CompuCom Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to try for a start in Canada, Nice people and nice place
Bilingual Operation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2016
People are nice but no advancement in salaries and the work is not very challenging. Good environment to work in a routine basis...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PC Support
Client Specialist (Former Employee) –  CompuCom worker Based in the West Island2 May 2013
I work with a nice group of support technicians and can rely on them should I need their help in anyway. Being in the PC Support area, I greet people who come to see me with any type of computer issue and either resolve or direct them to the appropriate support group. I truly enjoy what I do on a daily basis especially when the user is up and running as quickly as possible. On the other hand should their computer system crash and no data is available to give back to them, this is the part of the job I dislike the most.
Pros
Pay is excellent and so are the benefits
Cons
Not having a manager in Canada. He is based in the U.S.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work with
Status Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 April 2016
It was difficult to get any support from this company. Long hours with little to no reward was pretty what ended my relationship with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job that I enjoy coming to every day.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 June 2016
This workplace is both fun and challenging. It makes me want to be the best that I can and I enjoy every moment I am here. I would recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Problem & Incident Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 December 2015
I have worked at the Incident/Problem/Change coordinator position at Suncor Energy with Compucom for 20 months.
Although I was a contractor, Compucom's partnership with Suncor made the work environment truly employee friendly. All my co-workers (Compucom & Suncor) were respectful and always ready to assist. The Compucom Management provided tools and knowledge which enabled employees to provide input in the Suncor directed processes.
Overall I had fun time working with Compucom at Suncor account.
Pros
Flexible hours to accommodate employee time-off
Cons
Unavailability of certification cost coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom Review
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 March 2015
- Worked for a 3-months contract
- Enjoyed the time while working in the TDSB project
- IT manager (Rabia) was awesome and supportive
Pros
Excellent management
Cons
-Low salary.Was hoping to get hired, but that happens sometimes after spending 6 months in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Senior Break Fix/Server Tech - Exxon Mobil Account (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2015
average company
no real room for advancement
no raises even after several years of employment
no cost of living increases

they want top tier talent for minimum wage prices
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2016
I have contracted with CompuCom for five months and found the work and life balance to be very well.

Learned how to write .bat file for installing software via command prompt.

Found management to be friendly and fair

Co-workers on my team were well educated

Most enjoyable part of the job was being left to take care of business without interference.
Pros
Management is well balanced
Cons
I wish the contracts were longer
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 May 2015
Great management, good education programs, supportive staff,
great benefits , places to move up, corporate setting , good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON8 May 2016
I've seen many bad reviews about this company but my experience has been totally positive. I've advanced twice since I started. You need to have a positive attitude and work smart!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take care
Computer technician(intern) (Former Employee) –  Scarborough18 July 2013
Salary is pathetic. Management just want more profile, do not care about his employee. Most important, this company do not value his employee. They have very good strategy, especially in rush season, they take good advantage of CO-OP students, when CO-OP ends, they just kick them out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning place about technology
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON1 April 2016
- Dealt with several computers a day cleaning, installing drivers and cataloging all computers given
- Repaired broken units by replacing and cleaning there parts
- Replaced batteries and other parts in large computing units such as Servers
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
only allowed small amount of jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse comapny to work for
First Student Canada/Greyhound Canada (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 November 2014
I worked there for four years and no apprciation at all from management, no raises at all. no bonuses at all. awfull company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty Good
System support technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 February 2016
Good team , learned a lot in new devices such as WISE , helpful management and seniors, great company and environment to work for
Pros
working for 6 hospitals
Cons
3 months contract only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and one too many bosses.
IT Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2016
Would prefer not to deal with the type of employees and employers here and one too many bosses means that certain orders are irrelevant to other bosses and they all want something done their own way.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Too many bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managemnt High Turnover
ON SIte Tech (Former Employee) –  Mississauga24 June 2015
They use a bait switch Where they give you a contract for a short term 3 months then when you have done good work and get a contract for 1 year they drop your rate significantly even though you have done good work happy customers they drop your pay rate..

You also are required to use your own vehicle your own phone plan and they will nickel and dime you on the mileage and phone bill.

Always short change you

Poor management skills

it takes over a month before you get your first paycheck and EVERYTHING until then comes out of pocket

I would not recommend this company to anyone unless you are willing to get shortchanged or EXTREMELY DESPERATE ... Even then I would hesitate to send anyone to this pit of a company
FYI high turnover this place churns through people
Pros
NONE
Cons
Shady Management Out pofclet expenses LONG time to get reembursed
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly environment
technical analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
Productive and very friendly environment
Team work
very flexible schedules
I learnt to be punctual
Very good Benefit package
The management and co workers are very professional
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Storage Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 January 2016
It is a very good company with amazing clients.
Unfortunately lost contract with Suncor.

Management is very supportive.colleagues are good.
Pros
stress free
Cons
lost the contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as a above
Technical Support Analyst- UHN and LHIN (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 February 2016
Productive, Team Player, Self Learner, Help Others, Technical Knowledge etc

Is a Fortunate to work with a company was able to learn many thing from Company and fellow Co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting introduction into many new technologies.
Bilingual Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 July 2013
This is a good job to get your foot in the door and a little experience if you are beginning you IT career. I did have a bad experience with a few other employees litterally sleeping on the night shift, leaving me to do all the work which became very frustrating. After speaking with management, the issue was still not resolved, and I could not go back on day shift do to the fact I was the only bilingual French person available to work overnights. I eventually had to choose to leave due to the unfair way I was being treated.
Pros
Nice office building, free coffee
Cons
disorganised (disappointing because the job itself was interesting)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 911 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4