Find companies:
Complete Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Complete Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), SheffieldJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: how to be calm under the pressure
Cons: occasional hypocrisy to remain calm
Very challenging was to learn how to deal with confused commands and authoritatively confident chaotic requests for nonsense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCJanuary 2, 2014
This was a great company to work with but just like home health with any company its is never guaranteed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very team oriented unit
Home Health Nurse (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 2, 2013
Pros: staff is hardworking and team oriented
Cons: under staffed
Staff is self-sufficient, goal oriented and always doing what is right for the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical office
Medical Records Department/Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 26, 2013
A typical day at work was sending out the patient reports to designated areas. I learned about the HIPPA Laws. The co-workers were cordial to each other. The hardest part was making sure the bills were correct, since I didn't have experience in billing. The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and proffesional work place
Medical Assistant, (Former Employee), Scotch Plains, NJOctober 3, 2013
When I worked here at this place it was the best we always were busy, took a lot of patients daily. I learned new things daily from here drug screening and things of that nature i acturally wish i still worked there at this company. My co workers were wonderful everyone was professional as always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours but no room for advancement or raises
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Savannah, TNAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement or raises
Triage patients, give injections, call backs on lab and test results, schedule tests, pre-authorize test and medicines, EKG, spirometry and ear washes are part of my duties that I do during the day. I enjoy being around my co-workers and I love my hours even though I only get 32 hours per week. I would like to at least get 40 hours per week. There is – more... no room for advancement and haven't gotten a raise since I have been here. I have learned a lot about lab and test results through the provider that I work for. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the geriatric patients. They are so sweet! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Caring Business
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee), Shelby, NCAugust 7, 2013
Pros: being able to bring light into a home and to encourage hope
Cons: when the residents pass or have to go to a long term care facility.
I loved Complete Care as well, we had the best owner, the best receptionist and Registered Nurses who were on call, they had such compassion. My duties was to care for residents in the private care of their own home who were unable to do or were limited to do for them selves. Showers, grocery shopping, light house keeping basically just whatever they – more... needed and to make sure that they were absolute comfortable in their own homes. Enjoyed talking to the elderly and hearing their life stories as well as life experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, opportunity for advancment is encouraged for employee's that work hard.
Patient Service Manager (Current Employee), North Little Rock, ARMarch 25, 2013
Pros: health benifits, paid holidays, and 401(k)
Cons: privately owened. raises and evaluations are based off performance not time served.
A typical day at work; I set daily and a end of the week goals, I have a open floor meeting with my staff to discuss new ideas and areas we need emprovment in. I review customer service request that accounts need to be adjusted off or debited on. Discuss and address inssues with our clinets. Contact patients concerning their dispute and/or current complaint.

What – more... you learned; I started at Complete Care as a customer service rep, from there I moved to a team leader position, then customer service supervisor, and now patient service manager. To answer the question, I've learned how to be patient.

Managment; Being in managment is challenging and rewarding at the same time. We keep an open door policy.

Your co-workers; Our managment team works together and has weekly staff meeting to insure we are all on the same page. Communication is everything.

The hardest part of the job; I'm a salary employee and my hours or "on record" 8am to 5pm, however it's usually 7am - until. In 8 plus hours, I have to be a counselor, computer and/or phone repair, mentor, referee, shoulder, friend, enemy, manager, employee, and then start or at least try to finish my day to day job duties. As I mentioned "It's challenging and rewarding" at the same time.

The most enjoyable part of the job; Complete Care is a great place to work. It's a fun, fast paced, challenging, and very diverse. Employee's are encouraged to challenge themselves with new and exciting ideas that would initiate new business, and ways to work smarter - not harder. I have no complaints, Complete Care has been more than fair with me, I'm just ready for a career change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the happiest of environments but rewarding
Keyworker (Current Employee), LondonMarch 2, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: can work late if incidents occur
A typical day at work for me is engaging with a wide variety of vulnerable young people, talking and helping with day to day activities and living skills in order for them to become more independent. I also spend alot of time writing reports and looking for services that young people require such as drugs workers or education advise. I work very well – more... with all professionals and co-workers and feel that I can interact with people from all areas of life. I am always available to help others when needed and am able to multitask. I have learnt many skills working with young people, I have learnt how to be patient when advising and listening to people, I have learnt how to help people with organisation and my most valued skill is how I am able to remain open minded and tolerant towards others opinion, lifestyles and troubles. the most enjoyable part of my job is having to help young girls with clothes shopping and have taught them how to remain stylish whilst being on a budget as a part of learning budgeting and independent skills. The part of my job I find to be the most challenging is the verbal abuse that often comes with working with vulnerable troubled young people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I watched over a client at her home.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Swansea, ILJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: got paid for mileage
Cons: short hours
Clean kitchen, bathroom, livingroom, make clients bed, do clients laundry, run errands for the client.
I learned alot from my client. She taught me how to appreciate life more and enjoy what I have, no matter if its big or small.
I worked alone with my client.
I did not have many conversations with management
Hardest part of the job was leaving. I had – more... to leave due to school. I honestly loved the job.
Most enjoyable was spending time with my client and learning more from her than I can learn from anyone else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Accounts Payable/Collections/Medical Asst (Current Employee), Scotch Plains, NJNovember 12, 2012
Very informative, professional company. I have learned so much working here. From direct patient care to billing and coding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice clean place people was nice employess was nice so was clients
In Home Care Provider (Former Employee), Springfield, ILSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: no free lunches paid for my own food
Cons: no breaks in between time
it was a fun place to work at cause i got to work around elderly peole that i love to be around cun ause they are fun to be around cause they all need love just like anyone else and i got a chance to be around diffrent ones it was fun to work with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Volunteer (Former Employee), Scotch Plains, NJAugust 18, 2012
Great place to recieve emergent medical care without having to wait in a long line at an ER at a hospital. Nice, compassionate staff work with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work ; very laid back.
cna (Current Employee), Shelby, NCAugust 13, 2012
Pros: they allow you to work more so on your own with limited supervision.
Cons: no benefits, no direct deposit.
I love working here and I love the management team. They usually try to place you in good areas with safe people. They really try to help us in anyway they can. The pay could be more and they should give annual raises but overall they are a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding urgent care with steady patient flow
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Scotch Plains, NJJune 13, 2012
This was my first full time job, right out of medical assistant school. Great place to work. Head Dr & other physicians were very informative & great teachers. Very organized company. I would still be there to this day, if I wasn't offered higher salary at another practice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanded Skill Set into Medical Billing
Medical Billing Representative (Former Employee), Maumelle, ARMay 9, 2012
Pros: expanded skills
Cons: contracted position/ pay rate
I really enjoyed this position. It allowed me to expand my skillset however it was only a contracted position so my time was very limited with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
LPN (Former Employee), vineland, njMay 7, 2012
Great experience with the company. Friendly staff. Family like environment