Computer Science Corporation

Computer Science Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environmen with good team outings.
Analyste de Qualite (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2017
Lots of opportunity to learn and grow with the company.
Great training and development opportunities with opportunities for promotion.
Great outing organized with the helpdesk for happy hour on many occasions, good team moral.
Pros
Great opportunity for development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work !
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 October 2016
CSC was a great place to work. It now is no longer the same company, it used to be. A thriving company with many contracts. For the past 5 years it has been focused on re-inventing itself and downsizing and outsourcing most of its core business. I really miss the old CSC.
Pros
flexible work arrangements, great people
Cons
constant head count reductions, do not understand the core business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2016
Great company with lots of opportunities to work with North American clients.
I would definitely recommend this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC Merge
Workforce Analyst (Former Employee) –  Remote24 June 2016
I was at CSC for almost 14 years. It was not a stressful job but salary, moral and security are not great. People there are great.
Pros
Not hard work
Cons
Merge with HP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great mangment,
Computer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2016
Was a great place to build my IT skills as a new graduated, Was there for 7 years. Even though they shut down in Montreal and I was forced to move on and out of providence. It was still a great place to work, build new skills, and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Summary
Senior Application Developer (Current Employee) –  London, ON6 April 2016
- excellent coworkers
- excellent local manager
- hardest part of job is complying with wildly-changing expectations and account leadership that is spineless
- most enjoyable part is going home
Pros
No Christmas Bonus
Cons
Christmas Bonus is to be stabbed in the eye
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Service Level Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP30 June 2015
good organization to work with, it gives ample space for employees to advance and upgrade their skills in their area of interest.

This organization has many skilled employees and all have been very productive in delivering the services in a smoother fashion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced , informative and very motivating.
Technical Support Adviser (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC31 May 2015
I was assigned to the American Sears contract. Which included helping Sears employees with different tasks, such as

: helping to reset printers, cash registers, atm dispensers and at
times when the complete store system would shut down, walk
the employees through the procedure to get the store up and
running in the quickest manner possible.

I learned to work fast and efficiently to provide the best customer service to ensure that Sears would lose as little money as possible if any.

Management was extremely helpful and my co-workers and I worked as a team to provide excellent service.

There was no hard part only the satisfaction of being able to help.

I very much enjoyed the five years working there, unfortunately due to cuts, the whole department and others were let go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 February 2015
I really enjoyed my time working at CSC.
I met great people who some I am still friends with.
I learned many skills such as complete Lotus Notes and Outlook support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Canada7 January 2015
Processing visa application for the United Kingdom Border Agency. Taking finger prints and also their photo's this is called Biometrics. I've learned to have patience with the applicants, help them with filling out applications. The office environment was very small so I worked with a staff of 5. My co-workers were like family. We looked out for one another. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to meet new people everyday and also help them out with getting their visa. Seeing them getting approved puts a smile on my face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work area
Functional Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo,BC29 December 2014
constant communication and exchange of knowledge on working towards meeting challenge of company goal.
Pros
Free holidays
Cons
off hours work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publicly traded company that makes decisions based on profit only.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 March 2014
There is simply no telling how long you will be employed at CSC, and it has little or nothing to do with performance.
Pros
You are unlikely to ever meet the person who does your reviews.
Cons
You are unlikely to ever meet the person who does your reviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC is a global leader of next-generation information technology (IT) services and solutions
Agent de support technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 November 2013
Very good company, and very professional and talented staff.
100% customer satisfaction providing IT solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upon Request
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montreal15 October 2013
I worked at Computer Science Corporation as a Level -1- Customer Support Analyst. My 10+ years work experiences have offered me the opportunity to become a professional employee. My strong problem solving and troubleshooting skills allow me to efficiently and effectively identify problems and apply appropriate solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, very enjoyable team dynamic
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON20 August 2013
Learned a great deal about project management along with specific knowledge in Content Management for Oracle UCM and WebCenter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place, good sense of community
Data/Business Systems Analyst Sr (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec4 July 2013
Friendly work place, good sense of community

Most days are very intense, need to adhere to strict deadlines and lots of Ad Hoc requests and reporting

Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Productive sort of Place
Analyst - Project Control (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP3 July 2013
One of the best environment to work during your mid career, which gives alot of importance to its employees and their families... Its like a 2nd Home...
Pros
You can take free time for your family, friends...
Cons
Nothing which I have noted till now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Computer Science Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Computer Science Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,052 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Computer Science Corporation Reviews by Location