CompuCom Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable employees, clueless management
Several (Former Employee) –  Calgary25 May 2015
I have many good friends that I have made through working here. The people I worked with are consistently knowledgeable in their areas of expertise and are more than willing to share. However most of us never received a raise in over 5 years of employment. Also most managers seems to have no idea who their employees are or what they do.
Pros
Many good people who are very knowledgeable in their fields.
Cons
Clueless management, who often don't know what their employees do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Good Employees
Administrative Support & CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 May 2015
I have an excellent experience working at Compucom
I enjoyed working with my team members
There are some challenges at the job which I have to manage professionally at the work.
Most part enjoyed at hydro one was that I interact with the managers of different departments. They are very approachable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2015
I liked working with Compucom as the coworkers were very friendly and the environment was very good to work in.

Everyday would be different as I work handle calls of clients to help them with the issues they were having like help with outlook, installing printers etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Senior Break Fix/Server Tech - Exxon Mobil Account (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2015
average company
no real room for advancement
no raises even after several years of employment
no cost of living increases

they want top tier talent for minimum wage prices
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom
incident management/client care (Current Employee) –  toronto, ont31 March 2015
I would prefer not to provide a review at this time. This was not a positive experience. I felt there was a lack of proper direction and many times I was pulled in multiple directions at the same time. I was a team player and did whatever was asked, but i did find this added a lot of stress
Pros
not applicable
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company
Technical Support/Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  mississauga11 March 2015
I am very lucky to work such a company like Compucom because they take care of their employee. I'm looking for new challenges that will allow me to be closer to my home i n Hamilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom Review
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 March 2015
- Worked for a 3-months contract
- Enjoyed the time while working in the TDSB project
- IT manager (Rabia) was awesome and supportive
Pros
Excellent management
Cons
-Low salary.Was hoping to get hired, but that happens sometimes after spending 6 months in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots
IT Outsourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta23 February 2015
I learned lots there and worked with great teams within the Suncor setting. They encourage you to learn as much as possible while you are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn alot about new things in my field
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 February 2015
• Managed Incoming emails from staff, followed up with staff and fixed their any issues or concerns.
• Provided support to CAMH staff through phone, assisted them with their issues through the help of knowledge base articles.
• Responsible for managing and creating AD accounts through active directory, Email accounts through exchange for staff at CAMH.
• Managed Shared folder permissions on Network Shared drive for staff at CAMH
• Supported Health related applications such as Cerner, Power chart. Support included first level troubleshooting and resolution.
• Responsible for Mobile Devices Activations through BES5, BES10 and ActiveSync
• Ensured that all calls are logged and updated with clear concise information in Service now ticketing System, aiming for first call resolution at first point of contact
• Assisting staff MS outlook issues. Experienced in dealing with issues related with MS outlook 2003-2013.
• Contributed fixes and solutions for issues and problems to knowledge base.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse comapny to work for
First Student Canada/Greyhound Canada (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 November 2014
I worked there for four years and no apprciation at all from management, no raises at all. no bonuses at all. awfull company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report

Want to know more about CompuCom?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prioritize and work under extreme work pressure, high work load and deadlines.
Bilingual Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga19 November 2014
Hard dedicated worker, efficient and get done work right away.
• Strong verbal and personal communication skills. Decision making, critical thinking.
• Interact with customer; always meet the deadlines, standards, operation support, and systems administration.
• Organization and prioritization skills. Self-confidence and a good work ethic.
• Follows all Customer Care processes and provides appropriate feedback and input on process improvement.
Pros
Department refreshment
Cons
Delay meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Expédition/Réception (Former Employee) –  Montreal Qc6 November 2014
team work was Excellent pay was very good hours where very good..
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team structure
IS Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2014
The IS team works closely with each other and client. Always available to client to answer all questions and concerns.
Pros
Work environment is comfortable and relaxed
Cons
Some managers lack leadership skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surreal,different Technologies,diversity and versatility.
Level 1 Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Canada23 September 2014
Surreal productive with diversity and fun workplace.
Very understanding management and sensitive to employees needs
Incredible team ready to help whenever need arises
Is when am leaving for the day
Using different Technologies
Pros
Work reviews that keeps people on toes hence productivity
Cons
Too many teams under one roof
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Systems Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 August 2014
good...team work and learning..........good management team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work place
Helpdesk Support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 July 2014
CompuCom is one of the best places to work in north America
and I gained good experience while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A once in a life time job
Logistics administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 June 2014
A typical day consisted of receiving products from HP such as computers, computer accessories, laptops and monitors. As well as having to use the Shell ticketing system. We also had a lot of Shell employee's come to use with minor difficulties with their hardware. Needing a new mouse, or keyboard or headset.

The best parts of the job were talking to the shell employee's and establishing an excellent report with them. Meeting new and exciting challenges daily and I enjoyed my co-workers as well
Pros
learning, working, team building, rewarded for hard work
Cons
did not allow for advancement, third party contactor, no freedom of creativity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of focus
Procurement Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 June 2014
Lack of motivation and incentive from managers. Not an environment to foster culture as a whole.
Pros
Linead hours can work from home
Cons
Dull place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company (Looking forward to quiting)
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 May 2014
Management is not smart in the least employees know more then managers. Cannot even follow own baseline rules and guidelines and change them on a regular basis to benefit them. Managers constantly lie to your face and behind your back.American run company that only cares about how much money management can make.

Never get a raise or bonus unless you are a manager or sales person. Very manipulitive in many ways managers will tell you what you want to hear and than once you turn your back will stab you over and over.

This company is not a good company to work for in the least. Very high employee turnover due to the way they treat employees.
Pros
None
Cons
Lousy pay no raise or bonus benefits suck
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think is good company
IT Analyst- Deskside Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 May 2014
It was Friendly environment. I learned so much. co-workers are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CompuCom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,096 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4