Find companies:
Commercial Cleaning Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Commercial Cleaning Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custodial place
CUSTODIAN (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: steady hours
Cons: no free lunch
Work your hours, clean the place where you work and go home. Supervisor maybe shows up once a week so don't have to worry about the. Overall if your in need of a place to work and willing to work as a custodian then this place is for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Maintenance Manger (Current Employee), Normandy Park, WAJune 17, 2014
loved working there i moved away so need to find closer job,i learned many skills . from window cleaning electrical plumbing to carpet cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice job
Banquet set-up and removal (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches somtimes
Cons: two breaks and one lunch
I was responsible to make banquets set- ups and removal,light maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed every aspect of the job
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Caledonia, MIJuly 29, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: conflict in school hours
I truly enjoyed working for this company and i enjoyed my work as well but i had to quit because of the conflict in hours with school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee), Depew, NYMay 13, 2013
Pros: flexible, independent work enviroment
Cons: not full time, and short staffed
I work nights as a supervisor on my own cleaning route. I have my own crew that I work with daily and we work together to complete the daily cleaning tasks. I have learned how to train people effectively, how to address complaints properly, how to keep people on task, and how to work with many different types of people. The management is alright but – more... they tend to forget to call me to tell me important changes to my night or employees. I find out at the last minute. My co-workers are mostly college and high school students. It makes it difficult to get the to come to work and when they do it very hard to keep some on task. The hardest part of my job is the stress. I am never fully staffed and most of my staff has to leave by a certain time and then finishing up alone makes for a very long and tiring night. The most enjoyable part of my job is I work independently, and at my own pace. They are very flexible and if I should need time off I do not have a problem, and I can also drop days and pick up different days if I choose too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical cleaning company with the regular cleaning activities.
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 19, 2013
Pros: outreach work
Cons: not health insurance provided
A 2 star company category: Employees treatment and wages possibilities based in hard work and influence from third party authority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am an owner/operator at Commercial Cleaning Services
Owner/operator (Current Employee), Walton, INJuly 10, 2012
Pros: time management
Cons: healthcare
I have been an owner/operator at Commercial Cleaning Services since we opened. When we opened the company I had minimal knowledge of management. Our company was started with a single account and currently we have 15 accounts and manage 4 employees. I have learned about unemployment, insurance, advertising, quick books, efficiency and effectiveness, – more... time management, time study, effective management techniques, and many other skills on my own. Our employees are hard working and dedicated. Commercial Cleaning Services is a family owned and operated business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to set my schedule to work around my fulltime job and lifestyle
Custodian (Former Employee), Milan, MIMarch 12, 2012
Pros: good flexibility and salary
Cons: did not provide full time possibilities
I enjoyed working with this company because the flexibility it provided with my life style and work. This job provided good cleaning products, equipment and had great managemet.