Find companies:
CompuCom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
175 reviews

CompuCom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
IT Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 25, 2013
Poor management. They don't support their employees very well. You have to learn it all on your own, then they blame you if it's not done correctly. Found it hard to not to work extra hours and I never got paid for the hrs I did overtime. I found the area of coverage to work overwhelming. They don't have enough techs to cover all the work they have – more... to do efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very relaxed and fun. They were very team oriented.
Home Depot/Walgreens/Walmart Assistant (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great co-workers and management
Cons: there was no chance for advancement at this job.
My day would include taking calls from techs and logging their times. Sending hotel requests and receiving confirmation and reporting back to the tech in need. Making outbound calls to stores to inform them of a scheduled upgrade. Keeping track of packages containing hardware for upgrades. Confirming with stores out of compliance that they needed to – more... see if they could resolve the issue themselves if not I could contact a tech and send them out. I learned a great deal about computers and Microsoft office programs. Management was very friendly and did a lot of fun things for us in order to team build. My co-workers were very nice and laid back. They were fun to be around and we often lunched together in groups. The hardest part of this job was learning how to use Microsoft Excel. The most enjoyable part of this job was all the fun team building treats that the management did for us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom is a great place to work to gain experience.
Senior Technical Support Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasSeptember 23, 2013
Compucom is a great place to work only because of my direct manager. We were given the freedom to manage our accounts. We were always involved in critical decision making discussions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great minor traveling position, repairing printers
Field Technician (Former Employee), Fargo, NDSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: gas reimbursement, good wages, start shift from home
Cons: sometimes difficult to communicate with management
Good company to work for whether you have a 90 day contract or full time. There was a lack of communication at the end of my 90 day contract however as to whether I was to continue on for Compucom or if my employment would end with my contract when I was being told I would continue on with the company.

Aside from that, great pay, freedom, lots of work – more... to do, chances for overtime pay. Up until the end, I loved the way the company worked and I would have enjoyed a career through Compucom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: subject to economy
At Compucom I sold over 15 million dollars per month in Computer hardware and software products. It was a very healthy environment to learn and hone your skills as a account manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and pleasant work environment cares for the welfare of each employee
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: free coffee, water, lunches, 401k, health benifits and certification reimbursement. online training too.
Typically high volume call center with critical production relative critical calls could stress most people out but Compucom structured approach and professional staff meets and exceeds BMWs high production standards and ensures 99.4% system availability and functionality. Happy customers equal Happy employees and exceptional production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support
IT Support Technician (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 11, 2013
CompuCom has a very talented staff! I enjoy working for This Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting working place
Logistics Associate (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: great bosses, on intel campus
Cons: pay packages that deduct money the more benefits you take, hard to advance, no raises.
Not overly strict warehouse enviornment with very friendly people. There is a lot of stress but usually can be left at the door until the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk Tier II
Wells Fargo Contractor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 5, 2013
• Reviewed and evaluate Visio documents for accuracy.
• Verified de-installed/installed equipment (HP: Servers, Routers, Desktops, Monitors, MICR Readers, Validators and Printers) was properly documented by subcontractor. Export data from Access to Excel. Data was then inserted into nightly report to justify need of spare equipment to be ordered, verify – more... receipt of equipment, and tracking inventory usage.
• Documented any escalated issues to include router/switch configurations and VLAN settings, DHCP configurations, printer configurations/settings, data migration conflicts, cabling and electrical issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere
Fidelity Investments (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHAugust 30, 2013
Pros: team work, no "boss"
Cons: travel and wear and tear to vehicle
Replaced old laptops and programmed new HP laptops with XP or Win 7 operating systems. Co-workers worked as a team to get employees laptops updated. Hardest part was commute to work. Great job over all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CompuCom
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2013
I spent 7 years working for CompuCom (initially Getronics / KPN). I was promoted several times and eventually found myself on a contract doing what I enjoy most (Desktop Support). My days were spent doing break / fix, checking machines, and ordering parts to repair both laptop and desktop systems. Handling IMAC requests, reimages, data backup / restores, – more... and certain installations (most notably Bitlocker).

I really enjoyed the freedom that it brought as I was able to communicate with the clients directly and schedule all interactions accordingly. This allowed me to be very productive and this position overall the others I had with the company was the most rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Norwood, MAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: traveling and repairing and installing computer systems
Cons: short term contract
I only worked for them on a short term contract basis so not really too familiar with the entire operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, friendly staff, an overall wonderful experience.
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: friendly, easy to get along with staff, decent pay.
A typical work day for me consisted of, repairing PCs and printers, installing software, monitoring the functionality of the network, and servers, etc. On a different note, my co-workers and management were very easy to deal with, and get along with.
Honestly, there really wasn't any difficult part of the job I was doing. The most enjoyable part of – more... it all was, being able to do what I love to do for a living, and interacting with some wonderful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Senior Technical Recruiter/Jr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAAugust 20, 2013
CompuCom is a great place to work. Good work/life balance. Effective management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT Tech (Former Employee), PaulsboroAugust 7, 2013
Pros: great management / co-workers
Cons: working as a temp
Intricate knowledge of various computer hardware and software
Practical application of principles, techniques, procedures, and equipment
Ability to troubleshoot efficiently to detect errors early
Able to Estimate IT repairs and maintenance
Detailed knowledge of transmission, broadcasting, switching, control, and operation of telecom systems.
Able to – more... Problem Solve typical IT obstacles and put cost effective Solutions into action
Professional Speaking and Presentation Skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Companies to work
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Tewksbury, MAAugust 1, 2013
Pros: great managers and supervisors. good health plans
Cons: a little stress sometimes but not bad
I was able to work independently and ;earned to assist customers with computers or products. We worked as a team and would assist each other when needed. My co-workers were very helpful and we worked well together. The hardest and best part of my job was when it was real busy but the day also went by fast. The most enjoyable is being able to interact – more... with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great people
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 23, 2013
Attend conference call and then get to work. Prioritize the day by cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas TexasJuly 19, 2013
Pros: good team leads
Cons: took way to long to convert to a permanent hire
I was a contractor for 1 year and 4 months.
I learned a lot dealing with Software applications and how to troubleshoot
the issues that caused the applications not to work properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Accounts Receicable Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 17, 2013
Co-workers were very helpful. This position was a very short contract position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Systems Support Manager (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 11, 2013
Handling day to day HR issues.

Managing payroll and budget.

Quarterly reviews, mentoring and coaching.

Discipline and releasing associates is the hardest.

Recognition of accomplishments and paying bonuses is enjoyable.

About CompuCom

Compucom Systems, Inc., together with its subsidiaries, helps companies plan, implement and manage multi-vendor, industry-standard – Read more

CompuCom Photos