CompuCom Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Storage Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 14, 2016
It is a very good company with amazing clients.
Unfortunately lost contract with Suncor.

Management is very supportive.colleagues are good.
Pros
stress free
Cons
lost the contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stepping stone, nothing more
Tech Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  mississaugaOctober 6, 2015
a stepping stone, nothing more. there was no pay raise in the 5 years i worked there. also no career advancement. got out with my sanity, i think. that place did a number on my mental well-being...
Pros
skillsoft training courses
Cons
no one cares if you do skillsoft training courses. do them and find a better job elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 11, 2016
Good work environment.
Has lots of potential for beginners to grow in their field.
At times can be monotonous.
Enjoyed working with colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology consultant for a consulting firm.
Wintel Solution Design (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 10, 2015
Good place to work because they place you on client accounts. Each placement gives you an opportunity to learn, grow and interact with different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fast paced
IT Support Analyst (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2015
- A typical day at work includes dealing with any and every issues that may and do arise
- Issues may include software, hardware, disaster recovery, projects, maintenance lifecycle
- Incredible experience working at the Toronto General Hospital, lots of fun people
- No one day is like the other
- Management does it's best
- Co-workers are very sociable
- The hardest part about the work is adjusting to unpredictable shifts
- The most enjoyable part about the work is solving users problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
CONFIGURATION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONNovember 24, 2015
I love working here but, i want to grow more in my career.Training and on-boarding new hires for various departments is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table, pool table, great view and free coffee.
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2015
Very interesting place to work , with great co-worker and a good atmosphere.
Having the ability to work with cutting edge technology and learning from it is a great benefit.
Pros
pool table, free coffee, and very nice view facing the toronto island.
Cons
Very damanding and stress at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managemnt High Turnover
ON SIte Tech (Former Employee) –  MississaugaJune 24, 2015
They use a bait switch Where they give you a contract for a short term 3 months then when you have done good work and get a contract for 1 year they drop your rate significantly even though you have done good work happy customers they drop your pay rate..

You also are required to use your own vehicle your own phone plan and they will nickel and dime you on the mileage and phone bill.

Always short change you

Poor management skills

it takes over a month before you get your first paycheck and EVERYTHING until then comes out of pocket

I would not recommend this company to anyone unless you are willing to get shortchanged or EXTREMELY DESPERATE ... Even then I would hesitate to send anyone to this pit of a company
FYI high turnover this place churns through people
Pros
NONE
Cons
Shady Management Out pofclet expenses LONG time to get reembursed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable employees, clueless management
Several (Former Employee) –  CalgaryMay 25, 2015
I have many good friends that I have made through working here. The people I worked with are consistently knowledgeable in their areas of expertise and are more than willing to share. However most of us never received a raise in over 5 years of employment. Also most managers seems to have no idea who their employees are or what they do.
Pros
Many good people who are very knowledgeable in their fields.
Cons
Clueless management, who often don't know what their employees do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Good Employees
Administrative Support & CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 19, 2015
I have an excellent experience working at Compucom
I enjoyed working with my team members
There are some challenges at the job which I have to manage professionally at the work.
Most part enjoyed at hydro one was that I interact with the managers of different departments. They are very approachable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible work environment
Manager - OPM/Contract Governance (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 29, 2015
Not a clear direction in leadership, leaders are do as I say not as I do. Work environment is tough as you are usually involved with the client. Hard to keep separated from client.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom
incident management/client care (Current Employee) –  toronto, ontMarch 31, 2015
I would prefer not to provide a review at this time. This was not a positive experience. I felt there was a lack of proper direction and many times I was pulled in multiple directions at the same time. I was a team player and did whatever was asked, but i did find this added a lot of stress
Pros
not applicable
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2015
I liked working with Compucom as the coworkers were very friendly and the environment was very good to work in.

Everyday would be different as I work handle calls of clients to help them with the issues they were having like help with outlook, installing printers etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prioritize and work under extreme work pressure, high work load and deadlines.
Bilingual Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  MississaugaNovember 19, 2014
Hard dedicated worker, efficient and get done work right away.
• Strong verbal and personal communication skills. Decision making, critical thinking.
• Interact with customer; always meet the deadlines, standards, operation support, and systems administration.
• Organization and prioritization skills. Self-confidence and a good work ethic.
• Follows all Customer Care processes and provides appropriate feedback and input on process improvement.
Pros
department refreshment
Cons
delay meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environemnt and great people
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioJune 14, 2015
- Creating report for the managers
- Deliverable for SME and internal teams
- Article review, update, and creating new articles
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom Review
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMarch 5, 2015
- Worked for a 3-months contract
- Enjoyed the time while working in the TDSB project
- IT manager (Rabia) was awesome and supportive
Pros
excellent management
Cons
-low salary.was hoping to get hired, but that happens sometimes after spending 6 months in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Network support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto ONJuly 4, 2015
This is nice work place. very friendly environment.
Lots of learning and support from seniors management to grow and excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Senior Break Fix/Server Tech - Exxon Mobil Account (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2015
average company
no real room for advancement
no raises even after several years of employment
no cost of living increases

they want top tier talent for minimum wage prices
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surreal,different Technologies,diversity and versatility.
Level 1 Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga CanadaSeptember 23, 2014
Surreal productive with diversity and fun workplace.
Very understanding management and sensitive to employees needs
Incredible team ready to help whenever need arises
Is when am leaving for the day
Using different Technologies
Pros
work reviews that keeps people on toes hence productivity
Cons
too many teams under one roof
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 28, 2015
Great management, good education programs, supportive staff,
great benefits , places to move up, corporate setting , good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo6

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 817 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4