CompuCom Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brutal pay with no raises for years
Desktop Support Analyst (Current Employee), markham ontMay 21, 2016
Pros: no certs needed
Cons: terrible pay and no raise
just brutal company pay is barely above minimum with no chance for advancement, all profits stay at the top management. good thing though is you dont need to be A+ certified (even-though they sell this to there clients) they look other way lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work. Coworkers are average
Service Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONMay 20, 2016
Pros: Flexibility
Cons: Poor Wages
There is good flexibility working with Compucom in Scarborough, Ontario. But the pay is very cheap. I have been with the company for over 2 years and havent gotten a pay increase. There are guys in my department all of whom have 5-25 years with the company and they say pay increase is little next to nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with decent knowledge to gather. Work mates are really friendly.
Configuration Tech (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 17, 2016
It's a nice place to start your career. You can gather technical skills which will help you in future prospective. Management are decent with lots of improvement still needed. Co-workers are really friendly and helpful. Daily basis performance review gives a clear idea about your strength. All in all quite enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
IT Specialist (Current Employee), Greater Toronto Area, ONMay 8, 2016
I've seen many bad reviews about this company but my experience has been totally positive. I've advanced twice since I started. You need to have a positive attitude and work smart!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to try for a start in Canada, Nice people and nice place
Bilingual Operation Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 3, 2016
People are nice but no advancement in salaries and the work is not very challenging. Good environment to work in a routine basis...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work with
Status Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 20, 2016
It was difficult to get any support from this company. Long hours with little to no reward was pretty what ended my relationship with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Team Lead Deskside Support (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABApril 5, 2016
Pros: Free Lunch/Dinner, Gym
Cons: Cold, winter gets below 50. not able to leave site. same food every week.
working for a major oil and gas company
-great people to work with
-pay was really good
-depending on the department- work life balance was excellent
-the building has a gym, a big cafeteria with a lot of options (head office calgary)
-meeting other students from other provinces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning place about technology
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Markham, ONApril 1, 2016
Pros: Free drinks
Cons: only allowed small amount of jobs
- Dealt with several computers a day cleaning, installing drivers and cataloging all computers given
- Repaired broken units by replacing and cleaning there parts
- Replaced batteries and other parts in large computing units such as Servers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and one too many bosses.
IT Field Technician (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 13, 2016
Pros: N/a
Cons: Too many bosses
Would prefer not to deal with the type of employees and employers here and one too many bosses means that certain orders are irrelevant to other bosses and they all want something done their own way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 29, 2016
Very Good company to work for. Benefits were good with Manulife. Most of my friends work or worked for CompuCom. I would gladly go to work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty Good
System support technician (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONFebruary 22, 2016
Pros: working for 6 hospitals
Cons: 3 months contract only
Good team , learned a lot in new devices such as WISE , helpful management and seniors, great company and environment to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as a above
Technical Support Analyst- UHN and LHIN (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 16, 2016
Productive, Team Player, Self Learner, Help Others, Technical Knowledge etc

Is a Fortunate to work with a company was able to learn many thing from Company and fellow Co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent tech solutions provider
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 16, 2016
Place where there's lots to do and much to grow in. Had the pleasure of working independently and in a team environment. Acquired new technical skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deployment Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 21, 2016
Pros: Management is well balanced
Cons: I wish the contracts were longer
I have contracted with CompuCom for five months and found the work and life balance to be very well.

Learned how to write .bat file for installing software via command prompt.

Found management to be friendly and fair

Co-workers on my team were well educated

Most enjoyable part of the job was being left to take care of business without interference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Storage Administrator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 14, 2016
Pros: stress free
Cons: lost the contract
It is a very good company with amazing clients.
Unfortunately lost contract with Suncor.

Management is very supportive.colleagues are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 11, 2016
Good work environment.
Has lots of potential for beginners to grow in their field.
At times can be monotonous.
Enjoyed working with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly environment
technical analyst (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 4, 2016
Pros: Flexible Schedules
Cons: far from my house
Productive and very friendly environment
Team work
very flexible schedules
I learnt to be punctual
Very good Benefit package
The management and co workers are very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Problem & Incident Management Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 14, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours to accommodate employee time-off
Cons: Unavailability of certification cost coverage
I have worked at the Incident/Problem/Change coordinator position at Suncor Energy with Compucom for 20 months.
Although I was a contractor, Compucom's partnership with Suncor made the work environment truly employee friendly. All my co-workers (Compucom & Suncor) were respectful and always ready to assist. The Compucom Management provided tools and knowledge which enabled employees to provide input in the Suncor directed processes.
Overall I had fun time working with Compucom at Suncor account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
IMACD Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 1, 2015
Pros: Corportate Card, Freedome to work from home.
Cons: Red Tape
Great place to work, positive learning envrionment. The most enjoyable part of my job was collebrating with other groups and expressing options on process and procedures, and having the priviledge of managing myself and the service I provided. The job became a bit more intense during an RFP, which unfortunately we did not win.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
CONFIGURATION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 24, 2015
I love working here but, i want to grow more in my career.Training and on-boarding new hires for various departments is great.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania, United States
Revenue
$1bn to $5bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Links
CompuCom website