Find companies:
Concentra
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
319 reviews

Concentra Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentra
Externship (Former Employee), Hapeville, GAAugust 11, 2014
Here I completed my Externship as to where I Learned:Greeted patients and directed them accordingly. I check them in and out via OccuSource according to theprotocols. Filed paperwork, medical records and maintained inventory of office supplies and printed forms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company no longer exist in WA
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: this company no longer exist in wa
Cons: this company no longer exist in wa
This company no longer exists in WA state. Company was bought out by Objective Medical Assessments Corp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no balance, concerned with the bottom line only
Center Operations Director (Current Employee), Portland, OregonAugust 6, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no balance, aod encouraged staff to go behind people's backs
Working at Concentra gave me great knowledge of what I never wanted to do again. Backbiting was encouraged and rewarded. Staff often tattled on each other to get ahead. The management treated staff as subservient. Patients were treated as cattle, rushing them through. The best part of the job were easily the best part of the job but all else was painful. – more... Just dont do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy clinic
Medical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 5, 2014
Pros: busy clinic, day goes by fast.
Cons: short to no breaks and standing on your feet all day.
Urgent care, and occupational medicine. Very busy clinic. Great staff of Doctors who honestly care about the patient experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
clinical experience (Former Employee), Westport, MOAugust 4, 2014
I learned many exercises to utilize with patients with different injuries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a helpful start
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 3, 2014
This is a fast paste center, learned to deal with the public on a more face to face level and my co- worker where a joy to work with ,my most enjoyable part of the job is see patient leave feeling better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occupation Health and Urgent Care
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Elkridge, Md.July 29, 2014
Cons: sometimes days run too long (ex. staying too long after day is over)
A day at work for Concentra I would open in the morning, calibrating machines to do patient testing. I would then help by greeting patients to register for physicals, drug screens, injuries. I also do ordering supplies and run 2 specialists on Wednesdays. I have to prepare charts for them and take phone calls to help patients who see the specialists. – more... If time permits do training of other new employees at different centers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
Specialist Coordinator, PTR (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 26, 2014
Concentra provides an excellent work environment for those who are new to the health care field to get the needed experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 24, 2014
Pros: doing what i love
Cons: being lade off do to lack of work
I had to be vary fast at all times but still able to be efficient. I would take the patient back to get their height and weight, do an eye exam, sometimes an audio test, take there vitals, draw blood, do a finger stick to check there sugar, give injections if needed, do an EKG if needed. I would assist the doctor with minor procedures and do anything – more... they asked. Hardest part of the job would be everyone unorganized. The most enjoyable part would be the interaction with the patients and doing the job I love. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased and full of people
Assistant Center Operations Director (Current Employee), Fraser, MIJuly 23, 2014
Generally work about 8 to 10 hours a day. The days usually split my time between clerical, and operational duties. I generally spend some time in the beginning of my day dealing with client issues, or occurrences that came up during the night shifts. During busier times I typically present myself around the clinic, both in the office and treatment areas, – more... to ensure the proper flow of patients through the clinic. Also to ensure that any issues presenting themselves are dealt with swiftly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained great first workmans comp experiene
Workman's Compensation Nurse (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2014
The day at work is how you set it up for yourself. Only reason I left was due to benefits were not carried over from previous company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service (Former Employee), tucson eastJuly 19, 2014
its a great place to work at. the only thing needed to be change is management needs adjustments or new manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very warm and comfortable place where everyone works together to supply all needs to he patients.
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Houston, TxJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, free lunches on some days
My typical day at work was great just the excitement of going and knowing i would be helping making another persons day or life better in some type of way. I learned so much there from begining to the end from back office to front office, my co-workers were great and very helpful to me. There wasnt anything really hard about the job just since i came – more... in the medical field with more experience in production but i learned an picked up in 2 days on front office work. The most enjoyable part of my job was having that time with the patients, working in the medical field is a passion to me an i love what i do as part of the team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putting patients health first.
Front Office Specialist (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 17, 2014
It is our job to promptly meet the pt's needs as they come through our doors. We see about 250 patients a day and try to give the best healthcare to each and every patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: so much fun working with and helping patients.
Cons: short breaks.
A typical day was always busy. Never ending patients.
I learned how to multitask and work in a fast paced environment.
Management was also very great.
My co-workers were very nice and helpful for when i first started.
Most hardest part of the job, was when I first started working, and everything was just so fast for me to keep up.
Most enjoyable part – more... was once, I got used to the work environment, it was so much fun working with everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was nice, but high turnover. Overworked. No worklife balance.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pay was nice, but high turnover. Overworked. No worklife balance. Great opportunity for career advancement and promotion within!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: pto when your allowed to take it
Cons: bad manager
My day would start with a line of patients out the door. With wait times for drug screens/physicals and work comp dr visits that consistently were in the 3 hour range. Irate patients yelling at office staff and a manager who blamed the front office staff for not giving out wait times. When we did give out the right time, we were yelled at my management. – more... I was constantly berated by my Hispanic coworkers for not being bilingual and the manager promoted this. High amounts of favoritism to certain employees and rules that only apply to the employees that the manager does not like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
CMA/Back office lead (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: got my skills inhanced
Cons: short breaks or no breaks long hours short staff
loved working there it was a great learning experience,I was able to perform phelbotomy,injections,EKG,PFT,audiogram UDS ect..it help me in my next job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Place (to say the least)
Emt-I/Ems supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 23, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: work load
Excellent place (as far as compensation) but very understaffed and overworked. High, I repeat, EXTREMELY HIGH Turnover rate!.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Front Office Specialist (Current Employee), Arbutus, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: patient count
Fast pace- all types of medical documentation- co workers are great people- standing on your feet all day is hard- working with all the patients is the most rewarding part

About Concentra

Concentra Managed Care, Inc. is the leading provider of healthcare management and cost containment services to the workers' compensation, – Read more