CompuCom Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty Good
System support technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 February 2016
Good team , learned a lot in new devices such as WISE , helpful management and seniors, great company and environment to work for
Pros
working for 6 hospitals
Cons
3 months contract only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as a above
Technical Support Analyst- UHN and LHIN (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 February 2016
Productive, Team Player, Self Learner, Help Others, Technical Knowledge etc

Is a Fortunate to work with a company was able to learn many thing from Company and fellow Co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent tech solutions provider
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 February 2016
Place where there's lots to do and much to grow in. Had the pleasure of working independently and in a team environment. Acquired new technical skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Technicien en informatique (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC8 February 2016
- plusieurs beau projets à ce garder occuper
- horaire et journée très variable
- plusieurs années en gel salariale
- beaucoup de voyagement a effectuer
- collègues de travail très agréables
Pros
client très agréable, beaucoup de voyagement
Cons
plusieurs années en gel salariale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2016
I have contracted with CompuCom for five months and found the work and life balance to be very well.

Learned how to write .bat file for installing software via command prompt.

Found management to be friendly and fair

Co-workers on my team were well educated

Most enjoyable part of the job was being left to take care of business without interference.
Pros
Management is well balanced
Cons
I wish the contracts were longer
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Storage Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 January 2016
It is a very good company with amazing clients.
Unfortunately lost contract with Suncor.

Management is very supportive.colleagues are good.
Pros
stress free
Cons
lost the contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2016
Good work environment.
Has lots of potential for beginners to grow in their field.
At times can be monotonous.
Enjoyed working with colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly environment
technical analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
Productive and very friendly environment
Team work
very flexible schedules
I learnt to be punctual
Very good Benefit package
The management and co workers are very professional
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Problem & Incident Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 December 2015
I have worked at the Incident/Problem/Change coordinator position at Suncor Energy with Compucom for 20 months.
Although I was a contractor, Compucom's partnership with Suncor made the work environment truly employee friendly. All my co-workers (Compucom & Suncor) were respectful and always ready to assist. The Compucom Management provided tools and knowledge which enabled employees to provide input in the Suncor directed processes.
Overall I had fun time working with Compucom at Suncor account.
Pros
Flexible hours to accommodate employee time-off
Cons
Unavailability of certification cost coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
IMACD Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 December 2015
Great place to work, positive learning envrionment. The most enjoyable part of my job was collebrating with other groups and expressing options on process and procedures, and having the priviledge of managing myself and the service I provided. The job became a bit more intense during an RFP, which unfortunately we did not win.
Pros
Corportate Card, Freedome to work from home.
Cons
Red Tape
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
CONFIGURATION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 November 2015
I love working here but, i want to grow more in my career.Training and on-boarding new hires for various departments is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology consultant for a consulting firm.
Wintel Solution Design (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 November 2015
Good place to work because they place you on client accounts. Each placement gives you an opportunity to learn, grow and interact with different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stepping stone, nothing more
Tech Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  mississauga6 October 2015
a stepping stone, nothing more. there was no pay raise in the 5 years i worked there. also no career advancement. got out with my sanity, i think. that place did a number on my mental well-being...
Pros
skillsoft training courses
Cons
no one cares if you do skillsoft training courses. do them and find a better job elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible work environment
Manager - OPM/Contract Governance (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2015
Not a clear direction in leadership, leaders are do as I say not as I do. Work environment is tough as you are usually involved with the client. Hard to keep separated from client.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fast paced
IT Support Analyst (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2015
- A typical day at work includes dealing with any and every issues that may and do arise
- Issues may include software, hardware, disaster recovery, projects, maintenance lifecycle
- Incredible experience working at the Toronto General Hospital, lots of fun people
- No one day is like the other
- Management does it's best
- Co-workers are very sociable
- The hardest part about the work is adjusting to unpredictable shifts
- The most enjoyable part about the work is solving users problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table, pool table, great view and free coffee.
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2015
Very interesting place to work , with great co-worker and a good atmosphere.
Having the ability to work with cutting edge technology and learning from it is a great benefit.
Pros
pool table, free coffee, and very nice view facing the toronto island.
Cons
Very damanding and stress at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Network support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON4 July 2015
This is nice work place. very friendly environment.
Lots of learning and support from seniors management to grow and excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managemnt High Turnover
ON SIte Tech (Former Employee) –  Mississauga24 June 2015
They use a bait switch Where they give you a contract for a short term 3 months then when you have done good work and get a contract for 1 year they drop your rate significantly even though you have done good work happy customers they drop your pay rate..

You also are required to use your own vehicle your own phone plan and they will nickel and dime you on the mileage and phone bill.

Always short change you

Poor management skills

it takes over a month before you get your first paycheck and EVERYTHING until then comes out of pocket

I would not recommend this company to anyone unless you are willing to get shortchanged or EXTREMELY DESPERATE ... Even then I would hesitate to send anyone to this pit of a company
FYI high turnover this place churns through people
Pros
None
Cons
Shady Management Out pofclet expenses LONG time to get reembursed
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environemnt and great people
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario14 June 2015
- Creating report for the managers
- Deliverable for SME and internal teams
- Article review, update, and creating new articles
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 May 2015
Great management, good education programs, supportive staff,
great benefits , places to move up, corporate setting , good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CompuCom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,097 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4