CompuCom Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fast paced
IT Support Analyst (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2015
- A typical day at work includes dealing with any and every issues that may and do arise
- Issues may include software, hardware, disaster recovery, projects, maintenance lifecycle
- Incredible experience working at the Toronto General Hospital, lots of fun people
- No one day is like the other
- Management does it's best
- Co-workers are very sociable
- The hardest part about the work is adjusting to unpredictable shifts
- The most enjoyable part about the work is solving users problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table, pool table, great view and free coffee.
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2015
Very interesting place to work , with great co-worker and a good atmosphere.
Having the ability to work with cutting edge technology and learning from it is a great benefit.
Pros
pool table, free coffee, and very nice view facing the toronto island.
Cons
Very damanding and stress at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Network support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON4 July 2015
This is nice work place. very friendly environment.
Lots of learning and support from seniors management to grow and excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managemnt High Turnover
ON SIte Tech (Former Employee) –  Mississauga24 June 2015
They use a bait switch Where they give you a contract for a short term 3 months then when you have done good work and get a contract for 1 year they drop your rate significantly even though you have done good work happy customers they drop your pay rate..

You also are required to use your own vehicle your own phone plan and they will nickel and dime you on the mileage and phone bill.

Always short change you

Poor management skills

it takes over a month before you get your first paycheck and EVERYTHING until then comes out of pocket

I would not recommend this company to anyone unless you are willing to get shortchanged or EXTREMELY DESPERATE ... Even then I would hesitate to send anyone to this pit of a company
FYI high turnover this place churns through people
Pros
None
Cons
Shady Management Out pofclet expenses LONG time to get reembursed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environemnt and great people
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario14 June 2015
- Creating report for the managers
- Deliverable for SME and internal teams
- Article review, update, and creating new articles
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 May 2015
Great management, good education programs, supportive staff,
great benefits , places to move up, corporate setting , good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable employees, clueless management
Several (Former Employee) –  Calgary25 May 2015
I have many good friends that I have made through working here. The people I worked with are consistently knowledgeable in their areas of expertise and are more than willing to share. However most of us never received a raise in over 5 years of employment. Also most managers seems to have no idea who their employees are or what they do.
Pros
Many good people who are very knowledgeable in their fields.
Cons
Clueless management, who often don't know what their employees do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Good Employees
Administrative Support & CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 May 2015
I have an excellent experience working at Compucom
I enjoyed working with my team members
There are some challenges at the job which I have to manage professionally at the work.
Most part enjoyed at hydro one was that I interact with the managers of different departments. They are very approachable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2015
I liked working with Compucom as the coworkers were very friendly and the environment was very good to work in.

Everyday would be different as I work handle calls of clients to help them with the issues they were having like help with outlook, installing printers etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Senior Break Fix/Server Tech - Exxon Mobil Account (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2015
average company
no real room for advancement
no raises even after several years of employment
no cost of living increases

they want top tier talent for minimum wage prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom
incident management/client care (Current Employee) –  toronto, ont31 March 2015
I would prefer not to provide a review at this time. This was not a positive experience. I felt there was a lack of proper direction and many times I was pulled in multiple directions at the same time. I was a team player and did whatever was asked, but i did find this added a lot of stress
Pros
not applicable
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company
Technical Support/Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  mississauga11 March 2015
I am very lucky to work such a company like Compucom because they take care of their employee. I'm looking for new challenges that will allow me to be closer to my home i n Hamilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom Review
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 March 2015
- Worked for a 3-months contract
- Enjoyed the time while working in the TDSB project
- IT manager (Rabia) was awesome and supportive
Pros
Excellent management
Cons
-Low salary.Was hoping to get hired, but that happens sometimes after spending 6 months in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots
IT Outsourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta23 February 2015
I learned lots there and worked with great teams within the Suncor setting. They encourage you to learn as much as possible while you are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn alot about new things in my field
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 February 2015
• Managed Incoming emails from staff, followed up with staff and fixed their any issues or concerns.
• Provided support to CAMH staff through phone, assisted them with their issues through the help of knowledge base articles.
• Responsible for managing and creating AD accounts through active directory, Email accounts through exchange for staff at CAMH.
• Managed Shared folder permissions on Network Shared drive for staff at CAMH
• Supported Health related applications such as Cerner, Power chart. Support included first level troubleshooting and resolution.
• Responsible for Mobile Devices Activations through BES5, BES10 and ActiveSync
• Ensured that all calls are logged and updated with clear concise information in Service now ticketing System, aiming for first call resolution at first point of contact
• Assisting staff MS outlook issues. Experienced in dealing with issues related with MS outlook 2003-2013.
• Contributed fixes and solutions for issues and problems to knowledge base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse comapny to work for
First Student Canada/Greyhound Canada (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 November 2014
I worked there for four years and no apprciation at all from management, no raises at all. no bonuses at all. awfull company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prioritize and work under extreme work pressure, high work load and deadlines.
Bilingual Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga19 November 2014
Hard dedicated worker, efficient and get done work right away.
• Strong verbal and personal communication skills. Decision making, critical thinking.
• Interact with customer; always meet the deadlines, standards, operation support, and systems administration.
• Organization and prioritization skills. Self-confidence and a good work ethic.
• Follows all Customer Care processes and provides appropriate feedback and input on process improvement.
Pros
Department refreshment
Cons
Delay meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Expédition/Réception (Former Employee) –  Montreal Qc6 November 2014
team work was Excellent pay was very good hours where very good..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team structure
IS Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2014
The IS team works closely with each other and client. Always available to client to answer all questions and concerns.
Pros
Work environment is comfortable and relaxed
Cons
Some managers lack leadership skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surreal,different Technologies,diversity and versatility.
Level 1 Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Canada23 September 2014
Surreal productive with diversity and fun workplace.
Very understanding management and sensitive to employees needs
Incredible team ready to help whenever need arises
Is when am leaving for the day
Using different Technologies
Pros
Work reviews that keeps people on toes hence productivity
Cons
Too many teams under one roof
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CompuCom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

59%
379 ratings
Add your rating