CompuCom Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun place to work
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2012
Compucom is not a nice place to work. There management is very bad keeps employees in dark never treats them equally and properly.
Pros
nice and clean place
Cons
management very bad company does not pay good.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table, pool table, great view and free coffee.
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2015
Very interesting place to work , with great co-worker and a good atmosphere.
Having the ability to work with cutting edge technology and learning from it is a great benefit.
Pros
pool table, free coffee, and very nice view facing the toronto island.
Cons
Very damanding and stress at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of focus
Procurement Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 June 2014
Lack of motivation and incentive from managers. Not an environment to foster culture as a whole.
Pros
Linead hours can work from home
Cons
Dull place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Good Employees
Administrative Support & CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 May 2015
I have an excellent experience working at Compucom
I enjoyed working with my team members
There are some challenges at the job which I have to manage professionally at the work.
Most part enjoyed at hydro one was that I interact with the managers of different departments. They are very approachable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 December 2012
A great frendly company, flexible hours. and good pay with benifits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Systems Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 August 2014
good...team work and learning..........good management team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible work environment
Manager - OPM/Contract Governance (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2015
Not a clear direction in leadership, leaders are do as I say not as I do. Work environment is tough as you are usually involved with the client. Hard to keep separated from client.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom
incident management/client care (Current Employee) –  toronto, ont31 March 2015
I would prefer not to provide a review at this time. This was not a positive experience. I felt there was a lack of proper direction and many times I was pulled in multiple directions at the same time. I was a team player and did whatever was asked, but i did find this added a lot of stress
Pros
not applicable
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suncor interesting, Compucom dumb
Senior UNIX Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 January 2014
Suncor loves complexity in their IT environment, which makes for an interesting and stimulating environment. Unfortunately they chose to outsource their IT to Compucom, who focus only on ensuring the continued flow of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2015
I liked working with Compucom as the coworkers were very friendly and the environment was very good to work in.

Everyday would be different as I work handle calls of clients to help them with the issues they were having like help with outlook, installing printers etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company
Technical Support/Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  mississauga11 March 2015
I am very lucky to work such a company like Compucom because they take care of their employee. I'm looking for new challenges that will allow me to be closer to my home i n Hamilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom is a growing IT company
ClientCare Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB3 January 2013
CompuCom is a growing IT outsourcing company; it is headed to the right direction. Working at CompuCom for over 5 years I got to meet lot of talented people and work with daily escalations and provide customer solution.
Pros
flexable working hrs.
Cons
lot of travel time to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environemnt and great people
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario14 June 2015
- Creating report for the managers
- Deliverable for SME and internal teams
- Article review, update, and creating new articles
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La La Land
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 April 2012
From day 1 - no direction, no reporting, nobody knew what you or others were doing, no internal guidelines, no feedback, no supplies, no context. Who is responsible for what? How do we do things? Why do we do these things? A room full of delusional ostriches ...
Pros
a transit stop for self starters
Cons
a vacuum
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots
IT Outsourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta23 February 2015
I learned lots there and worked with great teams within the Suncor setting. They encourage you to learn as much as possible while you are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team structure
IS Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2014
The IS team works closely with each other and client. Always available to client to answer all questions and concerns.
Pros
Work environment is comfortable and relaxed
Cons
Some managers lack leadership skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think is good company
IT Analyst- Deskside Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 May 2014
It was Friendly environment. I learned so much. co-workers are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Accounting Assistant II, Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2013
Enjoyed working there doing contract work. I worked in several departments and my co-workers and supervisors were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work place
Helpdesk Support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 July 2014
CompuCom is one of the best places to work in north America
and I gained good experience while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
present work place
Computer Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton20 January 2014
my Job at Compucom consist of providing an IT service for a number of high profile Customers, I'm presently at CNR in the capacity of AGS Technician
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 939 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4