connect Hearing Photos