Find companies:
Concentra
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
312 reviews

Concentra Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They talk a good game but underneath is just greed
Center Therapy Director (Current Employee), PASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no breaks or lunch, no time for life outside of work
The goals for patient care & satisfaction aren't realistic with the volume & staffing. Patient care suffers greatly!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Medical Office
Front Office Lead (Former Employee), Tucson azSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great enviroment
Cons: too far
Very fast past office. Hours were great. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Medical Receptionist/Biller (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: helping people, customer service, benefits
During a typical day I would prepare the office to receive patients and then open the clinic. I would check in patients in a timely manner. I would file away patient charts. I would check patients out with a smile. The most important part of my day was interacting with the patients. I loved being the smiling face that was there to help when they were – more... sick or injured. I also enjoyed helping the clients that would come in for their pre-hire screenings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occupational health
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Aurora, ILSeptember 15, 2014
D.O.T. physical, drug screens, Aviation physicals, Teachers school physicals, Breath Alcohol screenings and randoms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 11, 2014
Pros: customer service, team oriented, benefits
Cons: paced to fast, primary software can be cleaned up and made a little more simple.
Concentra is a great place to work. It's extremely fast paced and with that I would suggest that only experienced applicants apply. It is not a job for a person right out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 week clinical in outpatient orthopedics
Student Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Very beneficial. At the time, I was a student working at Concentra. I enjoyed the environment, my co-workers and fellow health care staff. I would highly recommend this clinical to students looking for an outpatient clinical and those interested in developing their manual skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the best people to work with
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Addison, TXSeptember 3, 2014
This was my first job out of college. The people I worked with were the best in the industry. Extremely sharp individuals who worked hard and played hard. Great office space, name recognition, and light travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling like I really played a part in the patient's care
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee), Lombard, ILSeptember 2, 2014
I have learned many new things in working with Concentra. One of the main things that I have really enjoyed learning is all of the different laws and practices that Workman’s Compensation encompasses. I utilize those different laws based on the state in which I am working in. I use those laws to make sure I correctly get the patient cared for and back – more... to work as quickly as possible. Even though I do not directly have a hand in the patient’s care, I know that I took part in getting them the care that they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Specialist (Former Employee), Lanham, MDSeptember 2, 2014
I learned a lot from this company. This was one of my first jobs and one of my best. If I didn't have to take care of my mom while she was sick before she passed, I would still be working there I believe. Great staff, great organization, and great doctors. I loved everything about the company except secret shoppers. Even though I was on my best behavior – more... it was always hard to spot them out from other patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviornment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), allen park,miAugust 29, 2014
Pros: full time job
Cons: short breaks
Loved working here. Skills levels are always being used. co workers were fun and easy going
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer and colleagues
Per diem Staff Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 26, 2014
I enjoy working here. Flexible hours, friendly colleagues and a great work atmosphere all help make work fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast-paced, friendly environment
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTAugust 24, 2014
Pros: every day a new experience
While working a short time at Concentra, I experienced a new challenge each day. My shift started at 7:00 a.m each day and I hit the ground running. Looking forward to every day, I was met with the opportunity to welcome patients and prepare them for their exams. I also provided clinical support to physicians, whether it be taking the patients vital – more... signs or assisting them in surgery. I also registered patients, scheduled appointments and recorded diagnosis information. Working closely with my co-workers and management made it easy to ask questions as they were easily approachable which made it a wonderful opportunity to constantly learn the ways of the diversity of the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Current Employee), El PasoAugust 21, 2014
Great place to work. Hard work life balance. Great place to learn and understand the Work Comp Field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentra
Externship (Former Employee), Hapeville, GAAugust 11, 2014
Here I completed my Externship as to where I Learned:Greeted patients and directed them accordingly. I check them in and out via OccuSource according to theprotocols. Filed paperwork, medical records and maintained inventory of office supplies and printed forms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company no longer exist in WA
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: this company no longer exist in wa
Cons: this company no longer exist in wa
This company no longer exists in WA state. Company was bought out by Objective Medical Assessments Corp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no balance, concerned with the bottom line only
Center Operations Director (Current Employee), Portland, OregonAugust 6, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no balance, aod encouraged staff to go behind people's backs
Working at Concentra gave me great knowledge of what I never wanted to do again. Backbiting was encouraged and rewarded. Staff often tattled on each other to get ahead. The management treated staff as subservient. Patients were treated as cattle, rushing them through. The best part of the job were easily the best part of the job but all else was painful. – more... Just dont do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy clinic
Medical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 5, 2014
Pros: busy clinic, day goes by fast.
Cons: short to no breaks and standing on your feet all day.
Urgent care, and occupational medicine. Very busy clinic. Great staff of Doctors who honestly care about the patient experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
clinical experience (Former Employee), Westport, MOAugust 4, 2014
I learned many exercises to utilize with patients with different injuries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a helpful start
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 3, 2014
This is a fast paste center, learned to deal with the public on a more face to face level and my co- worker where a joy to work with ,my most enjoyable part of the job is see patient leave feeling better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occupation Health and Urgent Care
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Elkridge, Md.July 29, 2014
Cons: sometimes days run too long (ex. staying too long after day is over)
A day at work for Concentra I would open in the morning, calibrating machines to do patient testing. I would then help by greeting patients to register for physicals, drug screens, injuries. I also do ordering supplies and run 2 specialists on Wednesdays. I have to prepare charts for them and take phone calls to help patients who see the specialists. – more... If time permits do training of other new employees at different centers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Concentra

Concentra Managed Care, Inc. is the leading provider of healthcare management and cost containment services to the workers' compensation, – Read more