Concordia University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masters of Engineering
Invigilator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 February 2018
I have had a great time in Concordia University. It is in downtown and provides fun learning with good teaching quality. It also provides many part-time positions for students. I have been an Invigilator here and it is really good to work with University's exam team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
academic work
Visiting Researcher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 February 2018
Research Lab with all its academic values for research and science advancement, under the guidance of the best doctors in the field of computer science
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic research group
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 January 2018
I'm working in a dynamic research group with a lot of enthusiastic people. This environment always lead me through more research and publication. we also have a good collaboration with industry.
Pros
Advanced Equipments
Cons
low rate of payment (Bursary)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Service Centre Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 January 2018
The work culture is is very team oriented. Excellent place to work. Many benefits are offered to the full timers. People are friendly there. It's an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2018
Daily enjoyable work. Enjoyed the exercise and interacting with staff
I learned the complete mail room procedures of that time period
Management dealt fairly with their employees
The work place environment was fun and frienly
Probably the hardest part of my job the heavy laden nail bags I had to carry as I was getting older.
The most enjoyable part of my job was giving good service and putting a smile on my fellow employees faces.
Pros
One month yearly vacation and other perks
Cons
After 19 years of doing the same job it did become frustrating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural workplace
Graduate Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 December 2017
I like the multicultural environment at Concordia University.
However, the management particularly in the Engineering department is not good to work with.
Cons
Very low sallary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 December 2017
It is difficult but that makes it fun.
Projects in courses prepared me to work environment while at school. Library is amazing place to study and research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Clerk in Facilities Management (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC17 November 2017
Very welcoming employees, enjoyable work environment. I learned a lot about Facilities Management and the effort that goes on behind the scenes. A great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience
Student (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2017
It was a great learning experience and I enjoyed all the programs and the professors were great. All in all, I would advise anyone to attend the same.
Pros
Great professors
Cons
The long distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching assistant
Teaching Assistant and Marker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 October 2017
This Great workplace, I enjoy working on campus teaching the undergraduate students, the university offers good compensation and great worklife balance.
Pros
Employee Insurance, Working hours
Cons
Contract duration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótimo para pesquisa
Estagiário em Pesquisa (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2017
Apenas realizei uma pesquisa na universidade e foi ótimo
Pros
ótimo ambiente
Cons
nenhum ponto contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent institution
teaching assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2017
Allowing me to continue my field of research, while aiding others in ensuring the adequate transfer of information, and understanding of required materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Assistant
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 October 2017
Great learning experience. Learn as you go work-style. Amicable working environment. You make your own work schedule. Depending on lab, may have to work on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn by yourself
Research Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 October 2017
Overall good place to socialize and get a degree; but low on collaboration, implication from professors is low. Don't expect to receive much mentorship, but to work by yourself and figure it out as you go along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 September 2017
The workplace has friendly environment. As a research assistant, the main responsibility is conducting research, peer review under supervision of a professor.
Pros
good environment
Cons
low payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at.
VP external affairs at Economics Student Society (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
mostly my job as a VP external is to organize events with other institutions and try to get sponsors to fund our academic and social events. this job is unpaid but is really important.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Exam Invigilator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2017
Moreover, I have about 3-year experience in one of the companies in Iran as junior project estimator/ coordinator. Throughout my career in residential, and commercial, institutional and health care projects, I have developed well-honed skills in interpretation of projects’ plans, specification and blueprints, detail quantity take-off and developing vast knowledge in construction's contracts, budget, and bidding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 September 2017
The students loved me (I have the glowing evaluations to prove it), and I loved them. I acted as a teaching assistant for two undergrad level British literature classes. One group was composed of 23 students, and the other of seven students. I gained a wealth of experience with groups of various sizes this way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2017
It's a very good university with best facilities you can ever find in Canada.
I have worked there as a PhD research assistant since 2014. The total environment is positive toward the research and my supervisors are too helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2017
Modern working environments and state of the art technology. good workplace culture. Fun events to garner student involvement. Good management hierarchy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concordia University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 294 reviews
5129
4109
342
29
15

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture