Find companies:
Computershare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Computershare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about securities industry
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 18, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: 30 minute lunches, employee stats were emailed to everyone daily
A typical day consisted of answering a multitude of calls from brokers and shareholders regarding various securities.

I learned a lot about the stock market including the types of corporate actions that take place etc.

Management was apathetic in terms of the stress involved for the employees.

Co-workers, for the most part, were amiable however all – more... of one's time was spent on the phone so there wasn't much time to get to know one another.

The hardest part of the job was that it did not feel as if those in charge were backing the employees.

The salary was the best part of the job but, in my opinion, not worth the stress of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), BristolMarch 25, 2014
Cons: everything
The training was so poor I didn't learn anything. Very unfriendly and unhelpfull team leaders. Co-workers average call centre type( some nicer than others) but no chance to have a laugh there...Company situated miles away from city centre (bus shuttle provided but you could be stuck up there for a long time due to stupid timetables). Nothing enjoyable – more... about the job...Yukk – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day in a fun filled busy inviornment
Shareholder service representative (Former Employee), Canton, MAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great room for advancement
Cons: temporary position
I really like this job, it was a contract job, we answered phone calls for investors on and read verbatum from scripts, I love the energy and the high volumes of calls, kept me busy all day. I was able to grow within 3 months of being there even though the job was temporary! The people were awesone and work as a team!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellence
Inbound Call Centre Agent (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: commission structure depending on each customer saved
Cons: losing customers to other service providers
ive learned how to retain clients that wanted to cancel their contracts as well as enhance my communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive
Transactions Admin / Accountant (Former Employee), Canton, MAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: can not think of any
Typically busy day

Learned to adjust and focus on the mission of the company

Work with the management in improving process

Worked well with the co-worker and together for increased effectiveness

Hardest part is never found any issues lagging too far behind

Most enjoyable part is most challenges and deadlines were met successfully, of course with – more... meticulous monitoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace for growth
Ma Transaction Processor (Current Employee), canton, maFebruary 3, 2014
Friendly environment. The work experience is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and healthy environment to work with lots of room for growth
Fraud Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: company functions
Cons: lack of recognition
I always look forward to new challenges.
I am enthusiastic in learning new thing as well as grooming others.
I have great respect and good relationship with my managers.
Always respect my co-workers diverse culture and believes.
Not getting well deserved support from colleagues and management could be a challenge,
Being able to execute projects/achievements – more... as planned and realising the benefits of my hard work is quite satisfying – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computershare is a good company
Mailroom Associate (Current Employee), Canton, MAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: good healthcare beneft.
Cons: no chance for learning
A typical day at work involves open mail (Postal office, FedEx and UPS) sometimes data entry is also part of the routine. *****

Computershare was the first place where I had the opportunity to learn how to work in a mail room and a little about what is behind the stock market. *****

As a mail room associate I have almost no contact with the real management, – more... therefore, it is hard to comment on that but I want to assume it is good.*****

The review here is only for my co-workers that are professional and respect the work environment. *****

See that others did not respect the job environment. And the review here is for this aspect.*

Computershare is an excellent company. *****

Overall rating: ***** – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 21, 2014
Fast paced, detailed environment. Gained vast knowledge of stocks and role of transfer agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transaction Processor
Stock Options/Transaction Processor (Current Employee), Canton, MAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 30 minute lunch
Process DWACs, certs, and book transfers. Daily contact with relationship managers, clients, and brokers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Cost Basis - Team Leader (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: got laid off
At Computershare I had the pleasure of working within several areas of the business. My days was pleasant and I accomplished much in the course of the day. The job offered tons of training and co workers was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CALL CENTER REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Canton, MAJanuary 7, 2014
Nice place to work. Good and friendly co-workers. Extensive training and benefits. Overall great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work for them long enough to write a review
Special Handling Representative (Former Employee), jersey city nj 07310January 3, 2014
Computershare purchased my division and when the transition was completed I was let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Quality Professional Company where I can utilized my excellent client and administrative skill efficiently
Client Service Representative, Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Edison, NJDecember 12, 2013
Pros: events committee member was a definite plus.interacting all co-workers through different events
Cons: the one 15minute breaks and 30minute lunch weren't long enough to eat
Log into the phone and computer preparing to take a high call volume of a 100 calls daily .
This position allowed me to become more detailed oriented by resolving management level issue on a case by case manner. While still maintaining a high level of professionalism. There was also my advancement working independently or in a group setting. Our management – more... team though fair while still encouraging growth in other opportunities. The hardest part of the job was while assisting colleague or customer on problem or matter that had not been alievated right then and there. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you hear that you help a customer and they are fully and utterly satified with your service by providing what was needed and more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Canton, MADecember 8, 2013
Pros: free parking and close to expressway, free shuttle
Cons: no public transportation
Computershare is a good place to work. The work is challenging, the people are friendly and from time to time there is opportunity for advancement.

This job requires every employee to be focused and professional. Quality expectation is set at 98% as is productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 30, 2013
Pros: exceptional teamwork was established with onshore as well as offshore staff.
Cons: location was far from my residence.
In the 17 years I was employed Computershare was the most recent merger the business underwent . It was fka BNYMellon, prior to that is was known as Bank of New York. My most recent position there was to be part of a team that facilitated work processes ,management of staff and client deliverables. I had the opportunity to work and manage both onshore – more... and offshore staff as well work with the IT Specialists group in integrating new workflows and/or system enhancements to meet regulation requirements. A typical day at work meant reviewing the volumes of work ensuring, adequate staff was assigned either electronically or verbally instructed, answering any staff inquiries, client request and working on system upgrades and procedural maintenence. My team was referred to as the "A team" because we worked so well together and we were the people to go to if you had an issue. We assisted each other to get tasks accomplished on time while also managing both staffs and ensuring all regulatory requirements or client contracts were being met. The hardest part of my job was not being able to personally meet all of our offshore staff personally to be more hands on with them.The most enjoyable part of the job was all the interesting experiences and challenges I was exposed to and given the opportunity to work on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Business Support Administrator (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 29, 2013
Pros: depending on one another
Cons: bad days
a persons work place is your second home. a person spends more time at work and with collegues than you do with your family. in many ways, you bond with your workmates. it is important to have a friendly and respectfyl relationship at work as that is where you are most of the time and it will help having to work together.
everyday is the same, yet different, – more... you see the same people, do the same work, yet the stories are different, in both workmates and clients. a person learns new things all the time, not only regarding work, but personally as well. i believe management should be there for their staff. no one wants to work for someone that does not respect them or have any time for them. they are to communicate and get to know their staff. co-workers are like your siblings or cousins, it is so important to get to know them, not neccessarily know their darkest secret, just enough to know that you can work together and have a good laugh together. the hardest part of the job is when you get into trouble. that says it all. fun at work relaxes a person, removes any tension and makes your working place a comfortable place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Transfer
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 28, 2013
Worked there many years ago. It was a good stepping stone to a finance career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job I've had
Contact centre (Former Employee), BristolOctober 25, 2013
Cons: everything, cafe expensive, job boring, management not great
I have never worked for such a horrible company, management were awful, I worked in the call centre and my Team leader never as much as looked at me let alone talk to me and my other team members, then if I was falling behind id have a meeting with him and he would say basically pull your socks up or your out, half an hour lunch only! And when your – more... taking to some times over 100 people a day that's not long enough, pay was diabolical I earnt more in my previous job part time, left this company after only a couple of months with no job to go to simply because I couldn't handle the management there. Ps don't smile at anyone it's forbidden in there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neutral rating given due to site being closed and employees displaced
Workflow Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), PittsburghOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good compensation
Cons: closure of site
Was displaced after business was sold to Computer share and site closed and operations moved out of US.

1 2 3 4

About Computershare

It's 10:00 PM -- do you know where your share values are? Computershare can probably help. The company provides investor services – Read more