Comfort Keepers Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Val Caron, ON9 August 2017
Staff was great psw and nurses but management was awful. .over booking blamed workers not fair wages and very uncaring towards workers needs and problems in field. No gloves provided nothing sent people who are unqualified into clients homes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Employers
Administrative Assistant/Scheduler, Companion (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC21 July 2017
The owner is a gem. He's very friendly and down to earth and takes time to get to know both staff and clients. He gives his work a personal touch and is very well regarded in the community.
The office staff are excellent, kind caring and dedicated to their work. They make every effort to match employees with suitable clients.
The business is very efficient and well managed. I enjoyed my time with Comfort Keepers very much and was offered opportunities to work in several different aspects of the company. I would and have recommend them as employers.
Pros
Flexible hours, the ability to accept or reject shifts
Cons
Not always as many hours on offer. Irregular schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Shelburne, ON10 May 2017
This company is very flexible and very understanding. I have loved working for them because they really try to accomodate my needs and schedule. They also are open and are willing to listen. I have never felt so comfortable with a company before.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for love it.
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 February 2017
Very understanding love this company been with them for almost three years. Hard working individuals that work for comfort keepers. Will not work anywhere else now but this company they truly respect there employees.
Pros
Management team Very supportive and engaged. Wage above average
Cons
Nothing at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
Health care Aide (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2016
work is ok however it's unstable because its oncall and it depends if there is a client or not. sometimes the hours is good sometimes they really dont have anything for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soin à domicile et résidence
Qc, H9W 5S3 (Former Employee) –  Beaconsfield, QC11 May 2016
J'ai eu des clients avec qui j'ai passé de beau moment et agréable.
Mes clients ont tous apprécier mes services donné pour chacun de leurs besoin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
developing good friendly working relationships with clients
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC13 April 2016
going from house to house cleaning for the elderly I enjoyed the atmosphere with the people I worked for and having company while working I enjoyed developing relationships with people. I did not enjoy the driving all over the place with no gas allowance to do my job to me that is poor planning with management instead of staying in one area at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PSW (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 February 2016
Management is very accommodating and supportive can't find a better boss. They have plenty of work and pay is ok for the type of work your doing. Really easy work. Nice clients and great bosses
Pros
Understanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian work exposure
Companion/ Personal Aid (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 October 2015
Got exposure with Canadian health care services. specifically helped to improve communication with elderly population, identifying their needs and providing companionship to seniors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Management
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON4 October 2015
Supportive management. Management work around your schedule. Calls are sometimes last minute. Jobs may be driving client to doctor, house cleaning, companionship, etc, Most jobs require PSW.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
LPN / P (Current Employee) –  Beaconsfield, QC28 August 2015
worst place to work.do not care about their employees at all! would never work fir them again! if your looking to work there don't waste your time!
Pros
clients are amazing
Cons
managment sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC22 July 2015
Personal care can include assistance with bathing, hygiene, activities of daily living, housework, meal preparation, companionship, shopping, appointments and help remembering medications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okayish
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC8 July 2015
Nice company, if you live in the surrey area. If you're in the Maple Ridge area, there's not going to be a lot of work for you, and it's generally 2-3 hours long, and they only pay 12$ an hour..
Pros
goood people
Cons
lousy hours, lousy pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job as far as you can set the number of hours you wish to work
Caregiver/Companion (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 April 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the senior's and knowing that you made there day a little bit better. I would usually work anywhere from 3hrs-8 a day depending on the client or clients I had. I liked it in the summertime because I would take my senior's outside for walks to the park.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place to work
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC22 March 2015
Definitely not enough hours. Had work for a month or so, then nothing. Still havent had any hours so time to move on.

Other then the negative its been a great experince. Not enough hours makes it hard to raise a family.
Pros
awesome staff & co workers
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Montreal31 December 2014
My job is wonderful and gratifying I enjoy going to work when |I have jobs offered to me. I look forward to my clients and they all love me.
It makes me sad when my day is over and I always give 100% of myself to each and every client.
Pros
helping others
Cons
nione
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its enjoyable to work as a personal support worker
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 May 2014
i learned a lot of things with this company.. the health team was very systematically where in there is unity among members
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small company
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC6 April 2014
We have different shifts, so there is no day the same.

I learnt to be flexible, find my way in Langley, Aldergrove and Abbotsford.
(I just immigrated in BC in 2011)

Usually work alone, so I don't meet my colleagues.

Hardest part of the job is when a client pass away, or when a client moves into a care home and they don't need your help anymore.

The most enjoyable part of the job is: that older people have so much to tell about their lives and experiences.
Cons
Sometimes you have a shift for 2 ours a day.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
itz an awesome experience to work for comfort keepers.
resident care aide (Former Employee) –  toronto on30 March 2014
• Provided morning care for patients.
• Recorded the care, condition and progress of patient.
• Primary duties included dressing change, blood pressure checks and providing medicine.
• Transferring patients by using different lifting techniques, such as: sit-stand lift and ceiling lift.
• Managed patient’s oral medication under the direction of a physician.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment to work in
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON26 March 2014
Prepare bank deposits, maintain schedule, client inquires and billing of worker hours.
Pros
Enjoyable attmosphere
Cons
No advancement available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Keepers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,560 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6