Find companies:
Concordia University
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

Concordia University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational
Graduate research student (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches during seminars
academic
lot to learn
lots of fun
presentation
scientific meeting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy-going and Collegial
President of Graduate Students Association (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 23, 2014
The university is not just a place of learning for students. It is also the same for employees as well: learning from the students themselves in an environment built on diversity provides a great deal of richness as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support Engineer
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 5, 2014
• Experience with networking (PC configuration and troubleshooting with the Windows operating system, networking principles and the IP protocol, networking equipment configuration and troubleshooting (switches, routers)).
• Experience with signal processing (image security and watermarking).
• Experience working with Matlab and C++.
• Excellent analytical – more... skills.
• Excellent troubleshooting skills.
• Strong sense of professionalism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly work place with an exceptional opportunity to improve skills
RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 2, 2014
Accomplished, diligent, dedicated and hardworking engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Ful-time masters student (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 28, 2014
I enjoyed every minute I spent at Concordia university although, it was difficult to get back to school after a long time. I found full co-operation from all the staff members and students. It was such an amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work study balance
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: work on campus
Cons: low salary
just a job, assist professor with academic affairs
just a job, assist professor with academic affairs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 21, 2014
unorganized management
not a healthy work environment
bad company practices
bad customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work
Adaptive Technology Support (ATS) (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 19, 2014
I am very glad to work here. Its a nice place where I can learn and work together. My superiors are very friendly and co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepares you good for the job market
Teacher's Assistant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 9, 2014
Concordia has some very good programs and courses if you want to prepare industrially rather than going to the R&D side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work as a full time student
Assistant to the Dean of Students (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: flexible time
Very good people at the Dean of Students office! My co-workers were very kind friendly people who would be available to help when needed. My time there was very pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balance between academy and insdustry
PostDoctoral Fellow, Course instructor (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 31, 2014
The unique environment provide ample opportunities for engineers seeking both industrial and academic opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: strict
Cons: not coorporative
controlling big group of students, teaching engineering principles, less guidance from seniors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is good
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), qcDecember 21, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: less pay
learn many new things
less work loads
flexible
enjoyble
co operative staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Studying at Concordia University
Ph.D Research Assistant (Current Employee), Montreal, QCNovember 25, 2013
I am doing my research on crack growth of stiffened stiffener composite panels at Concordia University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Enviornment
Teacher’s Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: independence
Cons: contracted and work load varies drastically.
As a contracted Teacher's Assistant you mostly work alone. Your work load is very dependent on which Professor you are given.

Some range from Invigilation, exam correcting, tutoring, supervising etc..

Hardest part is if you are given a course you know very little about, and need to quickly learn the course load as you correct it.

Most enjoyable is – more... the level of independence given. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experince and working with Handbooks
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), MontrealNovember 2, 2013
As a Teaching Assistant at Concordia University, I teach some parts of the materials and solve more problems for students. Since I am the TA for design courses such as Design of Steel Structures and Design of Reinforced Concrete Structures, I have to study the handbook and be familiar with the codes which are using in Canada. this part of my job is – more... the hardest part because I have used other codes before and I need to update my self before the class. Also it can consider as the most enjoyable part of my work. Learning new things in my field and obtaining new experiences are always enjoyable for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced yet flexible
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 28, 2013
I enjoyed teaching what I knew to students with different education backgrounds and different mindsets. I had the opportunity of familiarizing myself to a vast problem solving and learning approaches through one on one sessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only a TA
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Montreal, QCOctober 23, 2013
Being a TA while studying has many benefits. You can work closely with professor, so they can give you more academic and professional advices. And University pays really fair, plus it is really convenient to work and study in the same place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Wireless Engineer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 11, 2013
I was honored to work with lots of talented engineers on wireless projects and researches.
Despite the complexity of the projects, we were able to get the work done through our collaboration as team members and dissecting the work into different and smaller parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for some people
Lead Web Designer/Developer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 6, 2013
Concordia has a great work life balance policy. The management is so so. I Job security is awesome, but there's very limited chance for advancement.

1 2 3 4 5