Find companies:
Concur
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Concur Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive and motivating culture
Senior Project Managers (Current Employee), telecommute from Vancouver, BC, CanadaMarch 14, 2012
Pros: open communication, ability to contribute at different levels, flexible working arrangements
Concur has a unique culture where everyone is motivated to do their best. You want to work hard becuase everyone else is working hard. Sure, every job has its challenges, however, when you know your peers really want to be here and want to do their best, its infectous and refreshing. The company is nimble enough to let you stretch yoru boundaries on – more... what and where you can contribute, beyond your job title. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Segment Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNDecember 4, 2014
Concur has a tremendous culture. They allow you to give input no matter your "rank". With that being said, there is a ton of leadership which may be involved within each roll. You work cross-functionally on most projects to get the job done. It's a great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Software Development Engineer - Test (Current Employee), Slough, ENGAugust 7, 2014
I have enjoyed working with some of the wonderful people and have learnt a lot at Centrica.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concur is a cloud-based company focused on increasing employee productivity by making business travel, expense and invoice mgmt a better experience!
Senior Regional Sales Executive (Current Employee), Danville, CAAugust 5, 2014
I do what I love and love what I do.

I've gained so much technical knowledge and strategic thinking (along with SIMPLE thinking!) over the years which would lend itself well and bring value and success to any organization.

I continually gain insight, knowledge, collaborative thinking and mentor ability from the many tribes of colleagues I surround – more... myself with.

The most difficult part of my job is shutting down my computer at then end of each day- I love seeing the "Docusign via Docusign" emails that come in.

The most enjoyable part of my day are my interactions with clients, partners (whom I consider clients) and my internal colleagues which bring me appreciation, joy and job satisfaction in depth of all angles of knowledge that I gain from them. And the "Docusign via Docusign" emails... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting Clients with Concur Cliqbook Travel issues with the tool
Executive Account Client Support Analyst (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: good vacation 27 days a year
Cons: lack of back up help. i was the only one on my desk
My day consist of dealing with Program admins with Concur/Cliqbook travel issues using the tool. The hardest part of the job was when I was unable to correct the issue in questions and needed to escalate the issue.The most enjoyable part on my job was the relationships I created with our clients..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal people, positive growth environment, go-forward plan for improving infrastructure
Global Operations Program Manager (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 17, 2014
Pros: numerous internal social events, transparency across key business leaders
Cons: infrastructure in a state of development/improvement
The last four years have been both wonderful and challenging, with a lot of growth seen as a result. The hardest part of the job has been working in an environment where project and employee success measures have been fairly gray; however, my team and direct manager have been amazing at working through the fog and finding meaningful success with positive – more... cross-functional impact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Employee (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: free pop, great benefits
Cons: no structure
Concur had great social gatherings for their employees but some department there was no structure and procedures needed to be streamlined and changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Anonymous (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 29, 2014
Concur is a fast paced environment. It can be challenging to get a handle on the data necessary to make business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company~
Regional Sales Executive (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 24, 2014
Outstanding company and it's a pleasure working here. Great work/life balance, outstanding innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concur -- a highly recommended employer
Marketing Research Intern - SMB North America (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Concur's culture is phenomenal, the work is intense but impactful, and it's an all-around great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment and friendly co-workers
Auditing Clerk (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunches, free snack food, outdoor patio
My primary task in Concur, Inc was receipt handling. I prepared expense reports, scanned and upload them to the company's system for our clients to view electronically. I also worked with invoices by doing the same as with expense reports. However, preparing invoices require more attention because after uploading them to the system, clients do not have – more... chance to review the prepared invoices. Auditors work on these invoices shortly after they are uploaded to the system where they are accessed electronically. My co-workers are fun and very friendly. I wouldn't say there's anything hard about the job. However, because it involves money I made sure I pay close attention to what I was doing. I worked in the pace I was most comfortable with but still manage to finish the tasks on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I was almost always doing something. I like being busy because it makes the day go by faster. The supervisor that I worked with was very nice and welcoming. Likewise, the manager was very understanding and was willing to listen to what employees had to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun at Workplace
Client Support Analyst (Current Employee), Praha, STNovember 30, 2013
Pros: alot of teambuildings
Cons: not allways fair rewies
Working with a young Team ,solving Expense cases for companies like Deutsche Bank ,Pfizer,working in Pague is a nice experience for me .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with ping pong table
Intern (Former Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: great employees, co workers, and managers
It was just Data entry. There's not much to explain.
I enjoyed the freedom aspect of it. everyone does there work with freedom. of course it needs to get done, but everyone works hard and enjoys the free workspace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive environment.
Systems Operator Senior (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: helping coworkers
Cons: 12 hour shifts
Enjoyed learning new things. Boss was cool under pressure which there was a lot of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company atmosphere and culture
SENIOR TALENT ACQUISITION PARTNER (Current Employee), SloughAugust 19, 2013
Great company atmosphere and culture with friendly, reliable, hard-working people.
Working in different time zones but in a supportive environment with a no blame culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to start a carrear an d learn about an industry.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), isabelaJuly 4, 2013
I was in charge of a working crew, I learn the importance about processes, the part that I most enjoy was the interacion with the costumers in a daily basis. Hardest part was the shift because at that time I was in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with high core values
Contract Management Specialist (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNOctober 15, 2012
Company has a great vision for what they current provide/support to their clients, and where they are going in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Managment
Market Development Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 5, 2012
Responsible for managing two inside sales teams.
 New business: North America Large Market Segment
12 Person sales team-Business to Business software sales. Own North America Large Market segment (1000-6000 employees)
 Customer Base North America All Segments
Client Base: 3 person sales team. Business to Business Software sales. Own North America
All – more... segments (500+ employees) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic & Innovative market leader with growth creating opportunities
Solution Consultant (Current Employee), NortheastJune 21, 2012
Pros: market leader, career growth, good benefits, positive work environment
Cons: extensive work from home can make it tough to meet many people
Concur is a market leader which continues to innovate creating ongoing opportunities to keep learning and bring new solutions to the client base. The company supports work from home and although has high expectations for delivery of results, also encourages healhty work/life balance. Leaders communicates their vision, setting broad objectives and principles – more... and has a deep management team, most with many years of tenure able to execute effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Company, LOADS of Work!
Internal IT Admin/DSS III, Team Lead (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNMay 15, 2012
Pros: benefits, culture.
Cons: work work work
This was one of the best companies I've ever worked for, however they were growing at a pace that outmatched IT unfortunately. The unspoken company credo is WORK until you drop.
Benefits were great and not costly, salaries were above average but the bonuses were excellent.
There is a definite culture that espouses diversity however that is not always – more... the case.
I worked an average of 14 hours a day. – less

1 2 3

About Concur

Concur (NASDAQ: CNQR) is the world’s leading provider of integrated travel and expense management solutions. Web and mobile-based, – Read more