CommVault Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have nothing nice to say, say nothing.
no title (Current Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJFebruary 23, 2016
If you have nothing nice to say, say nothing. Hyper political, male dominated culture but the benefits are AMAZING.

If you are male - this is your environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Oceanport, NJJanuary 18, 2015
Work/life balance is very good. You usually only bring home what you want to - if at all.

Compensation needs serious work and raises need to be completely overhauled. Within a couple of years, you'll find yourself at the low end of the pay scale while being a senior in the environment. The other benefits aren't bad at all but there are better out there.

There are some really bad managers in place who only promote people that will not outshine them - which wouldn't be hard to do. So you have a management tree of below average individuals. Some departments need a complete overhaul. The Dilbert principal is in full effect here.

The job culture isn't that bad - at least on the technical side. Your mileage may vary.
Pros
work/life balance.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sydney, AustraliaNovember 16, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Good Product
Director, Competitive Intelligence (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 20, 2016
Commvault has an excellent product and hires excellent people.
Distributed work environment
Managers participate in work load
Pros
Growing in market
Cons
Management needs focus on direction
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people around you
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 30, 2016
Commvault is a place where you work peacefully and you with great mind and good people.
The only thing is you need to meet the deadlines. If you work consistently, there wont be any propblems.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 15, 2015
I had a good chance to learn the subject in this company. I mostly worked back-end Java. I worked on Hibernate, JPA, SOAP and RESTful Webservices. I also worked in front-end frameworks like HTML, CSS, JSP
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer With Growth Opportunities
Enterprise Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Oceanport, NJAugust 27, 2013
I love this company as they highly value their human capital. Everyday presents new challenges which allow me to shine and show management what I'm capable of.
Pros
flexibility, benefits
Cons
initial training/on boarding
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for internships.
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 5, 2014
Flat culture. Very open management. The team I was with was very nice. Lot of C++ work going around. Also some work on the web is in progress to put their product on the cloud.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Dell Inside Sales Relationship Representative (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 12, 2013
Management and coworkers were a great bunch of people. Training and help was always available each and every day.
Pros
culture was great
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great facilities and friendly staff
HR Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  SydneyJuly 18, 2013
Relaxed environment with friendly staff made it a nice place to work, I learned about multinational requirements for personnel files.

Management was approachable and friendly, the team I worked with was also friendly and helpful.
Pros
great facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJJanuary 18, 2015
• First point of contact for customers
• Confirm the client is under contract, incident details and contact information
• Review ticket history for immediate resolutions to incident
• Dispatch and coordinate incidents to correct focus group

REALLY enjoyed the people I worked the Front line with. And my team leader is a great boss!!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Systems Engineer Enterprise (Current Employee) –  Wake Forest, NCFebruary 15, 2015
Subject Matter Expert in Simpana Solutions
Enterprise Customer Base
Challenging Complex Work
Freedom to manage technical aspects of territory with Sales Exec.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Washington DCJuly 24, 2013
Great technology good company..... Work hard play hard. Working on building a 1B company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 9, 2014
CommVault is a 4-year market leader according to Gartner and other research consultancies. The company enforces a high level of fiscal responsibility and ethics. The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility the company provides, allowing you to "run your own territory".
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for interns
Product Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Long Branch, NJJanuary 19, 2014
I have been interned with Virtual Server team and did pretty descent work. Mentors were awesome and supportive. Had free accommodation and food!

I would recommend to my friends!
Pros
job stability
Cons
not much to explore
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment in an industry leading company.
Lead Generation Specialist (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMay 16, 2014
Interact with customers to identify potential sales. Scrub lead sheets to identify possible customers. Middle man between Sales & customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative Atmosphere
Team Lead - Marketing Representative (Current Employee) –  Oceanport, NJMarch 21, 2014
Excellent Company to be a part of, I have learned a lot while working here
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Area Sales Manager- UAE&QATAR (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEApril 9, 2013
no comments, company was new in middle east, not propoer managment or values
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture