Computershare

Computershare Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Communication and fun working environment.
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 23, 2015
Gained lots of experience in this workplace. It is a fun working environment with a great team that work together very well with excellent communication within the team which is very important in this role.
Pros
Travelling to meetings in different locations and flying to other city's.
Cons
High pressured.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly horrendous company
Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2016
Horrible place to work. Management treats employees like garbage and the products are a mess. This was the worst job I ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godo entry level job
Bank Reconciliation Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 23, 2015
There is not very much room to move around or do new things. The co-workers are very nice but there is no room to really talk and get to know each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy going work force
Data Entry Clerk and Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 18, 2015
I have enjoyed my time at Computershare, very good management and a nice relaxed working atmosphere.
During my time here I have learned key financial billing skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Systems Developer (Former Employee) –  Richmond HillMay 26, 2014
a typical day at work
- Open up team foundation server to check for new tasks
- If new task is available, start new while working on existing tasks
- If no new tasks, finish existing tasks and let manager know of availability

what you learned
- That a job can actually be fun if you find great coworkers!

management
- Very caring and friendly management

your co-workers
- Supporting and educative

the hardest part of the job
- Having to re-learn an older technology

the most enjoyable part of the job
- Working as a team
Pros
great location with excellent outdoors for lunch/break walks
Cons
not easily accessible without a car/gta pass
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about securities industry
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 18, 2013
A typical day consisted of answering a multitude of calls from brokers and shareholders regarding various securities.

I learned a lot about the stock market including the types of corporate actions that take place etc.

Management was apathetic in terms of the stress involved for the employees.

Co-workers, for the most part, were amiable however all of one's time was spent on the phone so there wasn't much time to get to know one another.

The hardest part of the job was that it did not feel as if those in charge were backing the employees.

The salary was the best part of the job but, in my opinion, not worth the stress of the job.
Pros
salary
Cons
30 minute lunches, employee stats were emailed to everyone daily
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but dont get promoted
Investors admin (Former Employee) –  montrealMarch 26, 2013
It was a great place to work as an entry customer service agent but once you got promoted you had to deal with the upper management people were ridiculous. Was told I wasn't allowed to talk to my old colleagues that work in customer service because it would "destroy our image".
Pros
salary, made alot of friends at start
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to move anywhere
Onsite Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 12, 2014
Unless youre out of the main office it can be hard to move, the benefits arent bad but training/advancement are hard to come by along with raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
Quality (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 29, 2014
Overall a good company, not outstanding. Its very typical and not too dynamic.
People are very easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Computershare reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 155 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture