Find companies:
Compugen Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Compugen Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Compugen for more than a decade and was privileged to have a lot of professional mentors in my tenure at this company.
Senior Client Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, ONDecember 2, 2014
I worked for this company approx. 9 1/2 years full-time and also 2-3 years on contract when they called me to return to work there to help train and build a young team of Customer Service Reps when there was a higher amount of turnover than normal after I left. I loved working there as the people were very supportive.
The hardest part of the job was – more... when servers crashed at a large company and penalties kicked in for the Senior Client Relations Team of which I was a member of for approx. 9 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. PAY SUCKS!
Feild tech (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 20, 2014
Pros: free traning
Cons: everything
The pay SUCKS! The mileage SUCKS! they want you to use your own car to drive which sometimes be 700-800KM PER WEEK! and they pay only 0.32/KM they don't care at all about the cost of insurance and repairs. there are days you dont get work but if they call you even on weekends you have to jump and get to the job site.
the work is not IT at all its open – more... boxes and connect a monitor which a kid can do.
DONT WORK HERE! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I believe my training, experience, and proven ability as a Technical Support will allow me to significantly contribute to your company's IT .
Sr.Technical Service Representative (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 2, 2014
My Company is the Top best IT Professional Company and we provide support for Ontario Government and Ontario Police and 50 other companies in the Ontario and i am a Team Lead for 5 Project and I am also a best team Player and only the hardest part of my job i have to travel a lot in all over the Ontario and that's way i want a job where i can support – more... in a office or in the same city and most enjoyable part of my job i have opportunity to work with different domain and with different professionals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job by moments
Migration and service technician (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCOctober 30, 2014
Pros: nice environment
Cons: work time table is very variable and depends on number of contracts
Get to end user premises, read the documentation procedure.
Execute the migration procedure in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at first glance, but disappointing at the end
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond HillJuly 22, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: pointing finger culture to find a responsible person to blame.
The job environment was good in terms of people helping each as a real team, the atmosphere was laid back and friendly.

What I didn't like is the fact that they increase your work load without letting you know in advance, no memos or monthly meetings to let us know what new projects were coming to the table, and the salary remained the same although – more... the work load got greater. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work in.
Service Desk Team Lead (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, OntarioJuly 14, 2014
Pros: work life balance
The environment was such that you were able to work well with your co-workers. Always a happy and fun place to work. All staff worked together to complete the daily needs for the service desk. This included taking calls, managing emails, and handling any and all customer escalations. Worked closely with Incident Managers to identify and address any – more... customer outages in a timely fashion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONJune 23, 2014
Pros: working with a very knowledgeable team
Cons: not having the best knowledge base
My typical day at Compugen consisted of providing phone and email support to over thirty different clients. I worked with an excellent group of support analysts who were always willing to help when needed. I learned extensive trouble shooting skills to help resolve clients computer related issues ranging from application issues to account problems to – more... hardware issues. The best part of my job was getting to work on many different types of problem tickets and the satisfaction I felt when I helped resolve a clients problem. The hardest part about this type of position was not having advanced notice about some issues that I had never encountered and not being to do any research before trying to resolve the issue at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deskside Analyst Position Review
Team Lead (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 6, 2014
Pros: high salary
Cons: old office space
Excellent training provided. The job requires self-motivation as you are in an unsupervised environment. Management is always at your disposal. Very good team structure that allows you to troubleshoot as a group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a wide range of accounts.
FIELD SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, OntarioApril 30, 2014
Pros: parking and mileage expensed
Cons: no advisements on taking in new accounts
A typical day would be traveling around to various sites to either diagnose or repair computer or printer equipment. Picking up and returning parts from a warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Exsperience
BRANCH ADMINISTRATOR TEMP (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 25, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: driving heanday early morn traffic lol
I had a wonderful time working at this company they opened me up to their company and what they do i have learnt a lot from them and look forward to maybe becoming a team member in the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving on...
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONMarch 27, 2014
Company sees you more like a number than a person. Not the kind of environment I like. Not a rewarding experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Deployment Engineer (Current Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 27, 2014
From a Deployment Technician perspective, Compugen should place more emphasis on rewarding it's top technicians who are the face of the business on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviornment
Branch Administrator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 12, 2014
People at the south end office are all amazing thanks for a great time there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Windows 7 Regional Technician/Coordinator (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: inadaquit management
Excellent team leaders, all though poor management skills and unable to dedicate proper business practices in the work force because of remote operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very straight forward
PC Deployment and Support (Former Employee), Greater Toronto Area, ONOctober 24, 2013
Learned tips of volume deployment and inventory tracking techniques.
- enjoyed meeting a lot of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a roller coaster
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: flexible work environment, good salary, nice people
Cons: hr processes, financials are getting tighter every year
I worked there almost 2 years. I enjoyed my time there. I would recommend my friends to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR THEM AS A CONTRACTOR
Sr Solutions Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 7, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: payroll never pays on time
If you expect payment on time forget it.

After your Net30 goes by and close to NET60 and you still haven't been paid, they will then try to re-negotiate hours submitted. I worked there for almost a year. So I did my job enough that it wasn't me. EVERY SINGLE PAY PERIOD came and went and no pay check showed up. At some point I was at NET 90 on paychecks.

Otherwise, – more... the PM's and Practice leads were awesome. Customers were challenging but positive. Great place to work, if you want to work for free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best Not the worst
Computer Tech/Shipper (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, OntarioJuly 30, 2013
Pros: good clean enironment, well organized, friendly staff.
Cons: low wage, low chance of fulltime employment.
I had been with this company for almost 3 yrs.
If your looking to get full time, good luck. This company and others that I've noticed are keeping people on low wage contracts for yrs and yrs. and not hiring them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizated Company,
On call Configuration Technician (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: cafeteria, parking
Cons: so far away from my home
Acomplish ISO quality, Peacefull job,
Is on Call Job, as a part time, so until now works well for me.
There are many posibilities by grown up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service technician and onsite contract technician for Compugen.
Field Service PC Technician (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONNovember 16, 2012
Pros: enjoyable and challenging work.
Cons: car would wear out faster due to travelling from london to kinston to perform service calls.
Performed field service calls to service contracts. Replaced hard drives, power supplies in PC's and laptops. Delivered and setup new computer systems and printers.

Performed rollout of Multifunction printers for Telecommuting Bell employees who programmed the phone systems from there home / office environment.

Was assigned to a customer work for – more... them as an onsite Compugen contract technician. – less

About Compugen Inc

From a small operation in Toronto to one of Canada's largest IT service providers, we've come a long way. We've spent 30 years – Read more