CompuCom Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managemnt High Turnover
ON SIte Tech (Former Employee) –  MississaugaJune 24, 2015
They use a bait switch Where they give you a contract for a short term 3 months then when you have done good work and get a contract for 1 year they drop your rate significantly even though you have done good work happy customers they drop your pay rate..

You also are required to use your own vehicle your own phone plan and they will nickel and dime you on the mileage and phone bill.

Always short change you

Poor management skills

it takes over a month before you get your first paycheck and EVERYTHING until then comes out of pocket

I would not recommend this company to anyone unless you are willing to get shortchanged or EXTREMELY DESPERATE ... Even then I would hesitate to send anyone to this pit of a company
FYI high turnover this place churns through people
Pros
NONE
Cons
Shady Management Out pofclet expenses LONG time to get reembursed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environemnt and great people
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioJune 14, 2015
- Creating report for the managers
- Deliverable for SME and internal teams
- Article review, update, and creating new articles
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 28, 2015
Great management, good education programs, supportive staff,
great benefits , places to move up, corporate setting , good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable employees, clueless management
Several (Former Employee) –  CalgaryMay 25, 2015
I have many good friends that I have made through working here. The people I worked with are consistently knowledgeable in their areas of expertise and are more than willing to share. However most of us never received a raise in over 5 years of employment. Also most managers seems to have no idea who their employees are or what they do.
Pros
Many good people who are very knowledgeable in their fields.
Cons
Clueless management, who often don't know what their employees do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Good Employees
Administrative Support & CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 19, 2015
I have an excellent experience working at Compucom
I enjoyed working with my team members
There are some challenges at the job which I have to manage professionally at the work.
Most part enjoyed at hydro one was that I interact with the managers of different departments. They are very approachable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2015
I liked working with Compucom as the coworkers were very friendly and the environment was very good to work in.

Everyday would be different as I work handle calls of clients to help them with the issues they were having like help with outlook, installing printers etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Senior Break Fix/Server Tech - Exxon Mobil Account (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2015
average company
no real room for advancement
no raises even after several years of employment
no cost of living increases

they want top tier talent for minimum wage prices
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom
incident management/client care (Current Employee) –  toronto, ontMarch 31, 2015
I would prefer not to provide a review at this time. This was not a positive experience. I felt there was a lack of proper direction and many times I was pulled in multiple directions at the same time. I was a team player and did whatever was asked, but i did find this added a lot of stress
Pros
not applicable
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company
Technical Support/Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  mississaugaMarch 11, 2015
I am very lucky to work such a company like Compucom because they take care of their employee. I'm looking for new challenges that will allow me to be closer to my home i n Hamilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom Review
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMarch 5, 2015
- Worked for a 3-months contract
- Enjoyed the time while working in the TDSB project
- IT manager (Rabia) was awesome and supportive
Pros
excellent management
Cons
-low salary.was hoping to get hired, but that happens sometimes after spending 6 months in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lots
IT Outsourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaFebruary 23, 2015
I learned lots there and worked with great teams within the Suncor setting. They encourage you to learn as much as possible while you are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn alot about new things in my field
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 11, 2015
• Managed Incoming emails from staff, followed up with staff and fixed their any issues or concerns.
• Provided support to CAMH staff through phone, assisted them with their issues through the help of knowledge base articles.
• Responsible for managing and creating AD accounts through active directory, Email accounts through exchange for staff at CAMH.
• Managed Shared folder permissions on Network Shared drive for staff at CAMH
• Supported Health related applications such as Cerner, Power chart. Support included first level troubleshooting and resolution.
• Responsible for Mobile Devices Activations through BES5, BES10 and ActiveSync
• Ensured that all calls are logged and updated with clear concise information in Service now ticketing System, aiming for first call resolution at first point of contact
• Assisting staff MS outlook issues. Experienced in dealing with issues related with MS outlook 2003-2013.
• Contributed fixes and solutions for issues and problems to knowledge base.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse comapny to work for
First Student Canada/Greyhound Canada (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONNovember 26, 2014
I worked there for four years and no apprciation at all from management, no raises at all. no bonuses at all. awfull company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prioritize and work under extreme work pressure, high work load and deadlines.
Bilingual Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  MississaugaNovember 19, 2014
Hard dedicated worker, efficient and get done work right away.
• Strong verbal and personal communication skills. Decision making, critical thinking.
• Interact with customer; always meet the deadlines, standards, operation support, and systems administration.
• Organization and prioritization skills. Self-confidence and a good work ethic.
• Follows all Customer Care processes and provides appropriate feedback and input on process improvement.
Pros
department refreshment
Cons
delay meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Expédition/Réception (Former Employee) –  Montreal QcNovember 6, 2014
team work was Excellent pay was very good hours where very good..
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team structure
IS Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 24, 2014
The IS team works closely with each other and client. Always available to client to answer all questions and concerns.
Pros
work environment is comfortable and relaxed
Cons
some managers lack leadership skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surreal,different Technologies,diversity and versatility.
Level 1 Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga CanadaSeptember 23, 2014
Surreal productive with diversity and fun workplace.
Very understanding management and sensitive to employees needs
Incredible team ready to help whenever need arises
Is when am leaving for the day
Using different Technologies
Pros
work reviews that keeps people on toes hence productivity
Cons
too many teams under one roof
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Systems Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 2, 2014
good...team work and learning..........good management team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work place
Helpdesk Support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 23, 2014
CompuCom is one of the best places to work in north America
and I gained good experience while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A once in a life time job
Logistics administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 26, 2014
A typical day consisted of receiving products from HP such as computers, computer accessories, laptops and monitors. As well as having to use the Shell ticketing system. We also had a lot of Shell employee's come to use with minor difficulties with their hardware. Needing a new mouse, or keyboard or headset.

The best parts of the job were talking to the shell employee's and establishing an excellent report with them. Meeting new and exciting challenges daily and I enjoyed my co-workers as well
Pros
learning, working, team building, rewarded for hard work
Cons
did not allow for advancement, third party contactor, no freedom of creativity
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 763 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture